bubb13s
post Feb 15 2008, 12:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(che @ Feb 15 2008, 02:41 AM)
just ranting smile.gif

got a chance to check-out FF SPK

ohmigosh the squat rack!! the hook supporting the bar was not adjustable!!! the bar ended up at an awkward height.. it's either too low.. or too high GGGrrrrr

was such a hassle.. get a new adjustable rack!

this has been a friendly community service message by che

end rant smile.gif
FF's squat racks are not adjustable. Been to a few already and they are not adjustable either.
which fitness centre do you go to? ur place comes with an adjustable rack?
maybe should put a feedback to change the rack to adjustable ones especially the safety bars...short people can't really benefit from the safety bars as it is too high.

but anyway....how many people actually squat at the rack? i guess its not a primary concern for most users.

This post has been edited by bubb13s: Feb 15 2008, 12:27 PM
bubb13s
post Feb 20 2008, 11:20 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Feb 20 2008, 10:34 AM)
Hey, FF IOI folks...u all mainly do free weights?  Do you join the GX classes?

Anyone going for Combat this evening? It would be nice to meet some of you at the gym...considering so many IOI members here  rolleyes.gif
I'll be there tomolo...can meet up if u want...smile.gif
It will be easier to spot me than for me to spot u though...I'll be in the free weights area around 6.30 onwards.
bubb13s
post Feb 21 2008, 10:32 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 PM)
Will be going for yoga tomorrow at 7.40pm at Studio 2, so I will try to spot you at the Free Weights area.
OK. will see u there. smile.gif I m easily spotted. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 20 2008, 07:52 PM)
Ape la you guys. Suddenly everybody wanna meet when Im not around sad.gif
aiyah....maybe we can organize a gathering out of FF lor for ur sake. brows.gif

bubb13s
post Feb 21 2008, 05:35 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 21 2008, 05:19 PM)
Outside FF got Shakey's brows.gif
Shakey's... drool.gif
Can meet there oso geh...
when wanna eat shakey's???
who's interested to eat shakeys and meet Syd G? brows.gif

This post has been edited by bubb13s: Feb 21 2008, 05:39 PM
bubb13s
post Feb 21 2008, 06:12 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(CandleJack @ Feb 21 2008, 05:57 PM)
u won't come wan lah... say 10 times wanna meet, 10 times all ffk
are u referring to me?? i went the last time u all had gathering...that time u were not there....
that time was ija, jones, me and my bf...

whistling.gif
bubb13s
post Feb 22 2008, 09:38 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Feb 22 2008, 01:59 AM)
next gathering we make besar besaran ok....keke. Lets start with a date at least la....then we can make the gathering. :-D
U set date lor...i'll give u the honour to start. whistling.gif
bubb13s
post Feb 22 2008, 11:02 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Feb 22 2008, 10:00 AM)
Hi Bubble, sorry didn't manage to spot you yesterday.  Went to the Weights area ard 6.15pm before Pump class started but saw no lady there.  The yoga class was shifted to the M&B studio  so I didn't step into the weights area after that. smile.gif Another time perhaps...
hi hi....
oh....i reached the free weights area around 6.30...i guess u were early...
anyway...another time lar....biggrin.gif
bubb13s
post Feb 22 2008, 12:36 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(CandleJack @ Feb 22 2008, 12:28 PM)
OH HAI  drool.gif
who is this fine specimen ?  drool.gif  drool.gif
wanna see mar come FF lor...tongue.gif
bubb13s
post Feb 22 2008, 02:37 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 22 2008, 01:56 PM)
WOOHOO then I'll definately be there today biggrin.gif
going there today??? what time??
maybe we could meet up.
bubb13s
post Feb 22 2008, 05:15 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 22 2008, 04:49 PM)
Will be there around 6pm. Or maybe earlier. I have a feeling I'll be in for a great washing session.
i guess so lar...washing session....see u there lar....i'll be at the cardio area today....
gotta burn those stubborn fats away...ggrrrr
bubb13s
post Feb 27 2008, 09:55 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Feb 26 2008, 10:17 PM)
if u dont mind to go to ioi, u can meet me, because i'm new too,just join last week.rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif .. procedure to bring along guest i dont really know. u might want to ask front house people at the FF.
Just remember to bring the guest pass and present it at the front desk. they'll get ur guest registered and be prepared for a brain washing session at first. after that ur guest is free to go. smile.gif

have fun.
bubb13s
post Feb 27 2008, 11:58 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(coolz_iced @ Feb 27 2008, 11:40 AM)
how to get the guest pass? need to fill any form? hmm..
I not sure how to get the guest pass.....
I got mine when I signed up for a year...they gave me 3 pcs.
U can probably find out more from the front desk.

cheers!
bubb13s
post Jun 20 2008, 11:11 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:28 AM)
mine was rm155 passport....still quite a burden for a student...
fuah...155 for passport is cheap~!
u nego with them ar for the pricing?
bubb13s
post Jun 20 2008, 03:06 PM

339 posts

i'm gonna nego like mad for a better package after my 1 year contract.
Damn...should have nego-ed with the MC last time.
bubb13s
post Jul 3 2008, 12:46 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 3 2008, 05:42 AM)
I did. And they didnt wanna budge. Now new members passport RM200 already

Added on July 3, 2008, 5:55 amWell usually whoever getting lower monthly fee are paying more for processing/admin/blabla crap. Say RM199 for joining and RM158/month. Which is the same as paying RM175/month.

Sigh.
OMG...RM200 ledi ar?
Damn..the fees are getting more expensive....no wonder so many ppl want to leave FF la.

bubb13s
post Jul 4 2008, 01:47 PM

339 posts

i spoke to the GM of IOI Mall mentioning that FF members are lacking of special privileges. so what he told me is that he'll get me a list of places where we can eat/buy stuffs at a discounted rate with our membership card. hopefully we get more use out of our blue plastic card.

bubb13s
post Jul 4 2008, 02:42 PM

339 posts

eh...how come u know and i dunno wan???

apa ni?!
But apparently the GM told me quite a number of outlets in Curve got discounts with the FF card la.
but i still dunno where la.
bubb13s
post Sep 4 2008, 01:18 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Sep 2 2008, 10:41 PM)
Anyone pay personal training by CC ?

I use my cimbcard, they told me is installment 0% for 12 months

end up they charge me total rm2XXX with 3% interest for first month and only 10 months ... and the installment is actualy between me N bank
better make sure that they charge u the actual amt that u are supposed to pay. dun let these idiots do as they like and get away with it.
there are just too many of these around ledi. mad.gif
bubb13s
post Oct 13 2008, 11:24 AM

339 posts

IOI GM once told me, most of their clients are females, so they want to focus on more female related exercises rather than weight training.
he also said to me that this era, ppl are trying to move away from lifting weights. i was like sweat.gif...speechless.

bubb13s
post Oct 28 2008, 06:31 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(morph @ Oct 28 2008, 05:56 PM)
In your opinion, Is Sazali a good trainer ?
he's a pretty good trainer. very helpful.
his previous clients look pretty satisfied.
like what syd mentioned earlier...yeah...he does handle his clients like a drill sergeant. brows.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0453sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:12 AM