133 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

belfong
post May 20 2013, 10:15 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I always feel like Dijaya is a parasite. Like how their Tropicana rides on Bandar Utama's infrastructure. Now they are riding on Rimbayu's?
jeghui
post May 20 2013, 11:25 PM

2,934 posts

haha not parasite lah. its only strategy. they bought the land at 100psf ryte?
belfong
post May 21 2013, 08:40 AM

click clacking
864 posts

There should be a law that forces developer to build their infra or cost sharing!
humms
post May 21 2013, 08:44 AM

458 posts

they bought the land at about RM1.3billion for 1,173 acres, the RM1.3billion consists of:-

1. land purchase RM587million payable over 12 years
2. 5% interest per annum on daily basis compounded to a max of RM252million
3. profit sharing based on 5% of GDV payable via 18 payments on yearly basis and 3% profit after tax payable via 3 payments after the 12-year land payment period, both total payable shall be at a min of RM458million (in other words also deferred payment throughout 18 - 20years depending on sales rate achieving 50%)

if calculate based on RM1.3billion, it will be RM25.40psf. if calculate based on deferred payment taking into consideration time value of money, the net price at today's value will be about RM15.50psf..

so it's about right and i believe PNSB and state government under Pakatan is quite smart compared to the previous one you-know-who.. lol
humms
post May 21 2013, 08:46 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ May 21 2013, 08:40 AM)
There should be a law that forces developer to build their infra or cost sharing!
i believe in their development agreement with PNSB there will be some clauses to share some of the common infra costs.. but even then, the benefit will still go to dijaya this time.. however, IJM would reap more since they're the first to enter and capture the market share first.. rimbayu has a headstart maybe about 3 years ahead of dijaya
belfong
post May 21 2013, 09:09 AM

click clacking
864 posts

Your knowledge is invaluable and thanks for sharing, humms. And those photos! They are so good! Thanks for the effort!
jeghui
post May 21 2013, 02:32 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(humms @ May 21 2013, 08:44 AM)
they bought the land at about RM1.3billion for 1,173 acres, the RM1.3billion consists of:-

1. land purchase RM587million payable over 12 years
2. 5% interest per annum on daily basis compounded to a max of RM252million
3. profit sharing based on 5% of GDV payable via 18 payments on yearly basis and 3% profit after tax payable via 3 payments after the 12-year land payment period, both total payable shall be at a min of RM458million (in other words also deferred payment throughout 18 - 20years depending on sales rate achieving 50%)

if calculate based on RM1.3billion, it will be RM25.40psf. if calculate based on deferred payment taking into consideration time value of money, the net price at today's value will be about RM15.50psf..

so it's about right and i believe PNSB and state government under Pakatan is quite smart compared to the previous one you-know-who.. lol
The land sold was very cheap. The smart one here is IJM.
humms
post May 21 2013, 03:14 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ May 21 2013, 02:32 PM)
The land sold was very cheap. The smart one here is IJM.
it's not that cheap at net price of RM15psf for 1,100 acres of leasehold land. SP Setia bought the 600+ acres freehold land in semenyih for RM13psf, Mah Sing bought South Ville bangi freehold land 460acres for RM18psf (agriculture basis), mah sing bought the rawang lands at RM6-7psf.. and FYI, BCB berhad bought 150 acres of leasehold residential lands in Kota Kemuning for RM16psf in 2011..it's along persiaran anggerik arantanda (if i spell correctly)

for the record, i believe IJM and Talam (together in a 50:50 JV vehicle) were supposed to develop Canal City to alleviate the flood problems in KL by constructing a series of canals, rivers and deepening of the Langat River to receive more flood waters from Klang river and other area. but since the SMART tunnel was constructed, the state gov under the previous one just told IJM & Talam to stop the canal city project and whatever costs sunken in will be considered as purchase price of the land (now known as rimbayu, 1,800 acres) . guess how much? RM6psf (totaling about RM470million including interests). the termination agreement was finally agreed in 2010..

yes IJM is smart, and they have also done a lot for the canal city development and also the Langat River. imagine from 2010 to 2013, the land price of 1000+ acres increased from RM6psf to RM15psf.. but of course can't compare directly like that since IJM has spent so many years and money doing infra works in the surrounding area.

that's why current state government is no longer a donkey.. the same goes for the talam deals with the old regime for those batang berjuntai lands.. it's good move for the current state gov to purchase back those lands from sad talam.. been screwing selangor people for so many donkey years..

