Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg
Nov 23 2007, 01:30 PM
79 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hi, anyone know where is the good place for dinner buffer? and how's the Langkawi wether for this week ? if there raining day?cos will be going langkawi tomorrow..thanks for u all replies and information...
Nov 25 2007, 10:31 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
helo,
wanna ask, langkawi where can get cheap stay? i just wan to stay 1 night... Sat night... sunday back... btw, how much to rent a car for 1 day and for 2 days? |
Nov 25 2007, 11:17 PM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puncak Jalil |
Nov 27 2007, 10:24 PM
2,720 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I am planning to go Langkawi with a group of fren, 8pax like dat, still considering Century Suria condo hotel or Langkasuka Beach Resort, I have question here, is there any beach around Century Suria? Is it nice? Or just can c but cannot swim? I prefer Century Suria becoz it looks very nice and there's a kitchen there. Then I like Langkasuka is becoz of it's beach.....
So anyone can giv advice? |
Nov 27 2007, 11:04 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 27 2007, 10:24 PM) I am planning to go Langkawi with a group of fren, 8pax like dat, still considering Century Suria condo hotel or Langkasuka Beach Resort, I have question here, is there any beach around Century Suria? Is it nice? Or just can c but cannot swim? I prefer Century Suria becoz it looks very nice and there's a kitchen there. Then I like Langkasuka is becoz of it's beach..... Dun think Century Suria is beside sea...not sure the exact location but judging on the address which is located in Kuah town, High chances it will not be a beach hotel. Langkasuka has a beach but it's muddy!...For beach hotels you should look for those in Pantai Cenang/Tengah, Burau Bay areaSo anyone can giv advice? |
Nov 28 2007, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 27 2007, 11:04 PM) Dun think Century Suria is beside sea...not sure the exact location but judging on the address which is located in Kuah town, High chances it will not be a beach hotel. Langkasuka has a beach but it's muddy!...For beach hotels you should look for those in Pantai Cenang/Tengah, Burau Bay area So do u have any recommendation where the Hotel/resort is located beside Pantai Cenang/Tengah/Burau Bay?For, I prefer 1. Place where food stall/restaurant is nearby 2. Beside a beach(as u said Langkasuka's beach is muddy, so I wan a beach which is nicer than dat beach... 3. Swimming pool 4. Price ranging from RM150-RM200 per room for 2 person.... Can help??? I ad survey Cuti.com.my, but I still need recommendation... |
Nov 28 2007, 12:51 AM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Meritus Pelangi Beach resort & spa, highly recommeded,very very nice. but $$$
Nov 28 2007, 12:52 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
im going to Perlis on thursday morning....
weekend on Saturday only will cross over to Langkawi... just staying there for 1 night then sunday back to Perlis... btw, got LIMA right... oh... horey.. never visited LIMA... Added on November 28, 2007, 12:53 am QUOTE(otteck @ Nov 25 2007, 11:17 PM) will everything become expensive???This post has been edited by vin_ann: Nov 28 2007, 12:53 AM |
Nov 28 2007, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 28 2007, 12:29 AM) So do u have any recommendation where the Hotel/resort is located beside Pantai Cenang/Tengah/Burau Bay? here are my recommendations but very limited choices...probably u should upgrade ur budget to RM260?:For, I prefer 1. Place where food stall/restaurant is nearby 2. Beside a beach(as u said Langkasuka's beach is muddy, so I wan a beach which is nicer than dat beach... 3. Swimming pool 4. Price ranging from RM150-RM200 per room for 2 person.... Can help??? I ad survey Cuti.com.my, but I still need recommendation... 1) Pantai Tengah - few restaurants here but recommend Cactus restaurant..nice food served. Water quality is better than Cenang and the best water located at Holiday villa (Clear water but not really crystal clear): a) Holiday Villa- Abit old but the bearch & swimming pool is superb - price ~RM210 b) Fedral Lodge - Sister to Holiday Villa & next to it only - price RM180 c) Tha Lanai - Nxt & across the narrow lane beside Federal Lodge - RM170 - Value for money..but not sure the room condition. 2) Pantai Cenang (Water quality so-so only & not so clear on certain season) - Lotsa of restaurants & entertainment centres BUT too bad very limited Hotels wth swimming pools & the one having are too expensive (Pelangi & Casa Del Mar)..nevertheless there are lotsa budget hotels here...infact most of the budget hotels/resorts are here! price ranging from RM60 to RM120 only!...AND most of these hotels fronting the beach too! 3) Pantai Kok- Burau Bay - Over development has tranformed this nice crystal clear beach (used to be in 1990) to not so nice beach! However certain resorts esp those deep inside the jungle cliff areas are having crystal clear water! - Food is a problem here no doubt... a) Tanjung Santuary -deep inside jungle cliff -RM260 b) Mutiara Burau Bay- RM250 Better resorts available here such as Sheraton & Berjaya but out of ur budget.. You can read more about Burau Bay & Tg Rhu wth extensive review by this blogger (Also LYN member) here...Very informative blog indeed! http://www.malaysia-islands.com/html/langk...luk-burau.shtml This post has been edited by stimix: Nov 28 2007, 10:10 AM |
