Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

kaizer_x
post Feb 5 2013, 11:10 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 5 2013, 11:07 PM)
btw you guys got backup before jailbreak ??

nobody answer me 1 =_=
just to be safe..do a backup in itunes
XeactorZ
post Feb 5 2013, 11:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:09 PM)
nope didnt backup. Failed the first time , the progress got stuck. but the secnd time succesfull smile.gif
if stuck what to do ?

yet, from website I saw wipe the phone jailbreak is faster
but I lazy to wipe and backup + restore

so any suggestion ? backup + wipe or didn't wipe, just go on ?
wahizul
post Feb 5 2013, 11:25 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 5 2013, 11:04 PM)
suprisingly, after jb, my ip5 suddenly has very strong battery life. 5hrs on standby and it only drop 1%....unbelieavable...yes but is true...

Oh yea, how to fix the weather app problem?

funny, weather app in my jb ipad mini is working well... rclxub.gif
you can try fix using this tutorial.. rclxms.gif
Dreamworks
post Feb 5 2013, 11:29 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

There is no harm to perform an iTunes backup right? So why not just do it anyway? laugh.gif

For my case, I restored to fresh 6.1 and proceeded with jb... Once in the morning and 2nd time just now, both yielded different results. In my morning attempt, it took very long to patch kernel but just now it was fast. Morning jb stuck at apple logo every time after reset network settings, 2nd time no issue but hanged at apple logo during 1st reboot after jb is done and phone is set up rclxub.gif

Now redownloading my tweaks from Cydia biggrin.gif
clay89
post Feb 5 2013, 11:34 PM

107 posts

Before jailbreaking i made a backup. And now it's jailbroken. Is it safe to restore from the backup? Will it remove the jailbreak?
kaizer_x
post Feb 5 2013, 11:39 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(clay89 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:34 PM)
Before jailbreaking i made a backup. And now it's jailbroken. Is it safe to restore from the backup? Will it remove the jailbreak?
restore from back up will remove the jailbreak
dr0olingb0at
post Feb 5 2013, 11:39 PM

389 posts

It wouldn't. Just choose the correct backup to restore.
jimcarrey
post Feb 5 2013, 11:40 PM

675 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Feb 5 2013, 11:42 PM
Dreamworks
post Feb 5 2013, 11:40 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

No, I did that twice liao smile.gif

Edit: By "no" I mean it will not remove the jailbreak.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Feb 5 2013, 11:44 PM
dr0olingb0at
post Feb 5 2013, 11:42 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Feb 5 2013, 11:40 PM)
And the reason you want to restore is....?
If you ask me... My game data, my settings, my app layout. LOL.
clay89
post Feb 5 2013, 11:44 PM

107 posts

yes, because of the game data and apps... the backup was not jailbroken... so will it remove the jailbreak?
jimcarrey
post Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Feb 5 2013, 11:42 PM)
If you ask me... My game data, my settings, my app layout. LOL.
Oops, I misunderstood his intention earlier.
I updated my phone to 6.1 prior to the JB. (Just Update via itunes, not firmware restore)
So after JB, all my apps and data are intact, there's no need for a restore.
Different approach smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

i get the easiest theme to grap...lol
jimcarrey
post Feb 5 2013, 11:46 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(clay89 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:44 PM)
yes, because of the game data and apps... the backup was not jailbroken... so will it remove the jailbreak?
No, just restoring from the itunes backup will not remove your JB.
clay89
post Feb 5 2013, 11:47 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Feb 5 2013, 11:39 PM)
It wouldn't. Just choose the correct backup to restore.
meaning? the backup i have was not jailbroken... so it will remove the backup?
clay89
post Feb 5 2013, 11:48 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM)
Oops, I misunderstood his intention earlier.
I updated my phone to 6.1 prior to the JB. (Just Update via itunes, not firmware restore)
So after JB, all my apps and data are intact, there's no need for a restore.
Different approach smile.gif
because i thought jailbreaking a clean device will be faster and safer... haha...
jimcarrey
post Feb 5 2013, 11:50 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(clay89 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:48 PM)
because i thought jailbreaking a clean device will be faster and safer... haha...
True, like I said, just different approach.
For your case, just restore the phone with the backup you did earlier with itunes and you'll back in business.
riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 11:51 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM)
i get the easiest theme to grap...lol
biggrin.gif ....bro mind share hw u gt dat HOTLINK logo in it ? .... i wana DIGI ? ....
dr0olingb0at
post Feb 5 2013, 11:53 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(clay89 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:48 PM)
Don't worry. It will not remove the Cydia by just restoring the backup. Cheers rclxm9.gif
dr0olingb0at
post Feb 5 2013, 11:55 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:51 PM)
biggrin.gif ....bro mind share hw u gt dat HOTLINK logo in it ? .... i wana DIGI ? ....
Change your carrier logo
Go google image a Digi logo, edit it to smaller size, then use the above link with tutorial.

My home baked maxis logo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Feb 6 2013, 12:00 AM

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:41 AM