5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PMR Thread 2013

TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 16 2013, 02:55 AM, updated 13y ago

460 posts

hey guys, since no1 is creating pmr thread for this year, i think i shall do it :-) anyways its already febuary and im still doing nothing sad.gif

please feel free to come in and discuss things about PMR :-)

EDIT: i know this is a little bit improper but, i just wanna keep this thread casual :-) so yea

hows your cny holidays guys? i had a great time during cny eve and the first day of cny, after that whole day at home sleep.. i feel kinda sad that school is starting sad.gif sigh..

USEFUL LINKS FOR STUDYING/REFERENCE:
1. English: http://teachernuha.blogspot.com/
2.Other subjects: http://cw.oxfordfajar.com.my/navigate.aspx?cid=MjU=
https://www.khanacademy.org/ (click learn)

PMR 2013 Candidates:
1. MathsGeniusOrNot
2. Aikachan
3. maprocks
4. peacemakerftw
5. darthbii
6. cloudy-person
7. infrasonic
8. Suanlynn19
9. Zgames

This post has been edited by MathsGeniusOrNot: Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 16 2013, 03:11 PM

460 posts

haha, i hope they will make it the EASIEST 1..
anyways thanks for the wishes,and i have a feeling this thread is going to be dead ANYTIME... haha..
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 17 2013, 02:11 AM

460 posts

damn, hope this 2013 pmr thread would be active!
come on ppl, no1 sitting for pmr this year? sad.gif
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 17 2013, 06:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Feb 17 2013, 01:09 PM)
le me form 3 this year lol

btw, my KH Perdagangan is very weak.
Any suggestion?
hey great, then i'll add u to this year pmr candidates list :-)
im also sitting for perdagangan, my weakest part is the akaun part.. damn! got only 4/10 last year!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 17 2013, 07:00 PM

460 posts

THx for all the advises! i am also a weak sejarah student, i bought the sejarah comic book from popular the title of the comic is 'syok komik', its preety good, i can understand more now biggrin.gif but some of the parts are damn confusing... but overall its good!
Geografi, im previously weak at the maps but after my bro taught me the specific places for the maps, im ok at it already...

the thing that im concerned is that, kh.. I suck real bad at the teras part and also the akaun part!!

P/S: my school exam is coming so soon!! 6th March sad.gif

oh! and, can any1 help me with the science form 1 chapter 4 part? about the elements,compound,mixture part.. i dont understand a single thing! and also the maths form 3 chapter 4, the median part! :S
thanks in advance
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 18 2013, 04:19 PM

460 posts

thanks guys!! :-) so basically
element- 1 atom only

compound- CHEMICALLY formed with other atoms and ONLY can be seperated with Electrolysis, Heat is involved in the formation of compound( my teacher did not mention anything about the heat stuff O-o)

mixture- formed w/o Chemical help and can be seperated physically( distillation, seperating funnel, sieving)

the examples for the elements,compound and mixture is kinda hard X_X...

the median that u mentioned, @iEthereality the first method which do not involved the table i've already known, but the table method 1 is kinda hard for me actually... and if it's an odd number the reason to add 1 is because to make it an even number right? so it can be divided to 2.. after that im not sure how to do it, i dont get what u mean by comparing the range..
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 21 2013, 07:02 PM

460 posts

Thanks! ha but i hope to reach my goal on getting 7A's sad.gif, my school's first exam is arriving so soon!! Sigh! haven't even revise geography and KH!
anyways, is there anymore PMR candidates for this year?
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 21 2013, 07:41 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(iEthereality @ Feb 21 2013, 07:20 PM)
You can look in any Science reference book or even search it up online and they will mention heat being involved in the formation of compounds. Really? Most of the examples I gave are pretty standard.

It's kind of hard to explain here without any diagrams/pictures. You can try borrowing any friend's Maths reference book to look up the method. Pretty sure it's not mentioned in the textbook.
Hey man thanks for the reply, i just had maths tuition yesturday and science tuition just now, i finally understand how to solve median, and also chapter 4 science.. :-) thanks anyways!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 25 2013, 05:47 PM

460 posts

ok! I'll just wait patiently biggrin.gif, maprocks i'll add u in the list.. (refer to page 1)
sigh!! Geography so hard! dont understand a single thing taught by my teacher doh.gif
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 26 2013, 06:17 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(zhafir999 @ Feb 26 2013, 03:09 PM)
Let me share with you guys my story
Bigger Picture

As you can see from the table above.My exam result kinda sucks.

