4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V6, The NEXUS Experience; with 4.2.2.

basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 05:44 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 17 2013, 11:05 AM)
Kinda weird ... using CM10.1 nightly (4.2.2) + franco r82 kernel and getting very low score on antutu than when I was on CM10.1 (4.2.1) + franco r72. Maybe its not yet optimized?
what is your score?

previously i can get almost 21k with rasbeanjelly 4.2.1 + motley b35

now i can only get 19k with PA 4.2.2 + PA kernel

and only 17k with PA 4.2.2 + franco R80 blink.gif
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 06:26 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Feb 17 2013, 06:20 PM)
Crap...with 4.2.2 I am still getting only 2hrs on screen time with 3G.

Do I got a faulty battery???

Getting worried. Any advice fella comrades?
weak 3G signal? like 0-1/2 bars?
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 06:40 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Feb 17 2013, 06:33 PM)
Appreciate some advice based on my BBS below..

Need help to decipher the readings as I am pure noob...
try to enable root features in BBS so tat can include Alarms in the dump file.
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 10:12 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

anyone got 4.2.1 JOP40D bootloader version zip file..?

need to revert back to previous bootloader and radio (done) to let it OTA else it won't install the OTA, and keep showing error ;((
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 10:31 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

cowithgun

bro, do you have 4.2.1 bootloader version zip file?
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 10:36 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 17 2013, 10:31 PM)
cowithgun

bro, do you have 4.2.1 bootloader version zip file?
is okay, found it..

http://d-h.st/rqF
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 10:37 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 17 2013, 10:35 PM)
nope. i dont use zip created by others.

you can flash the boot loader directly:

1. download the stock image: https://developers.google.com/android/nexus...ages#occamjdq39
2. open with 7zip, extract the bootloader

3. flash it

fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot flash bootloader bootloader-mako-makoz10o.img
too bad google factory image only got 4.2.2 now, i need to find back the 4.2.1 bootloader img file
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 10:50 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
ic biggrin.gif sorry. mis-understood u. i tot u said zip. that is image file.
i flashed the PA ROM 4.2.2 and flashed the new bootloader + radio top on that..

now i restore nandroid backup to previous stock rom 4.2.1 with NEW bootloader + radio.. and i received OTA but can't install due to the different bootloader and radio

after revert back to bootloader makoz10l and radio .33 ,, still can't update the OTA.zip and it comes out:

fastboot flash update ota.zip --(i renamed the zipfile)
sending 'update' (52274kb)...
okay [3.270s]
writing 'update'...
FAILED (remote: partition table doesn't exist)
finished. total time: 3.272s

any idea what happen sweat.gif sweat.gif
basSist
post Feb 17 2013, 11:04 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Feb 17 2013, 10:55 PM)
download the stock kernel provided in this xda thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2145848
flash it then clear cache and dalvik cache
reboot and try update again
i think i am on stock kernel already.. pls correct:

kernel version
3.4.0-perf-ge039dcb
android-build@vpbs1.mtv.corp.google.com #1
Thu Nov 8 15:42:02 PST2012

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 17 2013, 10:58 PM)
which ota.zip u using? if the one directly from google should use:

http://android.clients.google.com/packages...0D.de8b8d10.zip

"'adb sideload update.zip"

careful with those command... mess up bootloader partition, u ll get hardbrick biggrin.gif

ps: i notice your filename has space "update ota.zip"... dont use space.
yes i am using that zip file, i just copied from my phone /cache after it finished downloaded the OTA 50mb+.

P/S: i renamed it as 'ota.zip'

so the command should be:

fastboot flash update ota.zip ?
or fastboot update ota.zip shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by basSist: Feb 17 2013, 11:06 PM
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 12:27 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 18 2013, 12:01 AM)
yup, that was the stock kernel.

if u use that zip, correct command should be:

1. adb reboot recovery
2. adb sideload ota.zip

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2145848
seems like my adb devices couldn't recognize my n4 but fastboot devices can.

and my adb seems like don have sideload function as well.. laugh.gif

but seems like i succesfully push the ota into my n4 already after trying so hard with so many methods flex.gif
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 12:51 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 18 2013, 12:40 AM)
if ur adb cannot see your device in recovery, you need the universal driver, or manually edit the android_winusb.inf to include the hardware id.

adb sideload first intro after jellybean, u may wanna update your adb.

glad u got it sort out biggrin.gif
hmm just check it out the full android sdk download file is 400mb++ oh gosh..

any idea i can update my adb with smaller installer files? tongue.gif
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 02:30 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

who else using motley kernel~~ good news

b37 17feb for 422 is out~

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2021437
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 11:40 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 18 2013, 07:48 AM)
b38 is out, some fix for gamma interface in b37.

motley has reverted back to b32 colours though since they were a few that didnt like it. time to put that colour script in data/local/userinit.d  blush.gif

which colour setting are using now? smile.gif
wow so fast out b38.. ok

i just follow all the stock colour setting from the kernel.

my eyes isn't that sharp biggrin.gif

which colour setting you using? maybe can share share.. blush.gif
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 12:19 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 18 2013, 12:08 PM)
haha are you sure? it is very noticeable from b35 to the newer one. quite washed out la now. haha i revert back to b35's colour here just look for the file inside the zip, it should be under system

jazzboys ones are here

i know sophan is using the visceral's one. tongue.gif  hehe i haven't had time to try it yet. I just use scriptmanager to test between motley's b35 colour and the halfbreed, then put the file in /data/local/userinit.d with permission rwxr-xr-x that should make it stick in between flashes if you are using a nightly rom etc. remember the permission though
lol, that site was just trying to push for traffic. thread is closed anyway
nama pun hotspot!  tongue.gif
the zip file should be unzip and put it in /data/local/userinit.d

right?

i still prefer the halfbreed blush.gif
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 12:31 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 18 2013, 12:26 PM)
Yeap, copy the files inside the zip file, 91rgbgammaPA to that folder. Then set the proper permission via your file manager. Most file manager supports this.
the MotleyB35Colors.zip is flashable while

the 91rgbgammaPA.zip need to unzip and put into the folder. blush.gif
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 12:34 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

just found out my /data/local doesnt have userinit.d folder.

do i need to create the folder myself?
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 01:28 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 18 2013, 12:42 PM)
flashable but it won't survive a nightly flash since it is in /system

Yeap, create the folder, i had to create mine as well. You can check whether the userinit.d is supported by going to /system/etc/init.d there should be a file called 90userinit this tells the phone to execute the scripts in /data/local/userinit.d on boot.

Since it is in /data, you won't lose it when you are updating your ROM.
created the folder and make it rwx rwx rwx and put in the scriptfile into the folder with rwx rwx rwx as well.

after rebooted, it become the colour setting but the scriptfile revert back the permission to rw- --- --- and generated another same file with .bak (rwx rwx rwx)

.. donknow what happen shakehead.gif
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 01:50 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 18 2013, 01:35 PM)
refer my previous posts t for the correct permission of the script in userinit.d.
rwxr-xr-x this?

i am using ES explorer, can only see this when changing permission

user - read write execute
group - read write execute
other - read write execute
if i ticked all, it became rwx-rwx-rwx.

based on your permission setting.. it looks like rwx-rx-x for me?
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 02:33 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 18 2013, 01:59 PM)
refer first page

Tick all, then untick write column for 'group' and 'other'. That should give you the correct setting. Check the values afterwards.
thanks bro, got it correctly now.

just wonder the folder userinit.d remain permission rw or change to the same permission setting rwxr-xr-x
basSist
post Feb 18 2013, 06:34 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

azrash

felt that the motley b37/b38 colour setting much more accurate compare with b35/halfbreed. (compare with my monitor)

although looks washed out.. haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0470sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 PM