here are my recommendations but very limited choices...probably u should upgrade ur budget to RM260?:
1) Pantai Tengah - few restaurants here but recommend Cactus restaurant..nice food served. Water quality is better than Cenang and the best water located at Holiday villa (Clear water but not really crystal clear):
a) Holiday Villa- Abit old but the bearch & swimming pool is superb - price ~RM210
b) Fedral Lodge - Sister to Holiday Villa & next to it only - price RM180
c) Tha Lanai - Nxt & across the narrow lane beside Federal Lodge - RM170 - Value for money..but not sure the room condition.
2) Pantai Cenang (Water quality so-so only & not so clear on certain season) - Lotsa of restaurants & entertainment centres BUT too bad very limited Hotels wth swimming pools & the one having are too expensive (Pelangi & Casa Del Mar)..nevertheless there are lotsa budget hotels here...infact most of the budget hotels/resorts are here! price ranging from RM60 to RM120 only!...AND most of these hotels fronting the beach too!
3) Pantai Kok- Burau Bay - Over development has tranformed this nice crystal clear beach (used to be in 1990) to not so nice beach! However certain resorts esp those deep inside the jungle cliff areas are having crystal clear water! - Food is a problem here no doubt...

but there are Perdana Quay food centre in between both beaches..Mostly high end restaurant except the mamak stall at Perdana Quay & KFC at Petronas Telaga Qauy
a) Tanjung Santuary -deep inside jungle cliff -RM260
b) Mutiara Burau Bay- RM250
Better resorts available here such as Sheraton & Berjaya but out of ur budget..
You can read more about Burau Bay & Tg Rhu wth extensive review by this blogger (Also LYN member) here...Very informative blog indeed!
http://www.malaysia-islands.com/html/langk...luk-burau.shtmlI've ad looked at these Resort/hotel, how come the price u giv me is far cheaper than those showed in cuti.com.my? Where to get lower rates like wat u mentioned?