But I manage to get 5A 3B for PMR.The B are BM,Sej and Agama.

What I did to improve my result was I went to tuition on May and I always concentrate when the teacher teaching.

So if you guys want to score for PMR I suggest you guys go to tuition if you cant understand or cope with the teacher teaching.

Also if your teacher give you guys exam question from other states I suggest you guys do it and understand it.
Because last year Science exam there are a few question that I already answer from the other state paper that my teacher gave me.

Well that all my advice. Good Luck for your PMR. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey man! thank you very much for sharing!!
the Agama u got B in the real PMR is a waste sad.gif u got very high marks during the trials and first and last school exam.. your Science improved then! haha! the 3 times exam (including trials) u got 40-50 but in PMR u got A!! nice!!
but your BM also kinda waste!! u got 60-70+ in the 3 times exam...
im currently having tuition for Maths, Science and BM only...
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 26 2013, 06:20 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(maprocks @ Feb 26 2013, 03:52 PM)
Geo is quite easy....  biggrin.gif
on yeah, thanks.
and go to tuition bcoz some school teachers dun know how to teach and hard to understand when they teach.
Hmm in my opinion, Geo is a subject that is unnecessarily needed for tuition...just read & understand!
Im currently revising my Maths Form 2 (Chapter 1- last chapter) still need to revise form1 and form 3 T_T!!
and Science i still have not revise form 1 syllabus!
KH, gg
Geo, gg
BC, gg
Sej, gg
and my exam is next week, FML!! sigh!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 26 2013, 10:52 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(peacemakerftw @ Feb 26 2013, 10:51 PM)
@MathsGeniusOrNot Sup bro!

Hey guys, another PMR candidate here.
bro click quote then reply, so i can be notified
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Feb 26 2013, 10:54 PM

460 posts

nyways, what are u guys reivising ATM? ex. what subjects and what chapter
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 1 2013, 01:44 PM

460 posts

up!!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 1 2013, 11:33 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(maprocks @ Mar 1 2013, 08:03 PM)
i dont really understand geo.. so i go for tuition...  rclxms.gif
Maths....  ohmy.gif
Science... eheh quite easy for form 1 and 3  laugh.gif (form 2 damn...)
- form 3 (just study till chapter 4)  brows.gif

KH wtf..  shocking.gif
BC.... PMR confirm fail  cry.gif
haha im REALLY bad at BC!!
exam next tues!! geo,sej,kh havent start @_@!!!
science i just read finish form 3 til chap. 3 and form 1.. form 1 damn hard!! X_X form 3 easier ^^
maths i still doing revision for form 1/2.. form 3 i ok already :-)..
english, have to re-read the How I Met Myself novel again haha just to brush up...
bm first exam those tatabahasa GG sad.gif
KH i havent start! X_X
Geo my sch first exam form1-2 ALL!! form 3, 1-5

haha when's your exam?
what sch u in?
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 2 2013, 03:29 PM

460 posts

DAMN!
science form 1 is damn hard! just did revision.. got wrong for quite a lot of questions >5 questions...
the 1 that is holding me back is the Heat part...
and the Chapter 3 mass part ( newton mass kg thingy)
any1 mind helping me? doh.gif exam in 3more days!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 06:11 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 4 2013, 08:24 PM)
I only have tuition for English, BM, Maths and Science. Oh man, science form 2 Orz
and KH.., I think teras is quite easy, but Perdagangan dan Keusahawanan I can't understand.. the simpan kira part. I dislike form 3 Sejarah Orz

and yea, my exam is next week too 13,14,15.

Last year I only got 5A's 3B/ Geo - 78 Sc - 76 Maths 75 (I didn't understand locus that time, I understand it now, damn, locus was like 5 or 10 marks Orz)
Hey! for me i have tuition for BM ( its a must @_@ ) science and maths only..
today is the first day of my exam.. i studied for about 3 hours on science form 1 yesturday( before the exam) and today was the science exam, and it went great.. and english went smooth as well.. tmr bc and geo.. ( geo i havent even started!! now reading from form 1 @_@ ), KH i also havent read sigh!.. teras easy?? which part u meant? the tools part and the pipe part?? cuz i asuume that the teras part requires memorising skills right?? i memorised all the tools function and got 88 marks last year but i dont want to do the same thing this year haha.. i want to understand it instead!
simpan kira, hmm the account thingy is damn tough! others are ok! form 3 sejarah is only interesting during bab 1.. after that, all the politics X_X.. my sejarah is very weak tho.. wow 5A's! i basically got almost all B but also C's and D's X_X... and thanks for the oxford website! will check it out soon!!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 06:22 PM

460 posts

Hello darthbii! welcome to this thread! thanks for your kind words!
DAMN i guess now we are on the same boat too, karangan moderate, tatabahasa crap! haha.. my tuition teacher complimented on my ideas.. but have to improve on the sentence structure while writing karangan!
usually i'll get 25/40 for karangan umum and about 15/20 for berpandu and about 15/20 for ringkasan... tatabahasa, 20+/40 (sleep.gif)

geography form 1 is damn hard!! tmrw is my geo exam and im doomed! havent even strted form 1 stuff.. KH, hmmm i suck at it.. haha...

Nevertheless, good luck for your first term exam guys! remember we study to technically gain knowledge to use it in our daily life, not to memorised 99 and then forget! smile.gif just a piece of advise..
oh and P/S: i'll add u 2 the pmr candidates list this year darthbii

anyways maprocks, yea science form1 is tough but after 3hours of studying it yesturday, it was quite easy.. ( not to boast around here) the important chapters are 3-7.. understand the heat part! i got confused and finally i managed to step back up!! remember those applications stuff too (ex. how do they work?..)

form 2 science, GG! nutirion part, GG! haha!! so far form 3 science is going great for me! English, some objective questions are tough! ( especially the ones that are given by my teacher) Novel is pretty simple and yet scary! haha!

I was planning that we should do a 'virtual group study' during the holidays, any1 up for it? we could use MSN to communicate to respectt our privacy ( facebook is too open IMO!)

During the holidays, im planning to brush up on my geography ( especially the Bab 6, the tombolo gerbang laut those crap! i dun understand.. form 2 geography is suprisingly understandable tongue.gif)
and to be honest guys sejarah for form 2 is quite interesting!! form 1, i think its about the sarawak, sabah stuff right? its damn boring!

TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 06:41 PM

460 posts

Im currently reading through form 1 chapter 6 Geography now..
it's so hard for me to understand! Maybe because of the bm words that i dont understand X_X
i really need to brush up on my geo lol!
anyways guys FYI, im not a GENIUS at maths, i just put this username because i was doing maths t that time and couldn't think of any username tongue.gif
oh and maths for me is moderate.. form 3 maths is going smooth for me.. same goes for form 1, form 2..

anyways if u guys are interested in the 'virtual study group' pls do tell me, i will try to find as many ppl as possible so that we could exchange ideas.. smile.gif
oh and P/S: my school is having a dota 2 tournament( unexpectable huh? haha me neither!) and me and my friends are going to join, so i may need intense practice of dota 2 during the holidays! haha but also have to study sleep.gif

EDIT: hey thanks Hertz96! will do the best! :-)

This post has been edited by MathsGeniusOrNot: Mar 5 2013, 06:42 PM
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 5 2013, 07:12 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 5 2013, 06:48 PM)
I think u shouldn't do cramming studies.. Because u will forget it after exam, and u have to revise the same thing for the next exam ^^;

Yes, the Sejarah chapter 1 is interesting, chapter 2 so-so, chapter 3...... Malayan Union and UMNO stuff is not fun at all!

Why don't you put the oxford website in the first post so others can see it too? And for essays, I recommend teacher nuha's blog
http://teachernuha.blogspot.com/

EDIT : For Geography, I use Oxford reference book + Sasbadi soalan2 tahun2 lepas PMR (because they have the explaination for every question and I bought it last year, so it is different ver and it is sorted by form 1, form 2, form 3 not 2005, 2006, 2007,... )
Hey! i dont plan on cramming everything this year since this year is a big year for me... i study consistenly actually just that the exam came too soon and i wasted quite an amount of time! but after exam i would still continue to study consistenly...so that i can remember it anytime :-),
Ok! thanks for the suggestion i will put both the links in the first post!
oxford reference book for the geography u meant? the success book? im using it too but some information are basically unneccesary in my opinion.. it'll just mess up our minds..
sasbadi soalan-soalan tahuntahun lepas pmr? is that an exercise book instead of a reference book?

anyways are u up 4 the 'virtual study group' during the holidays? ( read my post earlier if u dont understand what im refering to)

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:08 PM