Nov 28 2007, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 28 2007, 10:06 AM) here are my recommendations but very limited choices...probably u should upgrade ur budget to RM260?: I've ad looked at these Resort/hotel, how come the price u giv me is far cheaper than those showed in cuti.com.my? Where to get lower rates like wat u mentioned?1) Pantai Tengah - few restaurants here but recommend Cactus restaurant..nice food served. Water quality is better than Cenang and the best water located at Holiday villa (Clear water but not really crystal clear): a) Holiday Villa- Abit old but the bearch & swimming pool is superb - price ~RM210 b) Fedral Lodge - Sister to Holiday Villa & next to it only - price RM180 c) Tha Lanai - Nxt & across the narrow lane beside Federal Lodge - RM170 - Value for money..but not sure the room condition. 2) Pantai Cenang (Water quality so-so only & not so clear on certain season) - Lotsa of restaurants & entertainment centres BUT too bad very limited Hotels wth swimming pools & the one having are too expensive (Pelangi & Casa Del Mar)..nevertheless there are lotsa budget hotels here...infact most of the budget hotels/resorts are here! price ranging from RM60 to RM120 only!...AND most of these hotels fronting the beach too! 3) Pantai Kok- Burau Bay - Over development has tranformed this nice crystal clear beach (used to be in 1990) to not so nice beach! However certain resorts esp those deep inside the jungle cliff areas are having crystal clear water! - Food is a problem here no doubt... a) Tanjung Santuary -deep inside jungle cliff -RM260 b) Mutiara Burau Bay- RM250 Better resorts available here such as Sheraton & Berjaya but out of ur budget.. You can read more about Burau Bay & Tg Rhu wth extensive review by this blogger (Also LYN member) here...Very informative blog indeed! http://www.malaysia-islands.com/html/langk...luk-burau.shtml |
Nov 28 2007, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 28 2007, 07:36 PM) I've ad looked at these Resort/hotel, how come the price u giv me is far cheaper than those showed in cuti.com.my? Where to get lower rates like wat u mentioned? hmnn..I tot same website:http://www.cuti.com.my/hotel.htm?doit=show...Langkawi+Island |
Dec 3 2007, 01:28 AM
2,477 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
hi i am planning to go to langkawi as well..
which kind of hotels / chalets are good for group trip ? for around 10-15 person. Thanks |
Dec 3 2007, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Dec 3 2007, 01:28 AM) hi i am planning to go to langkawi as well.. Erm, Langkasuka Beach resort is the best for big group, eventhought they state only for 2 person, but the room is big enough to sleep 3-5 person(1 king size beb + 1 single bed), I dunno y they put opnly 2 pax while they hav 2 bed there... which kind of hotels / chalets are good for group trip ? for around 10-15 person. Thanks Added on December 3, 2007, 11:42 amAnyone know the price to go the K.perlis/K.kedah from KL by bus? n how about the ferry? I nid to know the budget 1st, This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Dec 3 2007, 11:42 AM |
Dec 4 2007, 07:03 AM
2,477 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
but they have maximum limit for amount people staying in one room. the cost of for 15 peoples are sure gonna be sky high.
planning to stay at Century Suria Condo, then drive to Pantai Tengah. Wanna ask a stupid question, can i go and play, snap photo at the beach near Holiday Villa, the Pantai Tengah ? or they only allow Holiday Villa customers? it might sounds silly, but it is not impossible in this commercialized place.. Thanks.. |
Dec 4 2007, 09:07 AM
648 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Dec 3 2007, 11:25 AM) Erm, Langkasuka Beach resort is the best for big group, eventhought they state only for 2 person, but the room is big enough to sleep 3-5 person(1 king size beb + 1 single bed), I dunno y they put opnly 2 pax while they hav 2 bed there... If I'm not mistaken, the ferry price is about RM23 from K. Kedah to Langkawi. Will drive to K. Kedah early Thrusday morning and take the ferry to Langkawi. Will confirm it later if I can get online in Langkawi Added on December 3, 2007, 11:42 amAnyone know the price to go the K.perlis/K.kedah from KL by bus? n how about the ferry? I nid to know the budget 1st, |
Dec 4 2007, 02:36 PM
4,133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Dec 4 2007, 07:03 AM) but they have maximum limit for amount people staying in one room. the cost of for 15 peoples are sure gonna be sky high. as long as u dun create chaos like u did in collegeplanning to stay at Century Suria Condo, then drive to Pantai Tengah. Wanna ask a stupid question, can i go and play, snap photo at the beach near Holiday Villa, the Pantai Tengah ? or they only allow Holiday Villa customers? it might sounds silly, but it is not impossible in this commercialized place.. Thanks.. u are allowed to do so |
Dec 5 2007, 08:25 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Dec 5 2007, 12:14 PM) Did you enter LIMA as a trade visitor? I'll be leaving tonight and hope to be there tomorrow and Friday nope..couldnt get a pass no matter how hard i begged.. one tip is..watch the airshow from the hill opposite the terminal building..there u will get the best view of the birds in action!even better then where the VVIPs are... |
Dec 6 2007, 04:43 PM
2,979 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: www.twitter.com/bebeelim |
any nice and cheap food to dine around langkawi
going up next month |
Dec 6 2007, 06:50 PM
142 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i am going tonite. hope no rain and no choppy sea ..... i m hoping to find steamboat restaurant around.
hows the lima thing ? nice ? |
Dec 7 2007, 11:30 AM
595 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: sunway |
QUOTE(bebee @ Dec 6 2007, 04:43 PM) if u wan nice experience.. go to pantai cenang located 10 minutes drive from the airport.. along the beach side .. there is a lot of restaurant that serve seafood by the beach ... nice to eat is @ orkid ria restaurant.. they serve fabulous food.. the onli thing is slightly pricy .. but experience that counts.. nice to dine = any restaurant located there.. everything is nice to eat.. just choose your restaurant to eat by the beach... |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:50 PM |