126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

InSplre
post Jun 29 2013, 04:44 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Jun 29 2013, 12:21 AM)
Question, if i wanna upgrade to 10mbps directly. How long is takes for the speed to take effect?
Cheers
can be as fast as 5 minutes or up to 24 hours
BLANk_
post Jun 29 2013, 07:55 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Jun 28 2013, 05:36 PM)
Just received a sms from a number "62100", with message "amazing opportunity awaits! Limited time only. Upgrade your unifi speed and enjoy great savings. visit TMpoint or call 1300881222 to know more. Tq"

wonder what was it about...
me too~~~
adslgourou
post Jun 29 2013, 08:33 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(BLANk_ @ Jun 29 2013, 07:55 AM)
me too~~~
It is an upgrade promo. You can upgrade to 10M with Free HyppTV pack or upgrade with RM20 discount.

Quite worth it. I did mine last week. It took them less than an hour to upgrade.
availyboy
post Jun 29 2013, 09:43 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Jun 29 2013, 08:33 AM)
It is an upgrade promo. You can upgrade to 10M with Free HyppTV pack or upgrade with RM20 discount.

Quite worth it.  I did mine last week. It took them less than an hour to upgrade.
Really got RM20 discount?
Then 10mbps upgrade really worth it! rclxms.gif
andrewsh
post Jun 29 2013, 01:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Jun 29 2013, 08:33 AM)

Quite worth it.  I did mine last week. It took them less than an hour to upgrade.
I just called and as mentioned above there are 2 options.

1. Upgrade to 10M + HyppTV pack either a)platinum, b)ruby or c)Sport, pay only RM199 (RM30 discount)
2. Upgrade to 10M only with RM20 discount.

However there is a condition that I cannot accept here. If you are already is a 5M + Platinum subcriber(RM149+RM30). You cannot terminate the Platinum 1 year contract. This means you are not allow to upgrade to option 1 (10M + platinum) and pay RM199. You much upgrade to 10M + either Ruby or Sport + you current existing Platinum package, this end up to RM199+RM30. I find this is very stupid where TM is not able to terminate the Platinum contract and allow the customer to upgrade to 10M+Platinum where you can get additional RM20 revenue. It does not make sense to me to pay extra Ruby or Sport if I do not need it.
So I will not take up the promotion.
djhenry91
post Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

bloodyhell TM no send sms to me..
palmjack
post Jun 29 2013, 03:25 PM

84 posts

No need sms oso can call to get the discounted upgrade haha
adslgourou
post Jun 29 2013, 03:37 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM)
No need SMS, just call and ask for it.
adslgourou
post Jun 29 2013, 03:38 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(andrewsh @ Jun 29 2013, 01:05 PM)
I just called and as mentioned above there are 2 options.

1. Upgrade to 10M + HyppTV pack either a)platinum, b)ruby or c)Sport, pay only RM199 (RM30 discount)
2. Upgrade to 10M only with RM20 discount.

However there is a condition that I cannot accept here.  If you are already is a 5M + Platinum subcriber(RM149+RM30).  You cannot terminate the Platinum 1 year contract.  This means you are not allow to upgrade to option 1 (10M + platinum) and pay RM199.  You much upgrade to 10M + either Ruby or Sport + you current existing Platinum package, this end up to RM199+RM30.  I find this is very stupid where TM is not able to terminate the Platinum contract and allow the customer to upgrade to 10M+Platinum where you can get additional RM20 revenue.  It does not make sense to me to pay extra Ruby or Sport if I do not need it.
So I will not take up the promotion.
Bro, Just ask for option 2. You will still get RM20 discount for 10M.
leetan33
post Jun 29 2013, 04:41 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM)
You can just call them and request for the promotion.
djhenry91
post Jun 29 2013, 06:57 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

last 2 week called...thy cant promise anything if can refer to nearest TMPoint..
i lazy go leh
andrewsh
post Jun 29 2013, 09:54 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Jun 29 2013, 03:38 PM)
Bro, Just ask for option 2. You will still get RM20 discount for 10M.
Thanks for the advice, I might want to do that after reconsider your suggestion.
Agito666
post Jun 30 2013, 12:27 AM

11,861 posts

Fixed my modem,actually accident swapped power adapter... doh.gif
availyboy
post Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

I straight called to TM UNIFI, they upgraded the package for me and get to discount rm20. Whoot whoot
Lineage
post Jun 30 2013, 12:56 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM)
I straight called to TM UNIFI, they upgraded the package for me and get to discount rm20. Whoot whoot
The RM20 discount is forever or for specific time frame only? hmm.gif
Ahn3hn3h
post Jun 30 2013, 01:14 AM

82 posts

I believe this promotions are directed towards Unifi users who have contracts almost ended and they are giving this discounts to keep them by making them renewing their contracts again?

When you agree to these upgrades, your contract will be renewed once again right?

availyboy
post Jun 30 2013, 01:16 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 30 2013, 12:56 AM)
The RM20 discount is forever or for specific time frame only?  hmm.gif
It's forever of course rclxms.gif beautiful? tongue.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jun 30 2013, 01:14 AM)
I believe this promotions are directed towards Unifi users who have contracts almost ended and they are giving this discounts to keep them by making them renewing their contracts again?

When you agree to these upgrades, your contract will be renewed once again right?
This does not affect anyone. I applied UNIFI this month, with 2 years contract, so i went for the upgrade in the end the contract were renewed. Same applies to upgrading as well.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jun 30 2013, 01:18 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Jun 30 2013, 01:16 AM)
It's forever of course  rclxms.gif beautiful? tongue.gif  shocking.gif
This does not affect anyone. I applied UNIFI this month, with 2 years contract, so i went for the upgrade in the end the contract were renewed. Same applies to upgrading as well.
How about those who only got a few months before their contract ends? It's obvious when you upgrade your speed you have to renew your contract again, correct?

Those people have to think twice before accepting it.
Twinkle.Fish
post Jun 30 2013, 01:20 AM

17 posts

my unifi vip 5 keeps lagging nowadays, the ping can jump from 15 ms to 500 ms in seconds, is this happening only to me or anybody out there experiencing the same problem? sad.gif
availyboy
post Jun 30 2013, 01:22 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jun 30 2013, 01:18 AM)
How about those who only got a few months before their contract ends? It's obvious when you upgrade your speed you have to renew your contract again, correct?

Those people have to think twice before accepting it.
Of course, but there is always some trick behind the sleeves, but it has its advantage to the new users of course. But the ending contract users are different story though

QUOTE(Twinkle.Fish @ Jun 30 2013, 01:20 AM)
my unifi vip 5 keeps lagging nowadays, the ping can jump from 15 ms to 500 ms in seconds, is this happening only to me or anybody out there experiencing the same problem? sad.gif
Well, sometimes its because of WiFi connection, if you're using the LAN connection through that then .. it's different story though rclxm9.gif

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 PM