57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V6, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

SAMPERTH
post Mar 10 2015, 06:17 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(sundaygirl @ Mar 9 2015, 01:04 PM)
i wish to adopt one or two for my daughter..
we had a couple but we released them - moved house.

these were released to a lake in Kuantan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Size as in picture when released ?

They are hatchling size survival is almost 0% !!
scott5201314
post Apr 8 2015, 03:08 PM

68 posts

anyone has extra that i can adopt?
looking at something like star tortoise smile.gif
i have big enough garden for it to walk around smile.gif
XverfluX
post Apr 17 2015, 03:18 PM

I am looking for a solution for a bigger terrarium for my pair of red-footed tortoises. I have been buying my stuff from exoreptiles. Any other shops around Klang Valley I can shop? Probably looking to get a bigger terrarium and maybe some solution to increase humidity.

Any recommendations?

This post has been edited by XverfluX: Apr 17 2015, 03:51 PM
SAMPERTH
post Apr 19 2015, 06:51 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(XverfluX @ Apr 17 2015, 04:18 PM)
I am looking for a solution for a bigger terrarium for my pair of red-footed tortoises. I have been buying my stuff from exoreptiles. Any other shops around Klang Valley I can shop? Probably looking to get a bigger terrarium and maybe some solution to increase humidity.

Any recommendations?
Depending on size ( for fear of predation ) let them roam in the garden . [attachmentid=4417986]

rarahim
post Apr 25 2015, 08:41 PM

25 posts

Phewww 2 days and finished reading all 42 pages of good sharing and caring advises smile.gif thanks..

Hi, i'm also a turtle (yes so far only interested in turtles) enthusiast but never realized this LYN forum. Been keeping turtles as pets on and off for many years since i was a teen. Some sp i had kept before were RES (of course), box turtle, pig nosed, golden thread and most recently a baby CST.

Ok thats all for intro.. will be coming back with more specific questions later.. brows.gif

Btw, there's a new fb page for turtle and tortoise lovers in malaysia at https://www.facebook.com/TurtlesAndTortoisesMalaysia.

This post has been edited by rarahim: May 23 2015, 12:48 PM
nazrul90
post May 22 2015, 04:33 PM

302 posts

guys need help
currently my turtle(the mini one that usually sell at pet shop)
seem like sleeping for a long time

is this what they call as hibernation?
or is my turtle sick? the eyes dont open but it does move around with both eyes closed, sometimes eat less because of eyes closed

SAMPERTH
post May 23 2015, 07:57 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 22 2015, 05:33 PM)
guys need help
currently my turtle(the mini one that usually sell at pet shop)
seem like sleeping for a long time

is this what they call as hibernation?
or is my turtle sick? the eyes dont open but it does move around with both eyes closed, sometimes eat less because of eyes closed
Its should be sick , turtle this size dont hibernate .

Less active usually either sick or environment too cold - Add a basking light or a water heater to keep water warm .

But turtle thats still small usually dont have long to turn things around .

nazrul90
post May 23 2015, 09:45 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 23 2015, 07:57 AM)
Its should be sick , turtle this size dont hibernate .

Less active usually either sick or environment too cold - Add a basking light or a water heater to keep water warm .

But turtle thats still small usually dont have long to turn things around .
I see,
I dont have any advanced setup for my turtle, just a normal cheap & simple aquarium
and I read guide on net, it need the sunlight, so I currently try put it outside daily

also I got a pair of turtle but one of them died
I need to careful on this one
fastreader
post May 24 2015, 12:20 AM

4,554 posts

where to source for good quality tortoise in KL?... juz in case anyone here got good contacts. smile.gif thankiu sifu
OhNooy
post May 25 2015, 11:06 AM

1,133 posts

Are the tortoises don't poop apart from drinking time? Only they will poop when they drink water?

If we use the exo terra substrate (such as coco husk/forest bark), we just change whichever portion which is affected by poop?

For young tortoise, stepping on the substrate won't give them the sinking feeling? Or keeping on newspaper is OK as well?

This post has been edited by OhNooy: May 25 2015, 11:07 AM
SUSceo684
post Jun 1 2015, 09:43 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Hi guys and gals,

I got a 4 days business trip soon that I cannot escape from.. anyone can recommend where to park my 4 red eared sliders (think 18 years old by now)? Just need someone to feed them + change the water in the tub. Or if someone here can volunteer to take care of them for me would be great (I am willing to pay a token fee) biggrin.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
yasamaster
post Jun 2 2015, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 1 2015, 09:43 PM)
Hi guys and gals,

I got a 4 days business trip soon that I cannot escape from.. anyone can recommend where to park my 4 red eared sliders (think 18 years old by now)? Just need someone to feed them + change the water in the tub. Or if someone here can volunteer to take care of them for me would be great (I am willing to pay a token fee) biggrin.gif icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
They can tahan without food for 4 days as long as you don't do it too often.Just try to change the tub water a day or 2 before you leave so the water can tahan for 4 days. Since they're not eating theu won't produce that much waste anyway!
Mimzy
post Jun 26 2015, 10:34 PM

14 posts

Hallo TTT lovers!

My bro got me a pair (i hope so) of baby (?) RES, and like nazrul90 i only have this round plastic container that bro get together with the first turtle bro got me (died already T___T) no filter (no worry i change it once twice a week ) and found a small unused of glass tank (use this too sometimes, plastic more for feeding (as if)

So, i dont have the basing area (only a stone/wood for them to dry off) when i put them under the sunlight outside).

The thing is one of them refused to eat at all. and not so active, nails gone one after another,developing fungus on their feet i think.

Question:
Please guide me on what do i do?
Im looking for the UV light, but HOW MANY WATTS and W H E R E ? PJ area.
Taman Megah Pet Family doesn't have it, yet look for it at Taman Paramount's. or any website to get it VERY URGENT??

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SAMPERTH
post Jul 6 2015, 02:58 PM

517 posts

[attachmentid=4553658]

Just out not too long ago !
tygoh
post Jul 28 2015, 04:50 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 6 2015, 02:58 PM)
[attachmentid=4553658]

Sulcata.?
SAMPERTH
post Jul 28 2015, 07:49 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(tygoh @ Jul 28 2015, 05:50 PM)
Sulcata.?
[attachmentid=4656746]

These are sulcata !!
mozambique
post Jul 28 2015, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 6 2015, 02:58 PM)
[attachmentid=4553658]

Yniphora?? rclxub.gif
tygoh
post Jul 29 2015, 09:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 28 2015, 07:49 PM)
[attachmentid=4656746]

These are sulcata !!
Yiphora?
SAMPERTH
post Jul 31 2015, 07:43 PM

517 posts

HAHA ya !! still hot , just out of incubator .
mozambique
post Jul 31 2015, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 31 2015, 07:43 PM)
HAHA ya !! still hot , just out of incubator .
AMAZING!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Are you the only one in Malaysia who has successfully breed Yniphora?

This post has been edited by mozambique: Jul 31 2015, 08:51 PM

57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:57 PM