129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V39, POLIS pun datang Ularlar TeeTee! TQ.

wanfauzan
post Jan 29 2013, 09:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:44 PM)
rclxms.gif Your england is korek.  laugh.gif

brows.gif Seriously. Using ONR as clay bar lubricant too.
dang.anyone arranging for bulk? rclxms.gif
will not send car to be scratch by car wash anymore then.
kenjilew
post Jan 29 2013, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 29 2013, 09:47 PM)
dang.anyone arranging for bulk?  rclxms.gif
i believe merz car wash is good... a number of members tried before adi... no regrets yo ~
wanfauzan
post Jan 29 2013, 09:53 PM

31 posts

merz is too far from my house la.
Fubar20
post Jan 29 2013, 09:55 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 29 2013, 09:47 PM)
dang.anyone arranging for bulk?  rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif No need bulk lah. Won't be cheaper by much.
QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 29 2013, 09:53 PM)
merz is too far from my house la.
Where u are from?
zeone
post Jan 29 2013, 10:31 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 29 2013, 09:33 PM)
do we have like filter at the front grill to filter the dust? if not, why bother seal the gap? maybe can improve airflow to the intake?
Nope, Bro...no filter there... rolleyes.gif
However, if yu hv close look @design of intake "mouth", it has a sloping "lip" pointing downwards towards the grille.
This, IINM, is 2direct airflow upwards from grille up into intake opening....

IINM it's more 2prevent water being sucked it...rather than dust.... whistling.gif
Of course, dust is also reduced as a side effect of having less inroads...true?

In other words, airflow is NOT meant 2b straight/directly from bonnet gap!
That wld cause the prob of rainwater, running down the curved bonnet, being forced in2 intake opening..possibly resulting in a mini "flash flood" of sorts in air filter box...etc...etc...if yu can picture the subsequent effects of that...
Can?

Anyway, it's a very cheap & simple mod...with nothing 2lose...
Maybe something 2gain? During heavy rain situations...& worse if at speed?

Juz think...
If there is no positivity in this seal addition, why wld P1 go2 xtra expenses (etc) 2install as std 2newer FLXs AND 2add. 2existing FLXs? hmm.gif

ps. Any "healthy" contributions 2abv discussion...let's hear them, Bros... icon_idea.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jan 29 2013, 10:37 PM
wanfauzan
post Jan 29 2013, 10:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:55 PM)

Where u are from?
currently living in masai johor. cannot go to all the way to merz just to wash car
dares
post Jan 29 2013, 10:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:55 PM)

Where u are from?
Forgot to ask u, so how was the polishing servis? gooding anot?
Fubar20
post Jan 29 2013, 10:38 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 29 2013, 10:35 PM)
Forgot to ask u, so how was the polishing servis? gooding anot?
Good. Remove all the swirls and stubborn watermarks. thumbup.gif
zeone
post Jan 29 2013, 10:55 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone... notworthy.gif

Pray allow me 2take 1 & all down History Lane....

1. In early BLMs, wat is the air intake "mouth" like? Was there the specially designed "lip down" mouth design?
Or was it juz a simple oval opening?
Me rber some1/some shop promoting an additional "sp designed intake mouth" with this "lip down" feature after FLs were introduced? Me saw pic of the added piece for sale! Supposedly 2improve/direct airflow intake?
2. FLs (& perhaps later production BLMs?) had this extra lip down feature as std...
Becoz when me saw the advert, me went 2hv good look @my new FL. And saw it oledi had that "lip down" mouth intake feature!! tongue.gif
3. Later when FLXs were introduced, the "lip down" feature still there...no changes.
However later production FLXs had that extra Big "D" type rubber seal across front of intake mouth! Why the addition?
4. Then those FLXs not fitted with that additional seal, were subsequently upgraded by SCs with the seal...WITHOUT their owners asking 4it! FOC!!
Why? Is P1 becoming more generous & charity driven w/o a good reason?
YOU tell me.... tongue.gif

Points to ponder?

Over 2yu, Bros....let's share views... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jan 29 2013, 11:04 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 29 2013, 11:09 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I dunno some drivers issit still living in the 1980s or what. They can just wind down their window and yell and yell next to your car for no apparent reason. Best of all is, I only could see his mouth moving furiously and cant listen to any single thing he yelled.

Rev a bit of my engine next to him and he gave a chase. Let him smell my exhaust at LDP and when approaching Sunway toll, purposely dive into leftest lane heading towards KESAS, when he wants to cut in in front of me, I just dap some brake and turns rightside (ABS put to good use flex.gif) and head towards Sunway toll while he already stucked at the ramp heading towards KESAS. laugh.gif Stupid lala chai. pid lala chai. Lucky today mood happy coz can feel K20A power at 8,800rpm. wub.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 29 2013, 11:10 PM
cheehoong91
post Jan 29 2013, 11:21 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jan 29 2013, 10:32 PM)
currently living in masai johor. cannot go to all the way to merz just to wash car
You staying in masai? Lol my home is at taman rinting only.. Studied in dato penggawa timur hehe
wanfauzan
post Jan 29 2013, 11:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Jan 29 2013, 11:21 PM)
You staying in masai? Lol my home is at taman rinting only.. Studied in dato penggawa timur hehe
lol. when free can TT. taman rinting is very near. say hello if you see wwj flx se.
haur516
post Jan 29 2013, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 29 2013, 10:32 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif
Oops, sorry~
I thought 14.9km/l, using phone that time, didn't read properly
haur516
post Jan 29 2013, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jan 29 2013, 12:02 PM)
Wow..very saving  thumbup.gif
ph34r.gif  blink.gif
hmm.gif
haha, sorry, i thought 14.9km/l
jaylim94
post Jan 30 2013, 01:21 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 29 2013, 11:09 PM)
I dunno some drivers issit still living in the 1980s or what. They can just wind down their window and yell and yell next to your car for no apparent reason. Best of all is, I only could see his mouth moving furiously and cant listen to any single thing he yelled.

Rev a bit of my engine next to him and he gave a chase. Let him smell my exhaust at LDP and when approaching Sunway toll, purposely dive into leftest lane heading towards KESAS, when he wants to cut in in front of me, I just dap some brake and turns rightside (ABS put to good use flex.gif) and head towards Sunway toll while he already stucked at the ramp heading towards KESAS. laugh.gif Stupid lala chai. pid lala chai. Lucky today mood happy coz can feel K20A power at 8,800rpm. wub.gif
mad.gif I kena few times last week, motor and car oso. Less educated.
something like this

haur516
post Jan 30 2013, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
Hi Everyone... notworthy.gif

Pray allow me 2take 1 & all down History Lane....

1. In early BLMs, wat is the air intake "mouth" like? Was there the specially designed "lip down" mouth design?
Or was it juz a simple oval opening?
Me rber some1/some shop promoting an additional "sp designed intake mouth" with this "lip down" feature after FLs were introduced? Me saw pic of the added piece for sale! Supposedly 2improve/direct airflow intake?
2. FLs (& perhaps later production BLMs?) had this extra lip down feature as std...
Becoz when me saw the advert, me went 2hv good look @my new FL. And saw it oledi had that "lip down" mouth intake feature!!  tongue.gif
3. Later when FLXs were introduced, the "lip down" feature still there...no changes.
However later production FLXs had that extra Big "D" type rubber seal across front of intake mouth! Why the addition?
4. Then those FLXs not fitted with that additional seal, were subsequently upgraded by SCs with the seal...WITHOUT their owners asking 4it! FOC!!
Why? Is P1 becoming more generous & charity driven w/o a good reason?
YOU tell me.... tongue.gif

Points to ponder?

Over 2yu, Bros....let's share views... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Last month i go service my car at sc, i saw the technician paste the rubber seal for the FLX next to my FLX, but my car don't get it, later me and my friend bring our FLX to sc and ask for ecu reflash, they told me dealer don't have ecu reflash, if i want reflash i have to go to proton branch, nvm, then i ask about the rubber seal, sa check our cars chassis number say both our car is not in the list, then i ask, not all FLX can have it meh? because latest batch FLXs got rubber seal as standard, but at last he paste for us FOC and just ask us to sign the receipt. So i dunno is it all older FLX can have it FOC or only some older FLX in the list?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2013, 02:05 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:21 AM)
mad.gif I kena few times last week, motor and car oso. Less educated.
something like this

those are still ok. ini go maki hamun like anging gila but I cant even hear what he is barking.
mz2020
post Jan 30 2013, 03:32 AM

235 posts

For FLX rubber seal whole car will be how much normally ?
kokhing520
post Jan 30 2013, 03:38 AM

anyone have serious rainwater mark problem?
how to remove it?

and any TT recently?
kokhing520
post Jan 30 2013, 03:57 AM

second service with ecu tcu reflash.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

and this 'rota' rim 15" 7jj can fit in flx without any problem like kena fender or hit anywhere else? with tyre 195.50.15

This post has been edited by kokhing520: Jan 30 2013, 03:59 AM

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:04 AM