Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

EnergyAnalyst
post Oct 17 2013, 09:07 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(ajayuki @ Oct 17 2013, 02:45 PM)
hello! I want to join you guys. Got my 408 2.0 black 2 weeks ago. rclxm9.gif
NA is definitely for girls, heheh... and I'm a proud lady owner of a handsome car thumbup.gif
thanks for sharing lots of valuable info here. Learning new info everyday...

cheerio~~
Hi there ajayuki

Really glad you like the car coz I believe not a lot of lady appreciate it. Frankly speaking till date I still have to take some cute but annoying remarks and low punches from my wife after having driven my NA for a year now.

What makes you choose it over other 'hunks' ?
EnergyAnalyst
post Oct 18 2013, 01:54 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(ajayuki @ Oct 18 2013, 09:50 AM)
Hello EnergyAnalyst. Thanks. Glad that a female like me is well-accepted here. Heheh
Why chose this 'hunkalicious'? What's not to love?
408's cool design, space, comfort and smooth drive. I don't have lead feet so NA is for me, thought it would be a waste if i get the turbo but not use it to the fullest.
Can't really define why i chose a Pug. My other choices before was VW Jetta, chevrolet Cruze, hyundai elantra. I drove Honda City before. In the end i chose 408 and there's no turning back. I guess maybe because it's spacious feature and look good in black influenced my decision.  cool2.gif
Then again, i always am 'different' from other gals.  brows.gif
so in short, you fell for the looks, and it gives u plenty of space wink.gif hahaha. Ok cool

EnergyAnalyst
post Oct 25 2013, 03:50 PM

4,141 posts

how to get a 408 turbo FOC?

buy a a 3S terrace House from Naza TTDI corner lot !

EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 7 2013, 12:24 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Nov 7 2013, 11:16 AM)
Gonna be a 408T owner soon.

Like to ask why 408T owners here chose this car rather than Civic, ALtis, Slphy, or others when you purchase it?
REALLY?

then can close this topic soon rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3013858/+40

welcome
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 7 2013, 07:46 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(zgnd @ Nov 7 2013, 03:13 PM)
Hi All,

I just had my 10k service mid last month.
So far after 6 months driving my 408 2.0, I am happy with it smile.gif
Driving experience is great! Powerful compare to my previos Vios. (Of course you may said, it is different class of car i am comparing. But in term of comfort, space, gadget, personally i think this car suit me perfectly so far.

However, the bad part of it... so far is the fuel consumption is higher.
The other thing that i don't like is to drive it during noon time. It is really hot due to the front screen is relatively big and slanted quite low.

I am not sure the other Peogeot CS. As i am living in Melaka, i patronized Peogeot Melaka Service Center. Personally i feel they are quite professional and kind. For instance, 2 weeks ago, my car broke down in middle of MLK town center in the sunday afternoon. And it was raining heavily. My car just could not start. After a few tries, i call MLK Peogeot SA to inform my situation. Immediately, she called the technician and i got the call back in less then 10mins. After on-call guidance and still can get my car started, the techinican came to the site within an hour. The culprit was due to the battery. He helped to jump start my car and informed me that due to workshop close on sunday, they could only do the replacement the next day.
The following day, Peogeot sent an engineer to my home to pick me up and drop me off at my office before driving it to the workshop.
They replaced me with a new battery only the 2nd day due to they had running out of stock.

Basically, i am a happy Peogeot 408 driver and proud to own one :-)
wow , i am impressed.
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 8 2013, 11:26 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(hongjoo @ Nov 8 2013, 10:43 AM)
My SA pointed out that replacing the light bulbs of the headlamp to other bulbs such as PHILLIPS end etc will void the warranty. Can anyone confirm this? As I wish to change my headlamp to a brighter white color
shocking.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 12 2013, 12:47 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Nov 12 2013, 12:18 PM)
new version of the 408 will be introduced at kl motor show.
No wonder the 408 2.0 is selling cheap at 95k NOW
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 11:33 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Nov 12 2013, 04:14 PM)
How long it has been in that condition (not cold). If it's from day one, I think it's normal. Peugeot's cars are known for their not-so-cold air conditioner  biggrin.gif

