6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 10:57 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

btw, this is a jap mag rumor roadmap.
D7100 in march, and D400 in june whistling.gif

Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 11:13 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 21 2013, 11:03 AM)
regarding this - doesn't Nikon have Custom function that alllows any of the back button (eg AE-lock) to be used as AF-ON?
yea they do, but the AE button is further away from the thumb...and i dont exactly have long thumbs tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 11:30 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 21 2013, 11:18 AM)
oh, very different from Canon.

despite having the AF-On button, I custom set it to use the AE-lock button (2nd from the right)

just like you, I don't have long thumb so it's much more comfortable than reaching for the AF-On button.
the other thing is im a left eye shooter.
im predominantly left handed too.
so yea, u can imagine where my right thumb will be in relation to my face when using AE button tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 12:41 PM

30,735 posts

lets hope the D7100 uses the same batt grip as D7000.
tho if rumors are true, a D400 / D9000 will still appear later this yr.
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 12:42 PM

30,735 posts

hmm D7100 got a stereo mic right in front of the hot shoe...
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 12:52 PM

30,735 posts

i think i hear a D7100 calling...
so with 70-200 + 2x TC + 1.3x crop mode = 420-1200mm equivalent whistling.gif

D7100 can shoot at up to six frames per second (fps) at full resolution and up to seven fps when using the new 1.3x crop mode at slightly reduced resolution.

1.3x Crop Mode - Sports photographers take note: Building upon the telephoto benefits of the DX-format, the D7100 has the unique ability to shoot in a 1.3x DX crop mode for both stills and HD video. While in this innovative mode, shooters will gain an extra telephoto boost (2X), and a boost in burst speed to seven fps, with 15.4- megapixel resolution. Additionally, while in this mode, the 51-point AF array covers more of the frame, allowing improved subject acquisition and tracking performance through the viewfinder.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Feb 21 2013, 12:55 PM
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 01:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 21 2013, 01:00 PM)
Nope, it isn't. Too bad tongue.gif

MB-D15 [NEW] - http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/dslr/d7100/features06.htm
<<i'm a naughty boy who just used a naughty word>>.
means every single current DX and FX have their own grips...no more days of interchanging...zzz.

btw, i cannot even get in nikon site...kena overloaded i guess.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Feb 21 2013, 01:05 PM
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 04:09 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 21 2013, 03:10 PM)
sure will have bottle neck price rite? now d7000 with kit lens @ around rm3650... d7100 with kit lens i saw @ the nikon USA is at rm5100

maybe d7k will down till rm3200?
all prices also will drop la.
D3s also now i see rm9k nobody want...cos all prefer D800.

Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:08 PM

30,735 posts

i wait for D400 in june tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:08 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 21 2013, 05:06 PM)
if this D7100 model surpass D600 i duno which one to aim liao rclxub.gif

i mean purely for photo side, not video...
for action stuff, sure D7100 la.
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:20 PM

30,735 posts

actually the 1.3x is on top of the 1.5x crop factor.
so basically it becomes a 15mp 1.95x crop / as nikon says "While in this innovative mode, shooters will gain an extra telephoto boost (2X)".

sure saves on getting a 2.0TC...tho having one would be good too so can get way more range tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:25 PM

30,735 posts

tho i guess u can also crop the full image urself...just nikon's way of making it easier for consumers to fully utilize all those MP.

Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:30 PM

30,735 posts

still fun to have tho.
u get a fov with all the AF points heavily focused around the frame.
action shooters will sure like it...plus get 1extra fps tongue.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 21 2013, 05:31 PM)
Hohoho are you getting 1 for this March?? biggrin.gif

Oh wait.. I wonder when will it hit our stores!
says released march 21st...so malaysia should maybe be earlier? tongue.gif
i'm still thinkin a D400 will come in june...if those jap rumors are true...maybe wait and see.
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:39 PM

30,735 posts

but actually...where is that nikon x100 wannabe?
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 05:43 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 21 2013, 05:40 PM)
If this megazine is true we shall see it on June! biggrin.gif

I can't imagine D400's spec just by looking how good at D7100 is, even the AF is as good as D4's according to Nikon that is  tongue.gif
well, this is like a D800 mated with D4...then got sodomized by a D7000...and out comes a D7100.

i think by june there probably wont be many D7000's left to sodomize it...then we'll see a D400 biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 06:06 PM

30,735 posts

ah sux.
reading the D7100 specs now, i think there wont be a D400.
cos the D7100 weather sealing is like D800 / better than D7000.

Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 06:06 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 21 2013, 06:05 PM)
Given the spec, isn't D7100 is a good enough replacement for D300/D300s class? What are people still hoping to see on D400 (if it's true).
hoping to see it with sony's latest 20mp sensor and 10fps, and of cos AF-ON button biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 06:21 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 21 2013, 06:20 PM)
Yaya. I already made up my mind to go for D800 instead of D600. Now it's just the matter of fund raising laugh.gif
not buy used D3 / D3s? biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 06:47 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 21 2013, 06:46 PM)
o well.. with all the hype about d7100 price would probably be around 5k+ right?
no one in their right mind would buy it with the kit lens tongue.gif
body only maybe rm3,688? rm3,888?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:17 AM