13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

civicspoon
post Feb 7 2013, 11:30 AM

[quote=Jeff_lwh,Feb 7 2013, 10:01 AM]
Anyone still waiting for their Elantra 1.8 Premium? We have 6 units ready stock. 4 White, 1 Sleek Sliver and 1 Phantom Black. ALL 2013 Year make. PM me for details... Jeff from Advant Speed Motor. Not trying to place advertisement here... Just here to help those who booked and waited for more than 3 months!

[/quote}

we understand ur concern. 3 months wait for normal color is unacceptable. i waited for 3 months and its torturing your soul!!!. now have the car with me so the waiting its worth it.

civicspoon
post Feb 7 2013, 11:37 AM

i've just read the user manual for elantra(who read manuals nowadays????). in there they guide what to do during run in the car(1000km). so this my SA never told me anything. but i knew from my previous car after overhaul run in dont exceed 4k rpm. in the manual not just that. also have to
1. keep idle not more than 3 minutes
2. avoid constant speed at all time. example at hway 110kmh for a while and slow down. cannot 110 kmh all the way.
3. no towing untill 2000km

did all of you did this during run in?honestly?

civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(timmy1990 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:16 AM)
Hi All,

I just got my Hyundai Elantra 1.8 Hyper Grey yesterday.
But I have an enquiry, does any1 know how to play media from the multimedia touchscreen using an android phone, eg: Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Tried syncing it with an iPhone and works fine. But not on my android smartphone.

Thank you.
i think the original HU only works with Iphone only. android can use bluetooth to make and recieve calls. thats all for android phone. if you want to fully utilised android need to change HU unit. worth from rm1800 to rm2000.

play mp3 need usb.

civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(ronniekyan @ Feb 8 2013, 09:34 AM)
Hi
Just asking any added those treatment oil and etc for their 1st service for better performance in Hyundai service centre? Is it necessary because it will bring up to the price RM230++ for 1st service. If not is only RM150 for 1st service.
its up to you. if you take it, it will make more better to your engine. so it adds more protection to your engine. i think my opinion if the centers offering this kind of products i'm sure its worth it. because some places i mean some hyundai centers are afraid to recommend anything particularly bout the engine. bodykits all centers recommend you to buy it as it just stick to the body.

just think what if anything happens to the engine and it is using the products from the hyundai centers, we can sue them for offering such products right? so they already studied the product and it safe to use it.

if you ask me, maybe i won't buying it at first service, maybe i buy it after 20k or 50k. it says treatment oil right?

why not you check it out the treatment oil in the internet. just study it for better understanding. icon_rolleyes.gif
civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 8 2013, 10:35 AM)
my recommendation, if getting fuel oil from them then do the treatment/flushing additive  biggrin.gif
don't mind if i to comment. I've read last week in the net not mistaken in car bible(nothing to do with christian) or somthing, they say to use the engine flush if something really bad happens to the engine that need flushing, then use the flush engine. because some flush additive will attract more carbon then before. more carbon means less power the car be. so need to be careful which product to use. easier to just avoid it.

just my 2 cents.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Feb 8 2013, 10:52 AM
civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 8 2013, 11:03 AM)
Yup. That is what the purpose of the additive.
My recommendation won't be using it for my car.
As mentioned if your ful oil has already built a protection layer on your block n you use the additive to flush it.
Then it defeats the purpose of it.
Additive are made for those not so good fuel oil as carbon deposit will be built in the block n need to be flush out.
Bad fuel oil means more profit for additive manufacturer.
Well actually some of them came from the same company.  tongue.gif
so this means at the beginning need to pour in very good engine oil so that no need flushing...i bought petro canada already 5w 30 supreme black botol. ok ka?

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Feb 8 2013, 11:13 AM
civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 11:51 AM

anybody here has potent booster?wan to ask if in traffic jam which mode you use? of course ECO mode but ECO 9 or ECO4?because when use setting 9 its hard to move the car,so this means gear change will be late...so in order to save fuel gearchange must be faster to 6th gear. i notice when speed is at 60kmh ur gear is still at 5! only Gear 6 will make ur FC better

so ECO9 will make throttle very late and make the gear at 1st to 2nd takes more time means more fuel used.ECO 8 & 7 same thing

I notice normal auto gear from 1st to shift 2nd, rpm will need more than 2k. if I on ECO6, 2nd gear change is exactly at 2000 rpm. so can save a bit fuel here. but if drive ECO6 in 6th gear, FC seems worst.(watching the FC after reset)more better fc if in norm auto mode.

to early change using shiftronic it won't let u. arrive at certain speed then it let you to shift. not like DSG in VW. it lets you shift until 6th at 60km. 7th gear only speed above 60kmh...

just my 2 cents

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Feb 8 2013, 11:55 AM
civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 8 2013, 03:14 PM)
From what I heard from inside, accent won't be coming in anytime soon.
Damn that car is nice.  brows.gif
all kinds of hyundai model can enter malaysia but if come only NA engine instead of turbo its no meaning....the car should be fun to drive with turbo....
civicspoon
post Feb 8 2013, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 8 2013, 04:03 PM)
People who is in charge of SD and Naza is very different in terms of mentality.  doh.gif  doh.gif
i drove my car every day and keep hearing the whining when on the aircon...if i keep this going on until next week sat is ok? or need to sent to service right away..since cny is just around the corner need to wait until next week right...

