127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM, updated 12y ago

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Please post your discussion concerning the iPhone Jailbreaking in this thread.

Credit goes to David and samlee860407 for their initial posts in version 1 of the thread.

Please read the previous versions for previous jailbreaks (version 5.1.1 and below). I am trying to keep the first 3 post simple and clean.

Click Here for Version 1 of the Thread

Click Here if You want to read Version 2 of this thread

Click here if you want to read version 3 of the thread

Click here if you want to read version 4 of the thread

From version 1 of the thread

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:37 AM)

First things first, Jailbreak discussion is now allowed back on iPhone sub-forum, as per HERE.

In order to maintain this thread to all who loves to customize their phone, getting tweaks and apss that being unapproved by Apple, please keep this thread clean of piracy. Please don't show a hint of piracy post here.

All post that linked to piracy will be reported, and the red tags won't go easy on you. So for the sake of we Jailbreakers, please don't post anything about piracy. Not even a slight hint of it or post will be reported, and offenders will be banned.

Say NO to piracy!!

TAKE NOTE:
Thinking of jailbreaking your phone? Don't know where to get the latest information about Jailbreak? Got loads of question but don't know where to ask? Then this is the right place for you to have a good read, to prepare yourself before jailbreak, to guide you on how to jailbreak, and to ask questions where you don't know who to ask.

The breakdown of the guide is as below (Click to jump directly the the post): This is in the version 1 of the thread

Section A: Jailbreak Basic and common terms of Jailbreaking
I will update this post once the 6.1 Jailbreak is released at 12:00 Noon EST on the 4th of February (about 12AM or 1AM Malaysian Time 5th of February)

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 4 2013, 01:23 PM
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

The latest Jailbreak was released again by evasi0n on Sunday December 22nd 2013

You can download it HERE

Click here for Step by Step instruction for Windows

Click here for Step by Step insteruction for Mac OS X

The latest Jailbreak called evasi0n has been released as of February 4th 12:00 Noon EST (February 5th 1:00 AM Malaysian Time).

You can download the jailbreak HERE

The site may experience some slowness or you may encounter time-out or error messages due to the expected heavy traffic. Some of our members have setup mirrors for the files so please read on the thread and you should find the mirror links.

Again a reminder

1. No discussion on Piracy -- Support the developers please (you can pay for Cydia tweaks via Paypal -- just need to register your account with Cydia either via Facebook or GMail account and then add your paypal account

2. No mention (PM me please! wink wink) of your attempt or request for piracy from other members
What you want to do with your jailbroken iPhone is up to you, I have no say in that other than to advice you as per #1, BUT

As per LYN policy, please refrain from discussing the how-to's of Pirating a tweak/apps.

I will report you to the Mods if I see posts/discussion on this issue.

Some Quick FAQ

1. Can I jailbreak even if I updated my firmware via OTA (Over The Air)?

Yes - You can. Members have posted that they were successful in doing so.

2. I am already on 6.1, do I need to re-restore my iDevices and start jailbreaking from a fresh firmware?

No - As long as you have 6.1 installed, you do not need to jailbreak on a fresh firmware, this saves time as you do not need to resync all your apps etc

3. Does it take long?

No - At most 5 minutes, if you have a problem, restart the iPhone and start again

4. Is there a Guide I can follow

Yes - follow this Guide from

a. iClarified Guide for Windows

b. iClarified Guide for Mac OSX

5. Is there any bugs

Yes - apparently the jailbreak is causing a crash on the stock Weather App

The evad3rs team are aware of the issues and are working to update the jailbreak via Cydia. There is no need to re-jailbreak if you have the Weather App issue, just wait for the update to appear in Cydia.

iOS 6.1.1 for the iPhone 4S has been released! - Still Jailbreakable!!!

Apple has released a new firmware for the iPhone 4s, iOS 6.1.1 apparently to fix some issues with the 3G signals/reception. Good news is the firmware is still jailbreakable and the Evad3rs team has released an updated evasi0n jailbreak to cater for this new firmware. So there is no need to fear the update.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

iOS 6.1.2 has been released! - Still Jailbreakable!!!

Apple has released a new firmware, iOS 6.1.2  to fix the Exchange Calendar Bug. Good news is the firmware is still jailbreakable and the Evad3rs team has released an updated evasi0n jailbreak (version 1.4) to cater for this new firmware. So there is no need to fear the update.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 25 2013, 01:02 PM
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Cydia is the "alternative" app store that provides all the repositories that has all the tweaks for any jailbroken iPhone. One of the main reason to jailbreak is to be able to have Cydia in your iPhone.

However, a lot of the tweaks in Cydia has not been updated to be compatible with iOS 6/6.1 so be extra careful when you install those favorite tweaks of yours.

Below are information on Cydia that may assist you in making the correct decision whether or not you want to buy/install the tweaks (Thanks to bro @yezhacolic)

1. List of all Cydia apps with pricing Link

2. Jailbreak Chart for all devices Link

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 9 2013, 12:00 PM
Shoki
post Feb 4 2013, 01:14 PM

2,139 posts

Yay for v5. 12 more hours to Evasi0n!

