13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

civicspoon
post Mar 22 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(infra @ Mar 22 2013, 12:30 PM)
if got anyone purchasing...i dont mind tag along. BTW...this have to be insert to the socket at all times? where is the socket located?
im not so sure. it think its down the dashboard.logically...it will sticks there all the time...but its easy plug n play...just buy it through ebay then plug it urself and witness the power from USA...

i think this module have direct contact to our ECU....like potentbooster it controls our paddle. this controls our ECU. maybe im wrong...
civicspoon
post Mar 22 2013, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 22 2013, 01:57 PM)
Hi Elantrans,

My Elantra 1.6 hs crossed 3k kms. I got 580 kms. Now i have filled my tank with Petronas 95 petrol, i was surprised that my MID showed me 615 kms.... see my attachment. This snap was taken while i was driving.
rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif

congrates!!!!
civicspoon
post Mar 22 2013, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 22 2013, 01:57 PM)
Hi Elantrans,

My Elantra 1.6 hs crossed 3k kms. I got 580 kms. Now i have filled my tank with Petronas 95 petrol, i was surprised that my MID showed me 615 kms.... see my attachment. This snap was taken while i was driving.
erm....that is just estimation. need to run the car and see whether u can still get the same figure or not... thumbup.gif
civicspoon
post Mar 22 2013, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 22 2013, 05:25 PM)
bro,

i know this is estimation only...... for your information the 580kms is shown last time when tank full..... hope 4 b3st
try first and report to us ur result...
civicspoon
post Mar 25 2013, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(hks @ Mar 25 2013, 01:50 PM)
Hi guys,

I managed to clock 575.2 km with full tank (Caltex petrol @ RM 79.69), it showed me 7L/100 KM.

is this considered good FC performance?
if ur car 1.8, please accept me be ur apprentice.... notworthy.gif
civicspoon
post Mar 25 2013, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Mar 25 2013, 02:12 PM)
if ur car 1.8, please accept me be ur apprentice.... notworthy.gif
i also notice that my l/100km is increasing. usually 8.2...now is 9.8. i don't know why...i drive like i used to and use the same route...so maybe want to consider reset...wish me luck...
civicspoon
post Mar 25 2013, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(hks @ Mar 25 2013, 06:03 PM)
that one is 95% highway driving + 5% city drive

for 100% city drive, i managed to clock 473.5 km (Petron @ RM 84.33), 7.8L / 100km, how about this?
1.6 or 1.8 brother...or sister....
civicspoon
post Mar 25 2013, 10:37 PM

damn!my odo is just arrive 5000km...and the engine start to make noise especially during cold start in the morning....tet...tet...tet...tet...what is this?why now the sound came up????
civicspoon
post Mar 26 2013, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(infra @ Mar 26 2013, 09:26 AM)
The only tet tet tet sound i got from my elantra when start engine is the HU trying to load disc...

Guys... want to ask.. do you guys manually off the aircond before turn off engine or just turn off just like that?
off aircon first then off the engine. its already a habit...sometimes forget...usually in morning will let engine warm then on aircon coz don't want to stress the engine...after 3 bar temp, then i on the aircon...if u don't off the aircon when off engine, the next morning u want to start engine, aircon already on during the warm up...its like when u sleep, somebody wake u up by a splash of water...what happen to u? of course u jump out from ur bed...just my 2 cents....

this is to jage ur engine...byk sayang ma...
civicspoon
post Mar 26 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(hks @ Mar 26 2013, 02:19 PM)
Good job steven, finally i saw my name appeared in the list....
mine too...thanks bro...good job...
civicspoon
post Apr 1 2013, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Mar 29 2013, 07:40 PM)
drool.gif I'm sorry...forgotten oredy the old one..very2 not sure  icon_rolleyes.gif
mine 1.8 2013 also have really soft abs at the back...i notice if have passenger at back really obvious the swinging of car if the road uneven...(not potholes). never my whole life to experience this. my previous car with adjustable soft hard...also like this. but i can adjust the abs to hard...settle...

so SC can except this problem? does ur car did alignment after install new abs and springs?

