Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

Anonymous34
post Sep 15 2013, 10:03 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2013, 07:43 AM)
what is the wifi router tm give if subscribe to unifi nowdays?
from LTujuh de router
TelekomMalaysia's homebreed lauter

Anonymous34
post Sep 15 2013, 06:19 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Sep 15 2013, 06:11 PM)
My Unifi still running at full speed. OUG.
VIP 20 ? Can get 20mbps full?
Anonymous34
post Sep 16 2013, 07:39 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:01 PM)
actually is lifetime warranty
of course it has lifetime warranty because its the modem that provide the service to us. If they charge for it I will sue them until they lose their underpants.
Anonymous34
post Sep 16 2013, 11:34 PM

3,176 posts

Bro anybody's ip on 175?
my ip back to 210 which doesn't allow smooth streaming for my smart TV online tv app
Anonymous34
post Sep 17 2013, 09:25 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 17 2013, 07:19 PM)
nope...so dl as much as u can...  biggrin.gif
don't think they will implement it at all.
many customers(I think all customers) will complain definitely.
Anonymous34
post Sep 18 2013, 09:26 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 17 2013, 10:11 PM)
complain unifail for a few weeks
then on Saturday technician came n repair
somemore told me
my vip 20 speed was downgraded to vip 10 speed
for how many days im not sure

fast forward to a few days
same problems with my gaming and website
page not found
page not available
server host unreachable

damn hot
call their cs n fark them for such stupid service
say will disconnect cuz I use bad words
I fark them
then ask to speak to their supervisor
waitin for their supervisor to call me back within an hour
fark tm la lol.
they won't give you max speed de.
Anonymous34
post Sep 18 2013, 11:17 PM

3,176 posts

Have a Dir-615 here, so far speed still satisfied.
with 2 bars of WiFi signal
still get 6-7 mbps, lucky then 9 mbps.
what router should i change to?
Anonymous34
post Sep 20 2013, 09:24 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(tender @ Sep 19 2013, 11:12 PM)
Hey guys, I got call to upgrade to VIP 10 for RM 169, i said need time to think, he said will call back tomorrow. Like to ask a few question regarding VIP 5 vs VIP 10:
Is there a major difference when streaming videos using VIP10 instead of VIP5? I use XBMC apps mostly for streaming, like Navi-x. Some pps, pptv, funshion but rarely. Some youtube.
If only one or two person are using the connection, not really.
But if more than 3 people using the connection, you will see some speed jump.
Anonymous34
post Sep 20 2013, 10:42 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(tender @ Sep 20 2013, 10:13 AM)
Thanks for the reply, azrash & Anonymous34. I will upgrade anyway, hopefully some of the streaming will be faster like youtube HD and some XBMC apps. I know the speed sometimes rely on the server side (like server in USA) as well client side (UNIFI), but still hope it will make a bit streaming faster.
worth the upgrade bro!
Anonymous34
post Sep 20 2013, 09:58 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(notfair @ Sep 20 2013, 09:42 PM)
i getting more than 100 and unstable ping even for malaysia ...

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 20 2013, 08:53 PM)
Anybody else is getting bad ping? I am getting ++200 for singapore and even for local sites, at least 30++
look at my pingtest in my signature
its still good like that when I tested now?
maybe a lot of areas have problem but my isn't which I'm very glad of
Anonymous34
post Sep 22 2013, 11:47 PM

3,176 posts

Certain area have problem only I think?
my area since I installed it and upgraded it to VIP 10 last two months still running good so far. Rare occasions I need to reboot it.
u guys should complain to TM everyday. Make a report everyday. Ask your neighbors to do it also.
Anonymous34
post Sep 23 2013, 11:34 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Sep 23 2013, 10:21 PM)
Don't think so. If implemented sure got announcement as it is no small matter.
I hope no.
Anonymous34
post Sep 24 2013, 10:45 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
I already fill in my registrations for maxis fiber
unifail really a lot of problems
not worth the hassle
callin their billing dept on my mobile
more than 15 minutes and counting
no ppl answerin
maxis fiber more than a mess
Anonymous34
post Nov 28 2013, 09:19 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Nov 28 2013, 06:52 AM)
the Free L7 router is the worst...
it cant handle more than 6 user...
so.. doing Network shaping is will make it worst..
if it able to shape...

me myslef sharing my unifi to more than 30 person a day...
at the first 3 days i realize how bad i7 is...

for now im using Mikrotik..  so far so good.. i keep the L7 Router...
L7 router so bad? not up to 6 users can buang dy macam ini punya router. memalukan router router lain. mad.gif vmad.gif

WAIT WHY ARE YOU POSTING HERE AT FIRST lol.

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Nov 28 2013, 09:21 AM
Anonymous34
post Nov 28 2013, 09:24 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Nov 28 2013, 09:22 AM)
Thread Ended.

NEW Thread V18 Created:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2973645 rclxm9.gif
sorry bro i know there is a new thread but this guy replied here thats why I also came here lol
Sorry.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0456sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:21 AM