Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

EnergyAnalyst
post Jul 11 2013, 03:20 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(robinyan @ Jul 11 2013, 02:42 PM)
Hi EnergyAnalyst, I brought my lion to CSL for 2500KM inspection and also they took pictures of my passenger door chrome lining for warranty claim as well back in May. Until now I have yet to hear anything back from them, did the SA request you to sign / acknowledge any documents for warranty claim?
No. I saw them taking pictures with camera, that is all. I have asked them about writing it all in the service order and having it signed but they say no need as it is a different process.

But I have written an email to customer service (clic@naza.com.my) today saying 'your CSL centre has today taken picture at my car and they have promised to help me make the warranty claim (since I have written to them before on this)
so do please let me know if the warranty claim will be honoured an dhow long it'll take

I kind of trusted/liked the service manager (mr. Govin) since he has honored the 50% labour charge discount which he had only verbally agreed to me 5 months ago.

But honestly I am also half- hearted now to have it changed because

1. I'd rather do THIS later

http://vimeo.com/52663443
http://how-to-gps.blogspot.com/2011/10/how...nit-in-car.html

2. I am very apprehensive about them doing the parts change after seeing the video above---worry they may screw up other stuff.

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Jul 11 2013, 03:59 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Jul 12 2013, 06:15 AM

4,141 posts

i do hear very faint rattling sound at my dash board (driver side) sometimes , but not at any doors (lucky me?), I think usual fix by Service Center is looking for screw and nuts and tighten it.

But that does not work sometimes.

IF that is the case, here is something may be you ought to explore with the service advisor /technician

Checking Frame Bushings - Your car is equipped with bushings that separate the car frame from the body. These bushings are constructed as a rubber donut with metal a retainer one side. The bushing is held in place by a main through bolt. Some vehicles are constructed with a "full frame" this means the frame runs the full length of the car. While still other cars are designed this two separate frame members, a front and rear frame member. This style of car framework is called a uni-body. If a frame bushing becomes lose or has become dilapidated it can cause a rattling noise when the car is driven over bumps. To inspect for this condition raise the car high enough to get a clear view of all body/frame bushings. Next, use a flashlight to visualize all body bushings, look for rubber that has separated or is missing. Also, if rust colored powered exists around the bushing, this is evident of excess movement the bushing. If any of these conditions exist replace the body/frame bushing with a new unit and recheck.

Inspecting Dash and Interior Components - Many interior components exist to configure the inner workings of your car. The majority of these components exist in the dashboard including heater-air conditioner ducting and controllers. There are many brackets and braces that are used to hold these components in place. If any of these braces or brackets become lose or broken a rattling noise can occur. The main objective is to locate the point of origin to start the procedure that will repair the problem. Other contributors of interior rattle sounds are the doors. Inside the doors in your car contain window and door latch controls that are used to open and close both the window and door operation. This is done utilizing many structural and mechanical components that can come lose or fail allowing clearances that can produce a rattle. To inspect for this condition the inner door panel must be removed. Once the door panel has been removed check for any brackets or braces that have been broken or any bolts that are missing. Replace or repair as needed and reassemble to recheck.

Rattling Noise When Air Conditioner is On - The air conditioner is designed to operate using a electromagnetic clutch assembly that receives a command signal from the activation switch. This command controls when electricity is supplied to the compressor clutch that engages and disengages the air conditioner system. If this clutch fails or partially fails it can cause a rattling sound. to check for this condition inspect the condition of the air conditioner clutch, it should be intact with no lose moving parts. If the clutch has failed replacement is required. (Note: some air conditioner clutches can be replaced without replacing the entire air conditioning compressor.)

I did not made all these stuff up, it is from something I have read
http://www.2carpros.com/articles/rattle-noise/page/2

read this too , for cross reference
http://www.oreillyauto.com/site/app/newsfe...ticle=800706939

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Jul 12 2013, 06:24 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 2 2013, 09:58 AM

4,141 posts

deep down, we all know what is right from wrong

DON'T DO UNTO OTHERS WHAT YOU DON'T WANT OTHERS DO UNTO YOU

The Police (no not our traffic police but The Police band for those old geezer like me who knows)...have this memorable song, suggest you play it

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Aug 2 2013, 10:01 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 5 2013, 02:59 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(vijay14 @ Aug 5 2013, 02:51 PM)
Hi guys,

Would like to check with those guys using NA. Have any of you changed your seat cover to PU, PVC, fake leather etc.. Would like to get some insight of it.
not me, anyone else?
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 6 2013, 10:43 AM

4,141 posts

AMEN/AMIN/THANK GOD!
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 16 2013, 10:01 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 16 2013, 09:29 AM)
2Liter NA is a spacious and comfortable car. The turbo has better handling and performance. At the same time, it is also a bit more expensive to service. The difference is not going to tear a hole in your pocket! If you don't mind the extra bit,get the turbo,you'll thoroughly enjoy driving this car.