However, you might want to have it checked. Send to SC. The usual problem is leaking cooling coil. Yes, there are warranties for air conditioner parts.
and all this while i thought my not so cold air cond is due to poor china made air cond standard (which another china marquee is famous for) doh.gif

Thanks , leaking cooling coil will raised to SC to be checked in my next upcoming service. Thanks Pogostik
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 11:56 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 13 2013, 11:45 AM)
Not-So-Cool air con is known for conti made
I see. it just goes to show how ill informed one can be sometimes (Yours truly doh.gif )

EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 13 2013, 01:13 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(jaraychan @ Nov 13 2013, 12:58 PM)
we are in the same situation. i'm aiming for 2.0.
yea, the 5yrs maintenance promo includes 5yrs free parts and labour.

unfortunately, the promo in the website at rm95k does not include the 5yr free maintenance.

so far, apparently, stocks are immediate.
being already on the other side of having the 2.0 for 14 months. My advise is go for it, i bought it at almost 110k also without 5 year maintenance package. so lucky devils you two. what are you waiting for? doh.gif

FC depends on which car you compare with , the size and curb/kerb weight of the car does affect the more demand in fuel consumption , i will say just decent but definitely not frugal.

EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 14 2013, 09:46 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:40 AM)
Hi Ryujinx,

Yes of course I will not risk my family when I'm driving for sure.  tongue.gif

What i meant was the agility of the car.. smile.gif

Anyway, no problem for me as if the lion key is already in hand, the driver will be my lovely wife... icon_rolleyes.gif
How about you? driving a Alpha Romeo. I presume. Curious?
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 14 2013, 09:58 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hello enegy,
errr, yes i am...old unit anyway... biggrin.gif
wow , my my what exotic taste you have French & Italian thumbup.gif where do you go for service for Italian nowadays (always wonder)
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 14 2013, 10:22 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 10:17 AM)
Energy,

hehehehehe...that is why jeremy clarkson labelled it as a "heart and soul"...I do my regular maintenance at jalan klang lama...very good chinese mechanic over there...

For french make, I would prefer it to be silky smooth, refine adrenaline ....relaxing drivable machine...

Agghhh, tak sabar rasanya ni...hehehe icon_idea.gif
Old klang road? hmm.gif an ex- Sime Darby Italia/Connexion mechanic?
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 14 2013, 11:17 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 14 2013, 11:01 AM)
Energy,

Old klang road is only my mechanic...me myself is only normal person who drive italian and having direct connection with sime darby via our own club...they offered us special discount for any purchase over there.

BTW, is it worth to add Rm2k+ for leather seat in NA version at SC?...

Thanks!!
i see. Good club you have there going. On the leather seat part, i did not have that option when i bought mine, but if what they are basically saying is upgrade to similar leather wrapping of 1.6 Turbo, I think i have read some 1.6 T owner said it is easily stained with sweat because of sweaty legs

Can ask Bro jfcheong , SkyJack (since i think they are on line)
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 15 2013, 06:31 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Nov 15 2013, 01:32 AM)
Guys, I have no idea how to reduce the size and I can't attach them here.

View the few pictures I took for 408 Griffe.

http://s243.photobucket.com/user/eusened/l...%20408%20Griffe

Not great pictures, please dont flame me. I just want to show something I see with you guys.
see the touch screen multimedia system? drool.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 20 2013, 01:15 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Nov 20 2013, 12:07 PM)
RM0.00 Peugeot Drive Safe This Holiday Season. Free 30-pt inspectn & up to 30% off on selected parts. From 22Nov-31Dec13. Call svc outlet for apptnt
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 27 2013, 12:13 PM

4,141 posts

so what if 408 2.0 can do 100 m in 6 sec, it still loose to Cheetah you know doh.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/art...Usain-Bolt.html
blush.gif

no no not this cheetara ====>Attached Image

I am talking about the real cheetah===>Attached Image

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Nov 27 2013, 12:20 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Dec 4 2013, 09:47 AM

4,141 posts

haha or make it 408 page only stop?

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top