Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 10:18 PM

150 posts

hi sifus .... nid an anser here...if i were to jb my ip5...will der b any battery issues ...like faster drain ...or more heavy battery suck due to the jb ?? ...... wana jb bt wana ensure whether got this type of issues .... ??.....ur help very much appreciated ...thks ! smile.gif
riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 10:45 PM

150 posts

ok...gt an issue in ipad mini...followed 100% from guides...all smmoth..until i reboots...where the arrow logo cums..and stucked at finding offsets... ? anybody face diz ?

riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 10:51 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Feb 5 2013, 10:40 PM)
my phone stuck at apple logo forever if reboot.. need to press home + lock button to on.. who are facing the same problem ?
yes...nw im facing dat too .....
riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 10:54 PM

150 posts

nthin bro .....ive js followed every single thing in dat guide..den wen reboots 1st time after cydia evasion tools done... d arrow took sum times..den sudden...2nd reboot...and it stucked at apple logo
riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 11:06 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Feb 5 2013, 10:59 PM)
did u follow the instructions that said

# Please disable the lock passcode of your iOS device before using evasi0n. It can cause issues.

# Avoid all iOS and iTunes related tasks until evasi0n is complete. Why not just enjoy a brief break from the computer to stretch your legs?

# If the process gets stuck somewhere, it's safe to restart the program, reboot the device (if necessary by holding down Power and Home until it shuts down), and rerun the process.

# If you get an error on OS X 10.8 saying that evasi0n can't be opened, control-click (or right-click) the app and on the revealed context menu, choose 'Open.' On the ensuing dialogue box, choose 'Open' as well.
yes ive followed ..as i say bfore...i followed every single steps .......bt nw...ive did a hard reset ..n it boots in ...and shows cydia icon ......i hope it wont hav any issues sooner......everything seems ok for nw .....will report soon on hw it performs .... thx bro !
riderz135
post Feb 5 2013, 11:51 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM)
i get the easiest theme to grap...lol
biggrin.gif ....bro mind share hw u gt dat HOTLINK logo in it ? .... i wana DIGI ? ....
riderz135
post Feb 6 2013, 12:29 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 6 2013, 12:15 AM)
SBSetting also can do that
Simply put your Emoji & respring, lulzz
hehe...thx bro !

bt i think zeppelin more easier...and d images are more better...dun hav to trouble ourselves editing the logos ....all u hav to do is..download n install it ...... and then

- Open Cydia, search for “Malaysian Operators for Zeppelin"

- Install it ( might wait a while for it to load ). After Done .

- Go to Settings > Zeppelin and choose carrier logo to use

- You can now select Celcom, DiGi, Maxis, Hotlink, uMobile logo as operator logo on your iPhone ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by riderz135: Feb 6 2013, 12:33 AM
riderz135
post Feb 6 2013, 01:01 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Feb 6 2013, 12:47 AM)
Wouldn't it be better for i5 owners to retain ios6.0.1 and jb, considering it doesnt give the 3G/EDGE and weather app problem? Furthermore, it doesnt drain that much battery either.

I can see that as an advantage and you can first save the SHSH blob of 6.0.1. If you go 6.1 and jb, you will miss saving the SHSH too.
This ! smile.gif ... dis is y i still remain wit 6.0.1

0.0404sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:08 AM