Word of caution! Turbo's daaaaamn addictive,once you taste this poison, no turning back.....hehehe! biggrin.gif
yo Jack , This is For You ....Peugeot has set up design service for PLANE, watches and powerboats!
Attached File  for_jack.pdf ( 307.01k ) Number of downloads: 75

huhuhu, that makes it rivaling BMW, Porsche, Mercedes-Benz and Lotus which has has similar business units in non -automotive design rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Aug 16 2013, 10:01 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 27 2013, 10:02 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Aug 27 2013, 09:10 AM)
Hi everybody. I planning to buy 408 2.0. They give 12k discount. Can anyone share out the driving experience and car problem as well? Thank you very much
go get it fren, you will laugh hard anytime you over take a polo sedan (from RM 99,888). I even laughed hard everytime i overtake another c segment ( I have driven another Korean brand before and have reserve if Kia Cerato will be as well engineered)

The only thing i wish is more speed in my gb (because it is a drag whenever stuck in traffic jam) though I am not entirely sure 6 speeder will fare any better

Problem, so far only one , watch out the 1st factory fitted battery life span, ask the service centre to check in yoru 1st 1k inspection, check again in your 1st 10k service (No joke here, it has been the most prevalent problem )

performance, it is a trade off from sportiness for comfort. If comfort is your thang, then you'll be ok just like me biggrin.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 27 2013, 01:10 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Aug 27 2013, 12:05 PM)
Thank you for kinds reply. I need to check with dealer since they give 12k discount. I was afraid that is manufacture on 2012 stock.

If ready 2012 stock, is it good to take ?

Thank you
o i c ...12k for 2012 stock,.... doh.gif

well know it is now a question of will then

Will you mind, what is 2013 stock discount (if any) , need to compare
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 28 2013, 09:41 AM

4,141 posts

wow of late , a lot more NA owners reporting in....welcome, welcome thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Aug 28 2013, 09:41 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 28 2013, 10:16 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 28 2013, 09:54 AM)
Seems like NA great discount is pushing up the sales  thumbup.gif
Not our resales  sweat.gif
Nvm, Pug lover don't care abt RV
RV? is only for people who don't get it

Man see a car, muttering 'nice!' quietly, said 'niceeee' a bit louder second time and then mouth making out ,'damn this is nice too' . Then man buy car, enjoy max in driving it and smiling and whistling happy all the time and could not stop talking about his car to those who care to listen, unashamedly displaying his love for the car so much, even when it get sick , never get upset but help the car recovered from sickness as best and as caring as he can.

Another man when want to buy car, first talk about it with dad, mom, uncles, aunties, all other relatives , colleagues and get endless same old play safe nagging from parents, wife or girlfriend or even buddy (picture this : Most saying the same thing : buy Toyota ? safest choice leh.... yeah i know old fashion and old technology but it is safe mah, can later sell good price) , then placed down his hard earned 10% and for the next 5 to 10 year, every day climbing in the boring looking car, always consoling himself I have made the rite choice, every time having seen a Peugeot 408 pass his car by, instantly yearn for it but mutters weakly, 'but I have made the rite choice, that is the more important thing'

LIFE IS MEANT TO BE LIVED-who would you rather be?
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 28 2013, 10:48 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 28 2013, 10:40 AM)
Looking at our owner list,turbo is a hot cookie. It's only right Naza promotes NA harder to get the sales. With the present promotion,brand new 2liter conti below 100K.........wow!  NA is real value for money!

I may sound cocky. With this price and spec,ppl are mad overlooking Pug NA for overpriced Jap & Korean cars!
You will be surprised how many 'mad' people are really out there tongue.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 30 2013, 09:01 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 30 2013, 08:37 AM)
12k discount for 408T?
discount? they are even giving away 2 turbo to one winner

tongue.gif http://switchup.tv/View.aspx?vid=10672&cid=1
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 30 2013, 03:35 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 30 2013, 09:16 AM)
Ya, I read this news yesterday. Crazy prize!!
ironic isn't it? Discount in PRICE versus giveaway PRIZE tongue.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Aug 30 2013, 03:35 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Aug 30 2013, 03:30 PM)
Finally, my loan approved.......thanks god

Now wanna sell my old car.
rclxms.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Sep 6 2013, 07:37 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(abangfadli @ Sep 6 2013, 02:43 AM)
RECEIVED MY 408 NA TODAY.....

