126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

Tikietic
post Mar 13 2013, 11:09 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Mar 12 2013, 05:21 AM)
I tamak sbb tu ambik maximum package.

whistling.gif

Haha.. Hoping there's a solution..

Is ok i can live with 15 mbps for now..

I'll wait for Times Fiber. My building considered elite condo they should expand their coverage..

Thanks sifu.l  cool.gif
ffoouuu.... elite condo... u stay at laman baiduri issit? sweat.gif
zwanvedder
post Mar 13 2013, 12:33 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

suggest me very good router to replace my L7 router - my budget around 1++ something....tq
patienceGNR
post Mar 13 2013, 02:19 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 13 2013, 12:33 PM)
suggest me very good router to replace my L7 router - my budget around 1++ something....tq
I personally support ASUS always. So I'd say ASUS RT-N12. My cousin got this router to replace his L7 (not even 3 months using UniFi and the router is giving problems such as WiFi drops connection randomly)
wilsonjack228
post Mar 13 2013, 02:37 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 13 2013, 12:33 PM)
if u wan cheap go for tplink , Asus more premium that's all but u pay for what u get smile.gif see all the option u have
Here

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Mar 13 2013, 02:38 PM
rootlinux
post Mar 13 2013, 02:50 PM

898 posts

whistling.gif

I'll wait for Times Fiber. My building considered elite condo they should expand their coverage..

Thanks sifu.l  cool.gif
My VIP5 cant get 5Mbps. Always getting 4.6Mbps. 2 years contract going to end soon.

Have a question. If I cancel it on 26 months, will I get penalty charges? Thank you.

amirsubhi
post Mar 13 2013, 03:42 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

whistling.gif

Thanks sifu.l  cool.gif
Eh, why wait..complain for it..i subscrive for 20mbps and i get 20mbps, and i live in apartment too using vdsl

Check your attainable rate, might be copper the problem,

Just make a complain
chickenducksoup
post Mar 13 2013, 04:03 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

it is reliable to get a router replacement with Download Manager App?
i hope i dont just get a normal stable router and on my PC for 24/7 download.waste of electric.

anyone try? how was the download speed?
krayz_underground
post Mar 14 2013, 04:53 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Mar 13 2013, 03:42 PM)
Eh, why wait..complain for it..i subscrive for 20mbps and i get 20mbps, and i live in apartment too using vdsl
Check your attainable rate, might be copper the problem,

Just make a complain
Oh so I can complaint?

Because, when the IT Tech comes for installation I'm getting 21 mbps something.

I'm afraid if I submit complaint then the IT Tech comes when he checked then the speed is okay then they will do nothing.

Any suggestion? rclxub.gif
amirsubhi
post Mar 14 2013, 09:11 AM

1,472 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Mar 14 2013, 04:53 AM)
Oh so I can complaint?

Because, when the IT Tech comes for installation I'm getting 21 mbps something.

I'm afraid if I submit complaint then the IT Tech comes when he checked then the speed is okay then they will do nothing.

Any suggestion?  rclxub.gif
speedtest1.unifi.my or speedtest2.unifi.my how much you are getting btway, they used their own speedtest server
eqmal197
post Mar 14 2013, 11:24 AM

110 posts

hi all

almost 2 years using unifi. so far so good. even equiptment all in stock condition and working as usual

want to know. is Unifi use dynamic ip or fixed ip? mine vip5. thanks
youliang
post Mar 14 2013, 03:24 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 14 2013, 11:24 AM)
hi all

almost 2 years using unifi. so far so good. even equiptment all in stock condition and working as usual

want to know. is Unifi use dynamic ip or fixed ip? mine vip5. thanks
dynamic..

eqmal197
post Mar 14 2013, 04:07 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Mar 14 2013, 03:24 PM)
dynamic..

i notice that some unifi user dont turn off their btu. it run 24/7. make their ip didnt change
my style different. i only switch on all unifi equipment at night 8pm to 12am working day (except weekends). so i assume each time off, it reset the ip and put new ip when its on.
im working guy. 9 to 5 weekdays. so i turn off all of it when im not available. at least i can save some RM on my electric bill

the question is about ip. i plan to hide my ip address from network, worrying of anyone wanna take advantages of my unifi. but its dynamic as it change each time i turn on. should i hide it or not? thanks
djhenry91
post Mar 14 2013, 04:59 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

is turn off ur router not btu to get new ip..
for me..all TM equipment thy gv i on 24/7 unless i balik kampung
amirsubhi
post Mar 14 2013, 05:27 PM

1,472 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 14 2013, 04:07 PM)

i notice that some unifi user dont turn off their btu. it run 24/7. make their ip didnt change
my style different. i only switch on all unifi equipment at night 8pm to 12am working day (except weekends). so i assume each time off, it reset the ip and put new ip when its on.
im working guy. 9 to 5 weekdays. so i turn off all of it when im not available. at least i can save some RM on my electric bill

the question is about ip. i plan to hide my ip address from network, worrying of anyone wanna take advantages of my unifi. but its dynamic as it change each time i turn on. should i hide it or not? thanks
you will be suprised on how many port scanner and brute forcer try to access your network if you haven't disable ssh and web access, even in dynamic ip biggrin.gif
nestlebliss
post Mar 14 2013, 11:24 PM

315 posts

hie guys i wanna ask my hypptv suddenly no picture and stuck at channel 101.... what should i do? everything was working fine but suddenly pic went black and stuck at channel 101...
zgerm
post Mar 14 2013, 11:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Mar 14 2013, 11:24 PM)
hie guys i wanna ask my hypptv suddenly no picture and stuck at channel 101.... what should i do? everything was working fine but suddenly pic went black and stuck at channel 101...
Have you tried other channel? also black?
nestlebliss
post Mar 14 2013, 11:28 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Mar 14 2013, 11:25 PM)
Have you tried other channel? also black?
i cant switch channel...its stuck at 101... nothing happens when i press the remote
zgerm
post Mar 14 2013, 11:35 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Mar 14 2013, 11:28 PM)
i cant switch channel...its stuck at 101... nothing happens when i press the remote
try to restart the hypptv, maybe it hang..

nestlebliss
post Mar 14 2013, 11:43 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Mar 14 2013, 11:35 PM)
try to restart the hypptv, maybe it hang..
ITS FINE NOW rclxm9.gif .... thanks for the help notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nestlebliss: Mar 14 2013, 11:52 PM
zgerm
post Mar 14 2013, 11:54 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Mar 14 2013, 11:43 PM)
ITS FINE NOW  rclxm9.gif .... thanks for the help  notworthy.gif
the back of the hypptv got button that can on/off...black colour button..just press it..

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:47 PM