This post has been edited by humms: May 21 2013, 03:25 PM
jeghui
post May 21 2013, 03:29 PM

2,934 posts

Of course Toyol government is far worse than any government.

Please compare apple to apple. HAHAHA
humms
post May 21 2013, 03:41 PM

458 posts

lol agree with you! from the ijok lands, to batang beruntai lands and all the way to kuala langat lands.. all thanks to toyol!!
jeghui
post May 21 2013, 04:02 PM

2,934 posts

Dun worry toyol is history.

humms, you bought which one? 1a or 1b?
humms
post May 21 2013, 04:07 PM

458 posts

eh how u know i'm vested in rimbayu???

got an end lot for the 22x75 type.
jeghui
post May 21 2013, 05:09 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(humms @ May 21 2013, 04:07 PM)
eh how u know i'm vested in rimbayu???

got an end lot for the 22x75 type.
haha coz you semangat confirm coz u buy haha.

u were balloted or bumi lot?
humms
post May 21 2013, 05:50 PM

458 posts

got balloted, and quite early at no. 20 something.. so managed to get quite a nice end lot unit along a cul de sac.

there are quite a number of bumi lots taken up now.. i think total about 40 bumi lots.. upon bumi release in the next 6 months or so.. i think it'll get snapped up
belfong
post May 21 2013, 06:32 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I have a balloted unit but I still have my doubts regarding this parcel because of it being leasehold, the distance from PJ/KL and the cost.
jeghui
post May 21 2013, 07:11 PM

2,934 posts

How many left for chimes?
SUSUFO-ET
post May 21 2013, 07:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(humms @ May 21 2013, 03:14 PM)
it's not that cheap at net price of RM15psf for 1,100 acres of leasehold land. SP Setia bought the 600+ acres freehold land in semenyih for RM13psf, Mah Sing bought South Ville bangi freehold land 460acres for RM18psf (agriculture basis), mah sing bought the rawang lands at RM6-7psf.. and FYI, BCB berhad bought 150 acres of leasehold residential lands in Kota Kemuning for RM16psf in 2011..it's along persiaran anggerik arantanda (if i spell correctly)

for the record, i believe IJM and Talam (together in a 50:50 JV vehicle) were supposed to develop Canal City to alleviate the flood problems in KL by constructing a series of canals, rivers and deepening of the Langat River to receive more flood waters from Klang river and other area. but since the SMART tunnel was constructed, the state gov under the previous one just told IJM & Talam to stop the canal city project and whatever costs sunken in will be considered as purchase price of the land (now known as rimbayu, 1,800 acres) . guess how much? RM6psf (totaling about RM470million including interests). the termination agreement was finally agreed in 2010..

yes IJM is smart, and they have also done a lot for the canal city development and also the Langat River. imagine from 2010 to 2013, the land price of 1000+ acres increased from RM6psf to RM15psf.. but of course can't compare directly like that since IJM has spent so many years and money doing infra works in the surrounding area.

that's why current state government is no longer a donkey.. the same goes for the talam deals with the old regime for those batang berjuntai lands.. it's good move for the current state gov to purchase back those lands from sad talam.. been screwing selangor people for so many donkey years..
Very well said!
humms
post May 21 2013, 08:29 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ May 21 2013, 07:11 PM)
How many left for chimes?
the last i check i think remaining 42% unsold.. all bumi units

there'll be rainwater harvesting, solar water heater system to bathrooms and a few green building stuffs..

for those who are skeptical, may be you all should wait for the future launches.. the launches will be getting more exciting especially those lake front semi-ds and lake front bungalows.. i've seen their approved master plan.. very luxurious and high end for those lake front developments..
Gary1981
post May 21 2013, 10:44 PM

1,610 posts

when will the phase 2 launch? July or year end? how to participate for the phase 2 balloting?
Prophunter
post May 21 2013, 11:02 PM

489 posts

All left bumi unit or bumi quota units?

133 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:12 AM