VELVET SILVER..... smile.gif

FROM THE CITY OF CAT....

LOVE IT... BUT ITS LOOK LIKE THIRSTY OF FUEL... SO FAST CONSUME... HUHUHU...

Hi there Salam to NA brother @ Kuching . Roar in meow city. FC will gets better after first 10k km . Don't worry about it. Congrats !!
EnergyAnalyst
post Sep 9 2013, 12:18 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 9 2013, 11:49 AM)
looks like another common problem besides the battery time bomb  vmad.gif  mad.gif
let's confirm this, everybody please help , just post here and say 'I' for those already affected, appreciate if can
also supply 3 more info

engine type:
mmyy bought:
mileage:

EnergyAnalyst
post Sep 17 2013, 09:02 AM

4,141 posts

http://europe.autonews.com/article/2013090...y#axzz2f6eZhdbH

on the brighter side, if you care (like I do) about car company that is sincere about becoming green

PSA has been on top of that chart since 2 years ago, beating Toyota and others with Volvo & Renault recently joining the league ......all 4 surpassing BMW, Fiat , Ford, GM, VW, Daimler, Hyundai, Nissan, Suzuki, Mazda, Honda whom are mostly scampering to meet their targets

PSA on Top is a rare thing so deserve more praise cheers.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Sep 17 2013, 04:05 PM

4,141 posts

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/831478

Nasim to double capex to RM40mil next year

Nasim Sdn Bhd, a member of the Naza Group of Companies, which is the exclusive distributor of Peugeot vehicles in Malaysia, plans to inject around RM40 million for the assembly of new models and new outlets in 2014 – double the amount it will spend this year.

"There will be some exciting lineup coming to our shores next year. I can't reveal the names of the new models, but we will introduce two sports utility vehicles (SUV), one multipurpose vehicle (MPV) and a passenger car," he told SunBiz in an interview.

2014 , time to buy another Peugeot?

EnergyAnalyst
post Sep 17 2013, 05:09 PM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
Exactly what I mean. PSA is very good on green technology. However I dread to own one with NAZA's kind of service and support.
but considering the alternatives, would you go for BMW, VW (both top 1 & 2 rated in service according to JD power Customer service index Malaysia 2013) which is of course pricier

or are you looking at Mazda & Honda (both shared top 3 spot) as your next ride? Curious...

EnergyAnalyst
post Sep 18 2013, 09:41 AM

4,141 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
Exactly what I mean. PSA is very good on green technology. However I dread to own one with NAZA's kind of service and support.
What happen to you bro, how have they screwed up this time?

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 17 2013, 05:21 PM)
My friend just trade his problematic 3 yrs old 308T. Considering the new Accord. Hahaa... can not tahan already.
I've compared Honda service (wife's car) and Nasim's, and have to say Honda service is better only tarnished somewhat by too many cars and too long the queue at time, so much so now my wife send her car to the more obscure 'sub-suburb' place for service and we end up having a day or half day out away from the hustle and bustle of the normal city life (Jalan-jalan cari makan). Adequate staff and ample car parts @Honda, so understaff and waiting for parts will unlikely be the problem for Honda. Service@Nasim is challenged by no staff, parts availability due to car volume is not quite there yet

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 17 2013, 07:23 PM)
Very interesting to read NAZA's interest and commitment. However I wonder how much of this money will be allocated towards improving people skills. How much will be spent to improve technical skills of employees. This the is the question. No doubt PSAs latest tech will flow to Malaysia. IMO expanding  to bring in new models alone is not good enough.
It is a chicken and egg thing really, you will need volume to justify investment, even if your were to expand, logically, you will want to know how far /how much volume you will capture, and figure out the service part later. In the current Fortune 500 co. that i am with , my European bosses adopt the same mentality, acquire/capture business first and figure out delivery of service later, logic= no (more) business no talk on service improvement. It is way of biz, yes/no?

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 17 2013, 07:33 PM)
I don't buy cars based on scores. A car must satisfy my criteria. Too early to say which at the moment. It may well be a Korean!
It is a source of reference for a specific area of consideration for prospective car buyer, having it around is better than having none, think of them like consumer watchdog. Had a Korean car once before Peter Schreyer get his hand with their design, i will just say this , I will dread the experience of buying another Korean but would not dread (though not very excited neither) to buy another French car (Even another Peugeot)

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Sep 18 2013, 01:23 PM

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0681sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:21 PM