Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

rathian_mhfu
post Feb 5 2013, 11:55 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:51 PM)
biggrin.gif ....bro mind share hw u gt dat HOTLINK logo in it ? .... i wana DIGI ? ....
install zeppelin and u will have it
clay89
post Feb 6 2013, 12:02 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Feb 5 2013, 11:53 PM)
Don't worry. It will not remove the Cydia by just restoring the backup. Cheers  rclxm9.gif
just gonna ask one more time before i restore from the backup... i'm just scared i'll brick it or what... haha...
so i backup when it's not jailbroken. then i restore and update to ios 6.1, setting it as new device. then jailbreak. and now i can restore from that backup to get back the apps and games? notworthy.gif
dr0olingb0at
post Feb 6 2013, 12:05 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(clay89 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:02 AM)
just gonna ask one more time before i restore from the backup... i'm just scared i'll brick it or what... haha...
so i backup when it's not jailbroken. then i restore and update to ios 6.1, setting it as new device. then jailbreak. and now i can restore from that backup to get back the apps and games?  notworthy.gif
Yeah bro. No worries. And then... enjoy drool.gif

I did the same, if you want to know. And all is good. Except the weather app which I am not really bothered by.

This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Feb 6 2013, 12:06 AM
Charlton
post Feb 6 2013, 12:09 AM

316 posts

Anyone purchased Auxo and made payment through paypal? I tried so many times but I'm getting paypal error #10417.
clay89
post Feb 6 2013, 12:15 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Feb 6 2013, 12:05 AM)
Yeah bro. No worries. And then... enjoy  drool.gif

I did the same, if you want to know. And all is good. Except the weather app which I am not really bothered by.
Thanks bro... Restored and now it's redownloading/installing the apps and games... Gonna take time...
And for the weather app, guess we just have to wait the fix to come...
gengstapo
post Feb 6 2013, 12:15 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:51 PM)
biggrin.gif ....bro mind share hw u gt dat HOTLINK logo in it ? .... i wana DIGI ? ....
SBSetting also can do that
Simply put your Emoji & respring, lulzz
Slyp
post Feb 6 2013, 12:17 AM

903 posts

Anyone update their iOS to 6.1 thru OTA having problem jailbreaking their iPhone? I'm still considering whether to restore 6.1 in iTunes or not since my iPhone is already at iOS 6.1 (OTA). Replies would be appreciated!
gengstapo
post Feb 6 2013, 12:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Feb 6 2013, 12:17 AM)
Anyone update their iOS to 6.1 thru OTA having problem jailbreaking their iPhone? I'm still considering whether to restore 6.1 in iTunes or not since my iPhone is already at iOS 6.1 (OTA). Replies would be appreciated!
No need, I shud be ok
sunnyckh
post Feb 6 2013, 12:20 AM

177 posts

B4 I got a jailbreaken downloaded paid apps and why it failed to sync to my phone even though I hv jailbreak my ios 6.1?

gengstapo
post Feb 6 2013, 12:21 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Feb 6 2013, 12:20 AM)
B4 I got a jailbreaken downloaded paid apps and why it failed to sync to my phone even though I hv jailbreak my ios 6.1?
Those apps you buy or simply d/load from cloud hosting?
Dont talk bout piracy~
riderz135
post Feb 6 2013, 12:29 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 6 2013, 12:15 AM)
SBSetting also can do that
Simply put your Emoji & respring, lulzz
hehe...thx bro !

bt i think zeppelin more easier...and d images are more better...dun hav to trouble ourselves editing the logos ....all u hav to do is..download n install it ...... and then

- Open Cydia, search for “Malaysian Operators for Zeppelin"

- Install it ( might wait a while for it to load ). After Done .

- Go to Settings > Zeppelin and choose carrier logo to use

- You can now select Celcom, DiGi, Maxis, Hotlink, uMobile logo as operator logo on your iPhone ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by riderz135: Feb 6 2013, 12:33 AM
Dreamworks
post Feb 6 2013, 12:32 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Feb 6 2013, 12:09 AM)
Anyone purchased Auxo and made payment through paypal? I tried so many times but I'm getting paypal error #10417.
Just bought through PayPal thumbup.gif My AMEX failed but Master is okay... Dunno whether is card related or not sweat.gif
farishafiq
post Feb 6 2013, 12:32 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Feb 6 2013, 12:09 AM)
Just bought auxo from paypal. Works like charm biggrin.gif
TSazraeil
post Feb 6 2013, 12:33 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Do I need to put this post on every page?

NO POST OR DISCUSSION ON PIRACY. EDIT YOUR POSTS AND DELETE ANY MENTION OF PIRACY ENABLING APP/SITES

Get that through your brains ok.
Dreamworks
post Feb 6 2013, 12:37 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Can I ask what's the best app/tweak for themes? Installed WinterBoard but dunno what to do with it rclxub.gif
TSazraeil
post Feb 6 2013, 12:38 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Feb 5 2013, 07:17 PM)
Jailbreaking on OTA updated devices are fine. Members have reported that they have been able to jailbreak their OTA devices successfully.
TSazraeil
post Feb 6 2013, 12:39 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM)
Can I ask what's the best app/tweak for themes? Installed WinterBoard but dunno what to do with it rclxub.gif
There was a thread before about Themes. Not sure about the iPhone 5 since the real estate is bigger.
Charlton
post Feb 6 2013, 12:47 AM

316 posts

Wouldn't it be better for i5 owners to retain ios6.0.1 and jb, considering it doesnt give the 3G/EDGE and weather app problem? Furthermore, it doesnt drain that much battery either.

I can see that as an advantage and you can first save the SHSH blob of 6.0.1. If you go 6.1 and jb, you will miss saving the SHSH too.
hwa107
post Feb 6 2013, 12:54 AM

827 posts

Hi guys, I have a question regarding restore from backup.

May I know is it restore from backup consider as clean restore? As in iTunes will wipe everything then restore? Or we have to go through restore as a new device then restore from backup again?
l4nc3k
post Feb 6 2013, 01:00 AM

Nerd
968 posts

Noticed smtg interesting. Everytime i open my photos, minimize it, then lock my screen, then press home button and slide it my iphone goes into safe mode @@

127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0703sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:47 PM