EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 21 2013, 09:59 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 21 2013, 09:11 AM)
ouch !!

40k premium over my 408T
40k of many PREMIUM and Award winning stuff man, hence the price (read: "Both cars evoke expertise, style and technology inscribed with the DNA of innovation and distinction," said Naza Group joint group executive chairman SM Nasarudin SM Nasimuddin)

The Citroen DS5, which was named "Family Car of the Year" by the UK's Top Gear magazine

The Citroen DS4, which was named the "Most Beautiful Car of the Year" at the Auto Bild 2011 Design Award

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.ph...feb-26&Itemid=3
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 21 2013, 10:32 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 21 2013, 10:23 AM)
So I take it that you will either sell your 408 for the DS4/DS5 or buy it outright then? Award winning car is right up your alley isn't it? When can we hear the good news from you? brows.gif
You have read my mind, how did u do that? but just off the mark a tiny bit, Am looking for SUV to replace my Mrs. Car. Citroen and Pug will make a cute couple, very aptly for cute couples like us. icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 21 2013, 11:01 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 21 2013, 10:50 AM)
Good hope to hear the good news from you in say a month to 6 months from now depending on stocks or waiting list if any  thumbup.gif
SUV lah fren, belum launched lagi
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 21 2013, 02:50 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 21 2013, 01:58 PM)
Bro you really know how to get me all fired up la. Ya I was eyeing the DS5 last year itself. As usual I stared my research on this car. Was very disappointed with what I found out. Sad to say the DS series,well known for it magic carpet ride, has lost that charm on this model. Engine not being EP6CTDM is also a disappointment. The design is absolutely eye catching, interior and exterior. The car is breathtakingly beautiful and unfortunately thats only skin deep! Under all that beauty lay somewhat harsh suspensions and rather unprecise steering according to reviews. For the suggested price, I expect a much smoother and comfortable ride. Don't know what went wrong with the steering. I have owned 17 cars (mostly contis) in the past. Volvo,Bimer, Audi,Ford,Crysler in that pack,all of em older series. 408t steering feel and feedback is well above all that I've owned. Citroen is under PSA, what went wrong!

Having said that the DS5 hybrid turbo diesel is a babe. That is a dream machine. That has completely different suspension system and many other great differences. Even if it comes to Malaysia it will only stay in my dreams, as the price will be outrageously out of reach!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif one respect for one brand include your peugeot. You are my idol! can I carry your beg for you?
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 21 2013, 05:06 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 21 2013, 04:54 PM)
beg only? what about shoes?
I will stop at beg ...that's where money are kept . Hahaha
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 22 2013, 06:00 PM

4,141 posts

Talking about FC, THIS will be the fuel saver......

http://www.paultan.org/2013/02/19/peugeot-...ry-and-details/

And it is going to be a global car according to the report....so it will come to Msia???
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 22 2013, 08:14 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 22 2013, 06:37 PM)
Cool ass there bro EnergyAnalyst! biggrin.gif That surely must be a limited edition... tongue.gif ....hehehe!
As way too many see 408 arse as very plain Jane. So to put things in better perspective, my avatar is to show consider the alternative: how better it would look by sticking the lion badge on a hot mama arse. So now which one would u like?
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 23 2013, 12:10 AM

4,141 posts

You have seen the rear view, Wait till u see the font view..............

EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 23 2013, 08:38 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 22 2013, 06:28 PM)
It is 'probably' under consideration but 'may' be higher that what most would consider paying for... so, tough call on it.
Wow u talk like politician

http://www.paultan.org/2013/02/14/reports-...-upscale-brand/

Peugeot while waiting for 2016 (with the alliance with GM) to produce and launch replacement for 3008, plus a smaller version of 3008, 208, 2008 and c segments. Owing to the pressure of making more sales, more profit, from now till 2016, there is every reason for them to push out existing saleable and proven models 208 and soon to be launch 2013 models including 2008 albeit now may be up-scaled as 'premium than before' brand as reported above.

So expect more gun blazing year for peugeot for 2013, the report say 17 vehicles launches in 2013. 17 !!! Surely 208 and 2008 can find its place here in Msia.

I see the peugeot brand up scaling can translate into higher 2nd hand value for our 408s.

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Feb 23 2013, 09:26 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 23 2013, 08:41 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Feb 23 2013, 08:38 AM)
Wow u talk like politician

Peugeot while waiting for 2016 (with the alliance with GM) to produce and launch replacement for 3008, plus a smaller version of 3008, 208, 2008 and c segments. Owing to the pressure of making more sales, more profit, from now till 2016, there is every reason for them to push out existing saleable and proven models 208 and soon to be launch 2013 models including 2008 albeit now may be up-scaled as 'premium than before' brand as reported above.

So expect more gun blazing year for peugeot for 2013, the report say 17 vehicles launches in 2013. 17 !!! Surely 208 and 2008 can find its place here in Msia.