This post has been edited by civicspoon: Apr 1 2013, 10:54 AM
civicspoon
post Apr 1 2013, 03:07 PM

hey guys, the rear lamp bulp is how many volts? is it 5v? i want to change the fog lamp to normal bulp...need some assistant here...
civicspoon
post Apr 1 2013, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Apr 1 2013, 01:16 PM)
drool.gif Not recommended by SC to alignment..i also thinks no need to do becos our HE is using torsion beam  icon_rolleyes.gif
mmm...last time 1 owner sent his car to SC for alignment(front alignment)...he said his new car stirs to the right quit strong...so SC recommends for alignment...so back tyres no need to do alignment????can someone confirms this....
civicspoon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(kokak @ Apr 4 2013, 06:55 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9xsEpwUPCV8

Is noise same as yours?
If so, you better claim to SC.
Mine after changed compressor become OK. No more annoying noise.
same here.... rclxms.gif
civicspoon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:44 PM

tyre conti mc5 215 45 17 now how much ha??????
civicspoon
post Apr 17 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(manikandj @ Apr 12 2013, 10:22 AM)
Hi Friends .... for your info only,

Any car which is manufactured may have defects. Many people think Japanese car are the best quality or european cars are best quality...etc.

now:
Japanese cars recalled over airbag fault - Millions of cars affected by this (includes Toyota, Honda, Mazda, Nissan)

Toyota, Honda and Nissan recall around three million vehicles globally for an identical problem with air bags caused by "human error".

Source:

http://www.channel4.com/news/toyota-nissan...rbag-recall-car
i think not just human error but because they put in low quality parts due to cost reduction...whats the whole point if you put cap ayam brand and you still sell the car expensively....thats cheating to me...
civicspoon
post Apr 17 2013, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(infra @ Apr 12 2013, 02:25 PM)
i have to agree with CreativeArt. My HE currently <3k millage shows different FC from the first day i collected my car.

Before first service (pump twice petrol Caltex and Petron), my car can hit 560+km with Caltex and then drop to 510+km with Petron both mixture of highway and city roads.

On first service, my wife didn't specify the type of engine oil and was given Shell 10W40 by SC.

FC then drop to below 500km with any Caltex,Petron,BHP and Shell. (Pump 4 times after service till today)

Shell was the worst as it was the first i pumped right after service.
Only lasted for about 390+km. Tried it on highway to Melaka and travelling about 120km/h - 140km/h.

Is it because of the engine oil? Im quite curious as im only getting average of 440km-460km per full tank.
its hard to say...but to me engine oil and petrol is the main contributors of fuel saving....but nowadays engine oil is getting better and better...but need to ensure its original...thats important coz original oil protect ur engine...

so either caltext, shell, petronas what ever brand as long as it original thats fine...

so elantra recommended is shell. its fine also...like mine i use petro canada...put rm70(not full tank) can get 410 - 420kms...(depend on driving conditions, if more city driving wont get that figure)

i use petron. its good coz it gives the best performance...the acceleration is the best compare to shell, petronas, caltex and bhp...this also depend on what engine oil ur using...some say caltex the best if they use diff engine oil...some say petronas is the best...so need to test this by urself...

like mine rm70 can get 400km so rm90 sure get 500km...will test soon...
civicspoon
post Apr 17 2013, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(hks @ Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM)
Y so many ppl recommended Petro Canada Oil?

Really so good meh? Good in terms of performance or FC?
yup really good...it will not give the extraordinary performance but will give u the best protection...thats more important...engine feels light thats a bonus....
civicspoon
post Apr 17 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 17 2013, 10:47 AM)
thumbup.gif so true. engine oil itself won't give super obvious performance enhancement but most importantly protection to your engine in deed. will feel that u only need to step on the pedal lighter to get higher speed  nod.gif
yup...use the l/100km indicator...the bar one...this will show u how much u press the pedal...
you notice at gear 1 the bar is full, into 2nd gear the bar slowly decreases, until gear 6th you control the pedal so not to exceed 15 l/100km(middle). so this indicator more accurate from the eco light my opinion...

but if your trips is 100% city no car can save fuel here except hybrid cars...

like mine 60% hway 40% city...so can get reasonable mileage...

some people want to get really save fuel car...i suggest get a hybrid cars....lexus ct200h is the best looking hybrid car...honda crz also not bad...sports hybrid car for 2.

so decide...its kinda silly when already bought the car then at the end complain bout mileage....c'mon do some research first....
civicspoon
post Apr 17 2013, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(CreativeArt @ Apr 17 2013, 11:38 AM)
Just Pump Petron full tank, the meter show can go more than 500km.. Always pump shell, can only go the max 380km..  shakehead.gif
avoid shell....shell are meant for F1...all resources concenetrat to F1....

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:05 PM