This post has been edited by Shoki: Feb 4 2013, 01:15 PM
perrrhhh
post Feb 4 2013, 01:20 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 4 2013, 01:14 PM)
Yay for v5. 12 more hours to Evasi0n!
Sorry i dont know about eveders. Thats why im asking u that 6.1 jb is true or fake. Yup im first time want to jb my iphone laugh.gif
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 01:21 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 4 2013, 08:20 AM)
Sorry i dont know about eveders. Thats why im asking u that 6.1 jb is true or fake. Yup im first time want to jb my iphone laugh.gif
6.1 jailbreak is true. Should be out later today 12:00 Noon Eastern Standard Time (New York time) so 12 Midnight or 1AM Malaysian time.
MyKy44
post Feb 4 2013, 01:39 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

weehee new tered rclxm9.gif

if u've successfully done the iOS6 JB, pls share the news here!! rclxms.gif

ala i tot i wan be TS of new tered one
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 02:00 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:39 AM)
weehee new tered rclxm9.gif

if u've successfully done the iOS6 JB, pls share the news here!! rclxms.gif

ala i tot i wan be TS of new tered one
Hahahaha MyKy44 ... I finished my projects early so am not doing anything other than visitng LYN so I figured why not lah heh heh heh ....
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 02:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

It will be 8PM my time when they release the JB so I should be able to JB tonight ..... I'll keep this thread posted.
perrrhhh
post Feb 4 2013, 02:19 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 4 2013, 02:01 PM)
It will be 8PM my time when they release the JB so I should be able to JB tonight ..... I'll keep this thread posted.
Hope u can post the step-step how to jb so i can know how to jb my ip.
xHj09
post Feb 4 2013, 02:23 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 4 2013, 02:19 PM)
Hope u can post the step-step how to jb so i can know how to jb my ip.
hi there.

1. Download the jailbreak here. (Not available yet, like TS said, most likely 5th Feb 12am+)
2. Connect your iPhone to the PC/Mac. Let is sync first to backup in case anything goes wrong.
3. Open the evasi0n thing you downloaded.
4. Press jailbreak.
5. Have fun with your jailbroken iPhone!

This post has been edited by xHj09: Feb 4 2013, 02:24 PM
MyKy44
post Feb 4 2013, 02:44 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 4 2013, 02:00 PM)
Hahahaha MyKy44 ... I finished my projects early so am not doing anything other than visitng LYN so I figured why not lah heh heh heh ....
hehe nvm la. next version lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 4 2013, 02:01 PM)
woohee! keep us posted!! rclxm9.gif
PinkElephant.MY
post Feb 4 2013, 02:47 PM

it went up 1% since this morning lol
recorn
post Feb 4 2013, 02:58 PM

84 posts

95% and almost there......
perrrhhh
post Feb 4 2013, 03:02 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Feb 4 2013, 02:23 PM)
hi there.

1. Download the jailbreak here. (Not available yet, like TS said, most likely 5th Feb 12am+)
2. Connect your iPhone to the PC/Mac. Let is sync first to backup in case anything goes wrong.
3. Open the evasi0n thing you downloaded.
4. Press jailbreak.
5. Have fun with your jailbroken iPhone!

Wah more easy than the redsnow .! Thx dude biggrin.gif
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 03:36 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I do suspect this is like Absinthe knowing pod2g is behind this jailbreak. One of the simplest jailbreaking tool ever. Redsn0w is easy but you do need some faith and IT knowhow to do it via redsn0w, I would say for those familiar with redsn0w are veteran jailbreakers, they'll probably wait/prefer to do it via redsn0w.

But as mentioned by @xHj09, make sure you backup your iPhone (and I would recommend backing it up to iTunes --ie do a full backup as the backup to iCloud are not full).

Will be a long night tonight cause I plan to re-restore my 4s and jailbreak then restore my backup. My experience with Absinthe is that it is always better to jailbreak it on a fresh iPhone (post restore) than on an iPhone with 32GB of data in it.

Damn sleepy right now cause I didn't sleep last. No not because I was waiting for the jailbreak but was watching the Superbowl at 2AM till 7AM .... need some sleep people.
haruyap
post Feb 4 2013, 03:42 PM

275 posts

Will the upcoming iOS 6.1 jailbreak be an untethered jb or tethered one?
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 4 2013, 03:44 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

92% this morning and now 95%...soon it will be 100%!! and need to jb 5 iphones tonight..heheee
KannaSai1
post Feb 4 2013, 03:47 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Feb 4 2013, 03:42 PM)
untethered jb
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 03:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Feb 4 2013, 10:42 AM)
This will be a fully untethered jailbreak. Tethered jailbreak for A4 (3Gs, iPhone 4) devices have been available since iOS6 came out

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:36 PM