I see the peugeot brand up scaling can translate into higher 2nd hand value for our 408s.
Just to add, Peugeot is taking very different approach than Renault and its alliance Nissan and VW. So far both Nissan ( will launch low cost stripped down cars based on newly alliance bought Russian Lada under Datsun brand by 2014 while Renault been doing it using Dacia brand. ) VW is mulling over creating sub brand by 2015

The only recent low cost mentioning by Peugeot so far is the 301 model?

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Feb 23 2013, 09:33 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 23 2013, 03:30 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 23 2013, 11:43 AM)
hope it comes in too as it looks pretty good. but that's just what a 'little bird' whispered to me about on the cost.
Bird bird talk sometimes make more sense than smart-ass(yours truly) talk. Hahaha

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Feb 23 2013, 03:30 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 23 2013, 03:33 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(RON408 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:53 PM)
Nice avatar bro!
Watch ur back!
Everybody is following you.
Hahaha. Joking.
If they follow to closely, they will be treated with Pug's fart!
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 09:46 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 24 2013, 11:14 AM)
It will be great to have this:

thumbup.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 09:52 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Feb 23 2013, 03:55 PM)
"The launch will coincide with the unveiling of Naza Euro Motors' maiden 3S (sales, service and spare parts) outlet, Citroen Glenmarie."

Hereby I unveil it to you before Naza Euro Motors would  cool2.gif
[attachmentid=3317883]  [attachmentid=3317884]
I manage to get 7.2 l/100km on 100% highway cruising at 120km/h when going to JB last week.

When returning to KL, mostly drive at 130km/h and sometimes when wanted to 'tunjuk terrer' to those who're driving at 100km/h on the right lane, I pushed until 160-170 for a short distance. Resulting to that, FC rose until 7.7l/100km.
I've already set an appointment on a date a month from now for 20k service at Glenmarie.
Can pin point location kah? gps, if possible? Let's just all go there for teh tarik wink.gif , I hope the new Citroen 3S is allowing our Pug service there too since Glenmarie is always booked to the teeth full and it will be a while before the Citroen 3s is going to pick up service crowd, Me think, else it will be an utterly waste of space.?
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 10:56 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 25 2013, 10:54 AM)
At best, you can have both marques utilizing the same building, but it has to have 2 separate entrance/exits, 2 separate owners lounge, 2 separate service counters and 2 separate workshops for both marques. But they will never allow Peugeot owners to service their cars in a Citroen service center or vice versa, irregardless of how underutilized a service center is.

It's a good idea no doubt, but from a marketing perspective, it would be a disaster for them.
So for Audi/VW, they practise the same clear division of turf?
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 11:24 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 25 2013, 11:08 AM)
It's the same for any marque. It will still be clearly divided even if the marques share the same building.

Toyota and Lexus utilize a lot of common parts and car platform, but imagine if Lexus owners could service their cars in a Toyota Service center or vice versa. How would that look?
Actually unlike VW/Adui, Toyota /Lexus, where there is a clear division of which is mass market brand, which is premium/prestige brand, the dvidion between Citroen and Peugeot is not that clear. Iused to think Citroen is the more premium/prestige but the recnet announcement by Peugeot seemed to say otherwise

Please read this

I have posted this earlier.
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 11:46 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 25 2013, 11:39 AM)
Already discussed this awhile back in the Citroen chit chat corner before you posted that. You can read that thread for more info if you want. There are some good points made there.

The most interesting thing is what do they mean by upscaling the Peugeot brand?

1. Do they intend to create an entirely new brand entity to cater to the lower income groups? Thus positioning Peugeot into the middle segment and Citroen into the high line or...
2. Do they intend to position Citroen in the middle segment and move Peugeot into the high line
3. Increase the price of Peugeot cars?
etc. etc.

Too many different possibilities but we can only speculate on their current intentions for now on how they intend to go about doing that.
That is Precisely why when we have a chance, ask lor, no harm asking, even if we may not get straight answer first, but once it becomes a FAQ everywhere, then PSA through Nasim needs to make it clearer lor. And in time, we will find out, but if we stop asking or requesting or demanding, no action mah.

I have suugested this in the Peugeot 408 post instead of citroen's because i knwo Citroen now has no one to ask, with Puggies, we have someone we can ask liao.
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 11:48 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Feb 25 2013, 11:25 AM)
Loan just approved..since waiting about 4 days ago...hope i can get my 408 1.6THP Aster Gray this weeks..as my birthday on this coming 28th...will join this group soon!!  biggrin.gif
I pray for your birthday wish to come true sleep.gif nod.gif bday.gif innocent.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 01:01 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Kanasai79 @ Feb 25 2013, 12:23 PM)
How to pronounce Griffe? Grieve, or riffe pronounce like riffle without fle sound , or is it grifi? rclxub.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 25 2013, 01:51 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 25 2013, 01:49 PM)
grief!  biggrin.gif
That oso you know, you really the MAN notworthy.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0598sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled