Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg

how1984
post Sep 7 2006, 11:55 PM

398 posts

erm... i plan to go langkawi this december>.< do u guyz have any idea of it?

how about the handphone? if duty free will it cheaper? rclxms.gif
how1984
post Sep 8 2006, 10:04 PM

398 posts

lolz, get it get it>.<

any interesting place that u pll intro at which i MUST go and pay for a visit?
how1984
post Sep 10 2006, 02:04 AM

398 posts

great!!! very very nice~ thanks

too bad that i had reserved the room wif package of air airsia.

flying return tickets from KL to langkawi+ accomomdation+ breakfast.

2 persons are RM890.><

i'm going in december. dot know the car rental fee will increse on peak season or not><

i'm going for a 4 D 3 N trip. can bargain wif them ?

This post has been edited by how1984: Sep 10 2006, 02:06 AM
how1984
post Sep 17 2006, 02:03 AM

398 posts

so is that mean that when i reach at the air port, i hav to take taxi to go jetty and find the car rantal service and bargain wif them?
>.<"

erm...4 days staying..let say one day is 60 then 4 days will be 240 then... and then petrol somore..wah 4 days car usage nned to invest Rm 300 d.

any recommendation?

how1984
post Dec 5 2006, 12:19 AM

398 posts

me 2, i will be going to langkawi on this 20th of december 4D3N.

i would like to find a kancil preferablely for these 4 days.. or i should count it like..erm... 20th afternoon i reach there, start renting, then return abck on 23rd afternoon... isit somehting like only 3 days? hehe.. pls comment me. thanks.

by the way, i heard someone mention encik Ghani b4. How about this person?
how1984
post Dec 7 2006, 11:17 AM

398 posts

i just called encik Ghani jus now, and he said that he only hav proton isywara. and the price he offered me is Rm 80 perday. he did mention that the price will be different starting from 15 of december, if i go there any book the car, the price will be around 100, but he said seems that i call earlier, he offer me only rm 80. i think it's cheap, but i prefer kancil, coz i only go there wif my gf, 2 person only. is there anyone stil got any recommend person to introduce?

thanks alot
how1984
post Dec 7 2006, 10:50 PM

398 posts

do u hav the contact of the car renting company? i wanna call up and discuss about the price and reserve 1st. thanks
how1984
post Dec 7 2006, 11:34 PM

398 posts

019 - 4658363
cik zarina

ok i will call her tomoro and let u pl know about the rates. thanks neo86
how1984
post Dec 8 2006, 07:36 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(hOOnie~ @ Dec 8 2006, 01:47 AM)
actually don't hav 2 reserve.because when you reach jetty... there will be many there, sure have 1. kancil or proton - rm 40.
Really? i jus afraid that i cant find any kancil worth only Rm 40 at that time, coz i will be using air fly and i heard that most of the cheap car rental company located at jetty there, i stil wondering hafta purposely take cap to jetty there and look for car rental. and oso, i will be staying for 4D3N, so i need to reserve for 3N @@" cost me few hundred tho>.<"

By the way , i will oso stay at Lankasuka Resort. hehe.. i take the air asia package and the price for 2 person are RM 890 4D3N include breakfast deluxe room package. thumbup.gif
how1984
post Dec 8 2006, 11:00 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hOOnie~ @ Dec 8 2006, 11:49 AM)
the package price is ok. if you go there in peak season, may be the price is different but you have to ask as many car rental company as you can. find the cheapest 1. be careful when you get the car, you have to check it 1st, c the condition of the car.
what do u mean by the car condition? hmm... can giv some exmaple? thanks coz i've no experience on car stuff>.< sweat.gif
how1984
post Dec 10 2006, 07:45 AM

398 posts

called to encik Zaifa yesterday, he told me that the price for Kancil is Rm 60 per day>< how u ppl think?
how1984
post Dec 11 2006, 02:25 PM

398 posts

isit possible to get a RM 50 kancil or cheaper? can help me try bargain if i rent for 3 nights? thanks otteck
how1984
post Dec 12 2006, 09:08 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(otteck @ Dec 12 2006, 04:31 AM)
i think u can get that price. average price for kancil during school holiday is RM60. U hav contacted the agent i think..
so ur price is Rm 60 during holiday? do u hav the contact number recommmended? thanks ya Mr otteck rclxm9.gif

how1984
post Dec 12 2006, 04:41 PM

398 posts

but the time i go there will be peak season ady>< doubt that wont hav chance to get cheap kancil /heh
how1984
post Dec 13 2006, 09:55 PM

398 posts

do u hav his contact number? u got tarik harga?
how1984
post Dec 14 2006, 10:28 PM

398 posts

erm..mr otteck do i need to do a reservation on the kancil 1st? or jus go there and get from them?
how1984
post Dec 16 2006, 07:47 AM

398 posts

hmm..sorry to ask is there any shop suggested to buy sourvinier, chocolate and wine to bring back for frens?

tenQ
how1984
post Dec 16 2006, 11:31 PM

398 posts

hmm... got price stil can bargain ar>< y kuah town better?
how1984
post Dec 18 2006, 02:17 AM

398 posts

otteck, can u hlep me to check on the time to cable car? and i heard that need to go early coz if late there will be long Q coz now is peak season, how much per person goin up?

and oso how much is the price to go marine park snorkeling? what is the time depart to the park? need to go kuah jetty? how much is the package to snorkerling?

thank Q very much.
how1984
post Dec 20 2006, 02:03 AM

398 posts

so fast that i will go to lankawi in 12 hours time. hehe.. i would like to ask for some of the food, dinner especially where u pl took and how about the marine park, snorkling @@

0.2842sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:03 AM