Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~
Everdying
Feb 21 2013, 07:07 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 07:01 PM) oh.. haha! guys i had been wondering if u already got the wide and the telephoto covered.. say like: 11-16 85 which lens would be best to fill the gap? i prefer prime and so far i think 35 would be suited under my budget. what say you?  if got extra budget, 28mm 1.8G
Everdying
Feb 21 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 21 2013, 07:44 PM) great cameras as usual. the focusing system is really superb (altho its said to hav the same as D700, but actually, its a tad better from my pov). lots of things to talk about these cameras - but playing with the D800's menu, its something new, more refreshing  for now my D3 sits nicely in the cabinets and D800 is on full utilization mode!  ya d3 is faster abit than d700 cos of dual processors.
Everdying
Feb 21 2013, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 21 2013, 08:32 PM) D3 has dual processor? o_O ya u can find discussions on it in dpreview forum...most will say d700 is d3 sensor with d300 body and processing...while the d3/d3s are still a step above.
Everdying
Feb 22 2013, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Blue_Blood @ Feb 22 2013, 12:05 AM) That one pre order price laaa...not full price it'll be pretty close, usually actual selling price in shops once released should be lesser.
Everdying
Feb 23 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 01:50 PM) Entire morning was spent trying to replace my AIPO 88L humidifier unit. Received the replacement from Proling because mine was dripping water inside the dry box! Upon unboxing the replacement unit, I noticed the replacement unit looks a little different from my current... the power connector placement and the cover also looks very low class. Nevermind, I then uninstalled from my drybox and installed the new one. Took me almost 1 hour as 1/6 screw cannot fit due to humidifier hole offset quite a bit. Decided to seal the hole instead, then when I wanna power up need to plug the cable into the center control... Mana tau damn bummer, both the humidifier and center control are male sockets! In the end need remove and fix back my old one T_T... damn and damn lor... they never look at the old humidifier unit? or even the actual drybox? u put back the old one? with water dripping? that will make fungus grow faster right? the lenses can survive outside for a few days.
Everdying
Feb 23 2013, 11:09 PM
D800 or used D3s?
Everdying
Feb 23 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 19 2013, 04:23 PM) Are you going for this years BMW Malaysia open? man...daniela hantuchova is not here... only caroline wozniacki...its like almost a whole new field with what looks like about 20% only returning.
Everdying
Feb 23 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 11:15 PM) D800... can shoot 6fps at crop mode, useable with 70-200 for Msia Open  but need to use AA or the D4 batt  sure damn heavy...think my hand will die after 3hrs or so.
Everdying
Feb 23 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 11:35 PM) Hahaha, I was holding it the entire time during MotoGP for 2 days, survived! Shoot on monopod lor since you no need move around right  move when i get bored. from center, to mid, to baseline where the 2.0tc comes in handy  but monopod, i never used one there before cos my manfrotto one heavy and irritating to carry. now i got another cheap fotopro carbon fibre monopod...way smaller and lighter...so maybe can try.
Everdying
Feb 25 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 25 2013, 01:39 AM) Nex5n, Nexf3, Eos M or J1?my fren asks. such a wide range of price. my choice would be none of them, but the fuji x-e1.
Everdying
Feb 25 2013, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:57 AM) lulz...everything recommended fuji that one can change lens?  google is ur fren got 14 / 18 / 35 / 60 / 18-55. and sure more to come.
Everdying
Feb 25 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 11:12 AM) i thought it is like X100 cant change lens  u go see x-e1 la... who knows maybe once u see u will sell off ur 24-70 to buy xe-1 with kit lens?
Everdying
Feb 25 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 25 2013, 10:57 PM) That's the reason why I said people with interest in videos lean more towards Canon. But if the D5200 is able to do 60fps, that gives you more room to edit and enhance the video. Photo wise, I tried a D5200 in Nikon centre and the result was pleasant. Won't know how it fares against the D7100 but it definitely is better than the D7000. I will jump to canon if by the time canon announce 7d mk2 and nikon still got no sign of d400...
Everdying
Feb 26 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 19 2013, 04:23 PM) Are you going for this years BMW Malaysia open? BMW tmr? caroline wozniacki should be playing by 8pm tmr.
Everdying
Feb 26 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 26 2013, 11:59 AM) talk about canon then i remember Kai demo the iphone remote shutter click with 650D? or D600? then i duno andriod can do this or not on new body  http://triggertrap.com/
Everdying
Feb 26 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 26 2013, 12:10 PM) now that looks interesting... but via USB ? dunno. i just saw the ad in this month's n-photo mag
Everdying
Feb 26 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 26 2013, 03:21 PM) Sounds great! What time will you be there tomorrow? well, my plan is to park at amcorp then take the lrt down to doubletree, and then the shuttle. better than driving all the way to rhb jln tun razak and park outside there, then take shuttle. so if amcorp, probably go there earlier so can get parking...10am or so... i wait for the order of play to be released later tonight and see anyone else interesting playing in the day first. This post has been edited by Everdying: Feb 26 2013, 04:31 PM
Everdying
Mar 2 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 2 2013, 11:00 AM) Okay guys, need some advise. I still have my D90 lying around, and I guess the value is kinda low at the moment, also getting bored with both my FX... thinking to do something new... which is IR! How much is it to convert D90 to IR? And where/who can do it? http://www.ylcamera.com.my/product.php?pag...dbrowse_order=0
Everdying
Mar 4 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(dull knie @ Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM) hye sifus here.. i have a question.. can Samyang 85 1.4 auto focus on d90, d7000, etc. why u no read specs? it cannot auto focus on anything.
Everdying
Mar 4 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:41 PM) ah thanks again for replying my question , ok then i`ll try to get the sandisk class 10 32gb just curious why do u need 32gb? shooting lots of movies? shooting exclusively raw? 8gb already shooting high quality jpg can fit about 1000 shots already.