[Fitness First]

bubb13s
post Jun 8 2009, 03:54 PM

339 posts

unless the pt is really darn good...then its worth paying...otherwise....i would advise u to forget it.

ff pts are pretty much useless...even fat girl can become a pt...judging from her appearance...she looks no where fit enough to train anyone.
i would say...try reading up more. the more u read the more u will learn.
bubb13s
post Sep 16 2009, 12:45 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Sep 13 2009, 02:57 PM)
FF at Menara Axis has started impose parking fee for member... haiz... sad...
wah....how much is the parking fee?

i really wonder if ff platinum outlets will get an upgrade in facilities . otherwise its really not worth the extra money if they are gonna retain the current status of the outlet.
bubb13s
post Oct 15 2009, 04:31 PM

339 posts

guys...

i was just wondering how many people joined fitness first for more than 1 year and already signed up for the platinum membership conversion by recommitting yourself for 1 more year (did not pay the 109 conversion fee)?

i recently found out that new joiners that have already been with the club for 3 mths will get the offer to convert to platinum by recommitting themselves for another year(no need to pay conversion fee). this means that they just need to commit themselves for 1 year and 3 mths.

i find this very unfair for members who already been with the club for more than 2 years like myself who are getting 0 benefits from the club. what are your opinions?

This post has been edited by bubb13s: Oct 15 2009, 04:34 PM
bubb13s
post Oct 16 2009, 09:51 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Oct 15 2009, 10:39 PM)
I have been there for almost three years and I just signed up for their platinum membership.
Since I don't think I will change club and enjoying myself at FF, so I just signed, haha...
i guess u are one of those happy ppl that converted.
i'm actually not happy abt the fact that members old loyal members get treated like dirt while the new members get all the benefits.
since i spoke to the person in charge at the club, and i'm still not very happy with the explanation given to me...i guess i'll just have to wait till the club GM comes back from his holiday and discuss my issue with him.

QUOTE(yeeck @ Oct 15 2009, 11:48 PM)
I've been IOI Home member since opening, and they have upgraded me to towel service, plus another branch. Quite satisfied so far. Wonder if they have any offers for Home members to convert to Platinum rather than just for Passport -> Platinum....
i think u can try asking the front desk to see if they have any new promos for home members since they can come out with some promo for new members that joined the club for only 3 mths. i bet u are required to pay the current passport price if u wanna convert which is rm185.

anyway...thanks for the feedback. more feedback regarding this are welcomed. seems like i'm the only unsatisfied person here on this matter. hmm.gif hmm.gif

bubb13s
post Oct 16 2009, 11:41 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Oct 16 2009, 11:28 AM)
For me I think my member fee is quite low... As long as they don't simply raise the fee, then I will just stick with them.
Worst case if I really want to cabut, I think I can transfer my membership to other ppl right?
Then I think with my rate... it would be quite attractive as well, haha...
good to know that ur fees are low. but now transferring oso no use wan. i checked with the consultant yesterday regarding membership transfers.
he told me...no old price. members will be required to pay current rate and auto 1year commitment. so no point transferring. smile.gif
bubb13s
post Oct 16 2009, 12:18 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Oct 16 2009, 11:51 AM)
OMG... I didn't know that... >.<"
I see people keep saying membership transfer, then I thought they can continue with my fees...
i guess many ppl don't know. u may check with ur club and see if u get a diff reply.
bubb13s
post Oct 23 2009, 03:24 PM

339 posts

i think to date...its the most exp fitness center.
din know that they are still offering the home membership. last time i joined they say no more home edi. oni passport...now got home again...but at 175...is really exp though...rather pay the additional rm10 for more clubs.

the club gm told me hor...now new members will only get access to 10 clubs. no more 12 clubs wor.
bubb13s
post Dec 10 2009, 11:11 AM

339 posts

@she3p,

if your membership is a passport one...then the upgrade will be a platinum passport membership. therefore u will be able to go to plat and non plat clubs as well. i've not been told otherwise.

@seanlel
as for the plat membership, they still have not updated my status yet but i was still able to enter the curve with my existing passport membership with no issues. i guess they are only gonna officially implement it after they've done with all the renovations and etc.
bubb13s
post Dec 10 2009, 11:43 AM

339 posts

syd g,

just complain kau kau la...this is a stupid reason to not provide towels. as if they will get approval for renovations by end of 2010 lidat. i would say just shoot them in the face la. IM no such thing as towel counter oso...they just put their towels under their counters and distribute and the remaining used and unused towels are just placed behind them.

tell them...they DO NOT need a towel counter to provide towels! mad.gif mad.gif
bubb13s
post Dec 21 2009, 06:41 PM

339 posts

if u are a passport member...u are allowed to access clubs overseas provided u take the passport booklet from your club.

bubb13s
post May 21 2010, 10:25 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 20 2010, 09:35 PM)
Frozen my account till end of the year for obvious reasons tongue.gif Now donating RM37 every month to them. Haih.

They better improve when I get back.
i'll complain to them like no tomorrow after i visit that place.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0481sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:02 PM