civicspoon
post Feb 10 2013, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Feb 9 2013, 06:15 AM)
m i the only guy here(1.8) who can hardly reach 400km with full tank (rm70+)? i rly doubt if my car got problem, too fuel draining!!
what kind of petrol u pour in????i'm using petron at the moment. rm70 definitely 400++km. brows.gif After 2 to 3 fill ins, i'll change to BHP. to compare which one better. previous drive vw polo 1.2 TSI. fill petron and bhp. both good. but feel with petronas feel under power. if feel shell mileage cannot go that far. petron and bhp can get both. performance and mileage. go give it a try... icon_rolleyes.gif
civicspoon
post Feb 10 2013, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 8 2013, 08:27 PM)
Bro maybe yours is the air cond fan issue.
One of the member had this issue back then.
Change the fan n it's fine till date.  smile.gif
so i will bring the car for service next saturday. i will let them check. now i'm experiecing cold issues of ACC. i put 26 Celsius and it cold during day time. but during the night same temp i don't feel the same cold i used to during daytime. doh.gif . why is this happened? rclxub.gif feel worried. i hope it could be settled...what do u think guys???
civicspoon
post Feb 11 2013, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Feb 11 2013, 01:23 PM)
aircond or engine?
aircon. because if i off the ACC the noise disappear. furthermore the ACC if i put 26 Celsius it will cold first time on then it fades away even the car is moving in hway...normally if like proton cars if caught in traffic jam ACC becomes less, if the car moving the ACC regains back. but this its stays less cold... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
civicspoon
post Feb 11 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(kokak @ Feb 11 2013, 01:40 PM)
Noise only can be heard when air cond on.
I attach video link.
Is it normal?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9xsEpwUPCV8...be_gdata_player
YES!!!!! this the one...same as mine....really annoying... if report this at service will they entertain or just plain ignore?????
civicspoon
post Feb 11 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(kokak @ Feb 11 2013, 03:20 PM)
Not yet complaint to SC. Let's wait reply from others...
hope not only 2 of us is having this...kalu ramai SC will take our problem seriously...
civicspoon
post Feb 11 2013, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(kokak @ Feb 11 2013, 04:01 PM)
I have a different mindset. if we only had this problem, the SC cannot just say it is normal. So we can claim warranty.
bcos my brother have peugeot 308 and he has this driveshaft berkarat. so he complaint to the SC. they say it is normal. just imagine European cars consider that a normal thing rust on your car normal????? c'mon...

civicspoon
post Feb 11 2013, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Feb 11 2013, 09:49 PM)
I jus got the car 4days ago. Full tank jus reach 300KM. Shell 95. But drive in busy jam small town.was this consider OK?
yup.think so. bcoz run in not yet near 1k km right????same as me...around 350+++. mix jam and hway...don't worry too much. your benchmark mileage after 1k km. let the car run in first... icon_rolleyes.gif
civicspoon
post Feb 12 2013, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(es_burn @ Feb 12 2013, 01:02 PM)
Just to report

1.8 Creamy White

Date of booking - 6 Nov 2012
Recieved - 9 Feb 2013...

So hepi coz can balik kampung using new car...
congrats!!! more white elantra on road today...really seldom see black color...
civicspoon
post Feb 13 2013, 11:40 AM

who here already use potent booster???? any defects besides the throttle response that ur getting????throttle response is one thing but i'm a bit curious bout what kind of signal delivered to the ECU???? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Feb 13 2013, 11:40 AM
civicspoon
post Feb 14 2013, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Feb 14 2013, 08:14 AM)
Anyone tried with detailed review? thanks!
Detail review? all i can say its a good product. simple but effective to save fuel and to get good acceleration.

use ECO mode from level 2 to 4. this is when u caught in jams. without potent sometimes u accidently throttle more even just to make the car move during heavy jams. so ur wasting fuel. but with ECO mode u can control the throttle better since ECO mode delay your throttle response. yes it moves really slow so for me i wont put ECO level 5 or 9. level 3 to 4 already enough. if you want to cruise like normal in hway put level 2 or 3.

this setting may different from others so this is just suggestion.(some people have really heavy foot)

the result? if normal mode in highway i can get only 7.1 l/100km. but in ECO mode level 2 i can get as down as 6.6 l/100km. I even can get 5.8 l/100km sometimes. this is hway condition only. if mix condition normal mode is 8.1 l/100km but in ECO level 2 i can get 7.6 to 7.1 l/100km.

i try to get 7.1 l/100km in normal mode but i couldn't(mix). in ECO mode i can.

other modes not yet try. just once in racing mode FH level 7. i tried it at standstill, and the acceleration is WOW!. never imagine the car can go that fast. and thats in level 7 only. but for me its already satisfying.

but this review is only for 1.8 engine. 1.6 engine i'm sure will be differerent coz i heard only 1.8 with potent can increase 5 bhp. 1.6 maybe not that much.

the reason i buy this is because i read so many reviews (Malaysia & US) that 1.8 engine throttle response is not as good as other 1.8 cars. so it makes me wonder maybe 1.8 engine was detune (at throttle) from factory in getting the 40mpg. so to override it potent is the answer. this will unleash the real potential of the car is...

but i haven't really test the raw power of the engine and will not test it until i reach to 3000km or more. mau jaga engine ma....
civicspoon
post Feb 14 2013, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(kelchai @ Feb 14 2013, 09:50 AM)
Just curious, so we have to change the setting all the time to suit different road condition, even more frequent than changing the gear?
its up to your preferences.

for me traffic jam ECO 3. for performance HA 7. for racing FA7. feel like to rileks and save fuel ECO 2. so 4 settings only. so for other people maybe different. what i'm telling u is my settings. to others is only guideline. first time all need to test by themself. but u can use my guideline to shorten your testing time. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Feb 14 2013, 10:11 AM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM