129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V39, POLIS pun datang Ularlar TeeTee! TQ.

GP mad man
post Feb 6 2013, 01:50 PM

249 posts

davidke20
i will take time to read it after this.
you asking me or him about your workplace?
if me, yeah i knew youu work at which insurance company as u did mentioned earlier
zeone
post Feb 6 2013, 02:18 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 6 2013, 01:30 PM)
Sometimes Torque Pro can get unstable to due bugged Bluetooth Drivers.

According to Torque Pro:
A possible workaround is available. In Torque Pro, go to Settings > General Preferences > Hang fix for HTC/Samsung devices (Enable).

Also make sure you are running the latest version Torque Pro icon_rolleyes.gif
Tks a meg 4kind advice & quick response 2my queries... notworthy.gif

Yup, me will ENABLE that setting as per yr advice cos me using a Samsung S3...
Hv oledi upgraded online 2Android 4.1.2 (latest?) thumbup.gif

And yup, me also purchased Ori Torque Pro fr Google Marketplace via Google Play...@USD4.63.
Shld b the latest, rite? icon_rolleyes.gif

Will report on outcome after testing....still awaiting Poslaju delivery...
Tracking shows "Courier is attempting delivery." rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2013, 04:16 PM

Just went to magician to confirmed the big arse ground cable. Some sohigh conclusion made me wonder what happened to today's technology rclxub.gif

1) Rocker cover is bad in conductivity. Either made of cast iron or ceremic shakehead.gif Which means those grounding kit that connect spaghetti has very little effect if connected to the rocker cover. Go & pop ur hood & see, all bolts on rocker cover are screwed on a metal casing, & the metal casing was melted on the low conductive rocker cover rclxub.gif So tell me, what you wanna ground?

2) Since its independance firing system, each cylinder has their own +ve & -ve currentflow, which draw/direct power flow to/from fuse box. Take note this is NOT design flaw, its the nature of independance firing system. To avoid static being channel to the sound system(aeroplane sound). Your individual firing coil should fully functional even without grounding kit. The only speculation for grounding kit to improve performance in this case will be, instead of 4 coil send back -ve flow via 4 small lane, we open a huge arse hiway for them to go back 1 shot, so to shorten electron flow(according to coolkwc lecture)

I asked, why in the hell Plotong does not include this in the design. Answered from magician was, cost cutting. Whatever aftermarket mod we do to improve our car was a huge cost to manufacturer. Several things Plotong concern:

1) The R&D on these small matter would cost million dollars. So happened sohigh YAB accidentally clamp the jump start cable on the sweet spot.

2) Improve performance would yield different PPM reading, need to redesign catcon just to stay ahead of polution standard. Again would incur extra million of development cost.

3) This kinda improvement was NOT meant for manufacturer. As a principle, their product expectation are granted as standard product. So, whatever IMPROVEMENT is not standard. They gave us 94hp, & that's all we should expect from them. If you bought a PERVE IAFM, will u ask why not plonk a turbo? Simple, bcoz the car u bought is not a CFE version.

Current costing stands at RM19.40 with bolt & nut for mounting point, assemble by Bangala. Pending 1 last step from V12k on the shrink wrap & we shall start bulk icon_idea.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 6 2013, 04:24 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:16 PM)

gooding. thumbup.gif
redshark_999
post Feb 6 2013, 04:41 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:16 PM)
Just went to magician to confirmed the big arse ground cable. Some sohigh conclusion made me wonder what happened to today's technology rclxub.gif

1) Rocker cover is bad in conductivity. Either made of cast iron or ceremic shakehead.gif Which means those grounding kit that connect spaghetti has very little effect if connected to the rocker cover. Go & pop ur hood & see, all bolts on rocker cover are screwed on a metal casing, & the metal casing was melted on the low conductive rocker cover rclxub.gif So tell me, what you wanna ground?

2) Since its independance firing system, each cylinder has their own +ve & -ve currentflow, which draw/direct power flow to/from fuse box. Take note this is NOT design flaw, its the nature of independance firing system. To avoid static being channel to the sound system(aeroplane sound). Your individual firing coil should fully functional even without grounding kit. The only speculation for grounding kit to improve performance in this case will be, instead of 4 coil send back -ve flow via 4 small lane, we open a huge arse hiway for them to go back 1 shot, so to shorten electron flow(according to coolkwc lecture)

I asked, why in the hell Plotong does not include this in the design. Answered from magician was, cost cutting. Whatever aftermarket mod we do to improve our car was a huge cost to manufacturer. Several things Plotong concern:

1) The R&D on these small matter would cost million dollars. So happened sohigh YAB accidentally clamp the jump start cable on the sweet spot.

2) Improve performance would yield different PPM reading, need to redesign catcon just to stay ahead of polution standard. Again would incur extra million of development cost.

3) This kinda improvement was NOT meant for manufacturer. As a principle, their product expectation are granted as standard product. So, whatever IMPROVEMENT is not standard. They gave us 94hp, & that's all we should expect from them. If you bought a PERVE IAFM, will u ask why not plonk a turbo? Simple, bcoz the car u bought is not a CFE version.

Current costing stands at RM19.40 with bolt & nut for mounting point, assemble by Bangala. Pending 1 last step from V12k on the shrink wrap & we shall start bulk icon_idea.gif
unker can give a summary what is this and what it will do ka? haha
ibnuasad
post Feb 6 2013, 04:45 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

This is nice biggrin.gif

iskazulka
post Feb 6 2013, 04:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:41 PM)
unker can give a summary what is this and what it will do ka? haha
please read previous posts by unker david...

inb4

s@ni
post Feb 6 2013, 05:05 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 6 2013, 01:07 PM)
Insurance Info
More to read
So, insuflex also can cause you void INSURANCE, not to mention warranty. Not even that, it may void your life insurance also, because you breathe in CA glue that might cause lungs cancer whistling.gif depends on how you deal with SC only. If dai dai wanna go claim still dun wanto take off wadeberdapuk inside your car that might jeopardize your claim(be it warranty or insurance claim), who you gonna blame sleep.gif Already told NewbieBetta, if too worried on those, might as well don't do anything to the car. Btw, did I ever told you I work in 1 of the largest motor insurance company in Boleyland? yawn.gif
allianz?
TSV12Kompressor
post Feb 6 2013, 05:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 6 2013, 04:45 PM)
This is nice biggrin.gif

Mother puckling ugly.....
zeone
post Feb 6 2013, 05:16 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Yayyyy! Got my replacement OBD2 module oledi! rclxm9.gif
Was a long long anxious wait!
Poslaju now = Poslambat.... whistling.gif

Btw found out this OBD2 uses protocol J1850 VPW (10.4K)
Adaptor Ver: ELM V1.5

And...
Btw wat shld b value for Boost Adjustment in Vehicle Editor?
Affects vacuum readings displayed by OBD...
Examples given are -14.7, 0, or 14.7
When me put 14.7, vac readings shot up to 46+ !!!!

Dun put, kenot close the Editor....
So me put 0 ie zero....
Dunno correct or not... sweat.gif

Any idea?

If not put any value, vehicle profile icon keeps blinking....
Other users...pls help? TQ!

Pics 2share :

This post has been edited by zeone: Feb 6 2013, 05:17 PM
davidke20
post Feb 6 2013, 06:15 PM

Can FLX user confirm me whether your engine has the hook?
Cyphereza
post Feb 6 2013, 06:25 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

I see you all throttle under 10%. Mine is 14.9% on idle shocking.gif
Any way to fix this without going to SC? I hope it's mechanical... :pray:
ibnuasad
post Feb 6 2013, 06:36 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 6 2013, 05:11 PM)
Mother puckling ugly.....

QUOTE(zeone @ Feb 6 2013, 05:16 PM)
Yayyyy! Got my replacement OBD2 module oledi!  rclxm9.gif
Poslaju now = Poslambat....  whistling.gif

And...

So me put 0 ie zero....
Dunno correct or not...  sweat.gif

Any idea?

Pics 2share :

I also just put 0 sweat.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 6 2013, 06:15 PM)

Can FLX user confirm me whether your engine has the hook?
Yes. My FLX got.

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 6 2013, 06:25 PM)
My throttle hovers around 13.7% with AC off and 14.1-14.9% with AC on. FLX Manual. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Feb 6 2013, 06:36 PM
davidke20
post Feb 6 2013, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 6 2013, 06:25 PM)
Warranty void bcoz use OBD reader sleep.gif

If u no use OBD how u know throttle 14.9% sleep.gif

U sure u no use OBD reader? Lemme use PDT check first. No ar, our PDT say your throttle position normal. No need to fix whistling.gif
dares
post Feb 6 2013, 06:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Feb 6 2013, 05:16 PM)
Yayyyy! Got my replacement OBD2 module oledi!  rclxm9.gif
Poslaju now = Poslambat....  whistling.gif

And...

So me put 0 ie zero....
Dunno correct or not...  sweat.gif

Any idea?

Pics 2share :

Just put "0"
wanfauzan
post Feb 6 2013, 07:19 PM

31 posts

very dark and heavy rain here. cannot see clearly doing reverse parking. maybe should get the ultra bright reverse light. hmm.gif

what is the model name again? how much is the damage? nod.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2013, 07:46 PM

Cainis Niu Yier Bulk Effort
Improve Campor IAFM throttle lag

Ground cable made of 300amps copper core welding cable

Some vehicle have this effect:

Helps reduced light dim when AC kicks in
Some said they have a problem when AC kicks in, light will dim
I didn't notice that problem, but it seems fine to me

More importantly I find it useful on this improvement
Standard machine, throttle lag by seconds

I find some obvious reduction, especially AC kicks in has greatly reduces power loss

T&C
RM20/unit for local self collect ONLY
Sorry currently not available for shipping
Complete product
Minimum order 10 units
Order close date 10th February, 2013
Payment in advance to avoid FFK disappointment
Please bank in latest by 14th February, 2013
Collection date after 18th February, 2013

Banking detail

Bulk list as below:
  1. kenjilew
  2. mahihi
  3. SiuYi
  4. SiuYi
  5. C2KBAS2005
  6. C2KBAS2005

Please fill up the list if you're interested. Kindly add [ * ] without spacing infront of your name.

Disclaimer: These sohighness effects could all be placebo as I have no proof nor data to support it. I've discovered this all because of a stupid accident, and I like the feeling. I thought I wanna share this affordable add on for the rest of budget modder and placebo worshiper. If you find no improvement in your car after install this thing please don't blame me. Placebo are subjective, my butt is different than your butt, so you have all the rights to complain you don't feel shit that I felt. Anyway, grounding cable will not do harm to your car unless you short circuit it with POSITIVE energy. So, having the cable in your engine bay will only make things better and no harm done after all(again, unless you short circuit it). Do remember I'm not responsible for any damages caused(if any lar, ground cable yo), use at your own risk.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Feb 6 2013, 08:04 PM
wanfauzan
post Feb 6 2013, 08:01 PM

31 posts

unker, can arrange postage a?
davidke20
post Feb 6 2013, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Feb 6 2013, 08:01 PM)
unker, can arrange postage a?
I cant promise yet, for the time being. Busy RAYA
redshark_999