125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

eternity4av
post Jan 27 2013, 06:12 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jan 27 2013, 06:09 PM)
if from MY stock firmware flashed to Thai firmware. will all the data lost ?
erm if you ask me, i did flash on top of it, hmm, i didn't lost anything.
nehalem176
post Jan 27 2013, 06:18 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 27 2013, 04:21 PM)
i fixed my phone gps issues with full wipe a week ago...
dunno why suddenly it come back ! arrRHHH! another full wipe ?
NOT AGAIN~~~~ ><
lol, again your gps issue. try your full wipe method and report back here. mine had tried full wipe by format data, dalvik, cache, system and preload, no positive result. even in stock, clean, and unrooted ll7 still get inaccurate 600m. not yet format internal.
joytest
post Jan 27 2013, 06:21 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 27 2013, 02:44 PM)
Those location would not exist on non-samsung device. In fact i think they also might not be there even for samsung aosp roms. That's the reason why the app won't work. The app is just reading the value from that location and if the location do not exist then the app won't work.
Hahaha ... one more plus point for Samsung. Good for those obsessing over battery life. I had a good read here as well:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1827676
I found it explained stuff better than another link provided earlier.

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 27 2013, 03:27 PM)
Thanks but I was referring to the dual screen mode which I believe is called multi-view available under the 4.1.2 upgrade. Correct me if I am wrong.
Well sir, good to see you here. I think this multi-view/multi-window feature is up to individual preference. For me it's just barely usable on the N2 screen. It would suit a 7" or larger screen better, since personally I find it is suffering from a UI "issue" where the title bar takes up too much space compared to the window size.

QUOTE(h11g @ Jan 27 2013, 03:29 PM)
I plugged in my yoobao charger with the cable that yoobao supplied into the 2a slot and my current avg is 1100. looks like it's fake advertising? Anyone here with the same battery brick and please report your findings.
I'm getting 1400 on the 2A port for the 11200mAh model max.

XeactorZ
post Jan 27 2013, 06:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 27 2013, 05:46 PM)
seriously did ntg except upgrade to latest romox and perseus.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
so weird LOL
I on ARHD biggrin.gif
crazyissac
post Jan 27 2013, 06:36 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:18 PM)
lol, again your gps issue. try your full wipe method and report back here. mine had tried full wipe by format data, dalvik, cache, system and preload, no positive result. even in stock, clean, and unrooted ll7 still get inaccurate 600m. not yet format internal.
what i did last time is full wipe (3x) in cwm, then format both internal n external
my phone completely new and empty~it did fix the issues....but then today when i wanna use my gps....it happening again~i was like.....arrHH... doh.gif sweat.gif

XeactorZ
post Jan 27 2013, 06:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Jan 27 2013, 05:49 PM)
dunno where i copied already, but looks like 4.1.2 is better in benchmark than 4.1.1, and i don't have any battery draining issue, i might oso find it better smile.gif

benchmark is nothing at all
XeactorZ
post Jan 27 2013, 06:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jan 27 2013, 06:09 PM)
if from MY stock firmware flashed to Thai firmware. will all the data lost ?
no don't worry
just build number is different
fruitie
post Jan 27 2013, 06:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 27 2013, 03:27 PM)
Thanks but I was referring to the dual screen mode which I believe is called multi-view available under the 4.1.2 upgrade. Correct me if I am wrong.
Nope, it is already in 4.1.1 but must be ALJ3 version. smile.gif
So no worries about that, even that Malaysia version is already pulled out, you may download manually from Sammobile and update via PC Odin. smile.gif
Positron
post Jan 27 2013, 07:12 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

I agree that the screen is nice to look at, texts appear to be crisps, saturated colors. But sometimes, some live wallpaper doesn't seem to be as sharp and vivid as opposed to S2. I guess smaller screen yields better sharpness. I saw the iphone 5 screen and I got to say it is super sharp. But then it's not fair, the iphone 5 has such a small screen.
Obviously it will be sharper since it has a higher pixel density. Since density is inversely proportional to volume, a smaller volume of screen, and if we omit one dimension which is the length, the density is now inversely proportional to area which in this case the larger area screen of the note 2 is not as sharp as the iphone5.

I thought Quad core would yield zero lag.
So I played some graphically intense games, and I look very near from the screen.
And what I noticed is that there is still lagging a tiny bit, but still there is when playing games.
Sometimes at the worst one second lag.

Nowonder now Samsung is still not satisfied with the Quad Core.
And now they want to put Octa Core in Note 3 and S4..
I wonder then would the octa core still have microlags.
But don't get me wrong, I would say from S2 to Note 2, the lags decreased substantially.
brotan
post Jan 27 2013, 07:22 PM

2,392 posts

Hi all

I will start posting the dual usb 2a each port for sale soon and later when got stock the ori 2a charger

Joytest : I give you foc 1x unit of the dual usb 2a each for helping me a lot here. Really appreciate it

Gin&tonic , tot31 : I give you 50% off the charger for your help too

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Pls pm to confirm

Thx a lot yah

This post has been edited by brotan: Jan 27 2013, 07:23 PM
allinbox2u
post Jan 27 2013, 07:43 PM

164 posts

any interest with Zenus Prestige Bohemian M diary?

who favorite of it ?
tot31
post Jan 27 2013, 08:00 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 27 2013, 07:22 PM)
Hi all

I will start posting the dual usb 2a each port for sale soon and later when got stock the ori 2a charger

Joytest : I give you foc 1x unit of the dual usb 2a each for helping me a lot here. Really appreciate it

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Pls pm to confirm

Thx a lot yah
PM sent... drool.gif
shark7
post Jan 27 2013, 08:24 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 27 2013, 06:22 AM)
Branding can be destroyed because somebody decided to cut corners in quality.

There are at least 5 cases (that I can recall) reported in all the last threads. Uncle Benny himself has had a card die on him 3 times. He has advised that we only transfer a max of 4-5gb at a time.

Sandisk is most prevalent culprit for all these failed card reports. Didn't your card come with a micro-sd to SD adapter? You can stick it in your notebook since most of them should have a slot.
Hurm..i think i lost the m card reader..
Is there a chance to get back everything in the m card or it totally corrupt ??

Urm..weird ..i never had any m card issues with other phone

joytest
post Jan 27 2013, 08:35 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 27 2013, 07:22 PM)
Hi all

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Pls pm to confirm

Thx a lot yah
bro thank you very much. very pleasant surprise.

notworthy.gif

I'll pm u contact details.
PeeEl
post Jan 27 2013, 08:39 PM

3,612 posts

Thanks everyone for the insights. I have what you guys have stated, the multi-view though I am on 4.1.1.
solsekuin44
post Jan 27 2013, 09:09 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 27 2013, 03:44 PM)
yup they have pulled it back...
I've updated to 4.1.2 wink.gif

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Jan 27 2013, 04:01 PM)
Superglue + cotton swab (remove the cotton)
QUOTE(neome @ Jan 27 2013, 04:28 PM)
Hahaha thnx for the idea, never thot of tht, fortunately i managed to get it out with the tweezers though the port now looked so battered but still working though, phew.. sweat.gif
Was about to suggest you to poke the stopper with a safety pin. wink.gif

haki
post Jan 27 2013, 09:14 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 27 2013, 09:09 PM)
I've updated to 4.1.2 wink.gif
dem I miss many thing....problem with new update??
solsekuin44
post Jan 27 2013, 09:16 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(haki @ Jan 27 2013, 09:14 PM)
dem I miss many thing....problem with new update??
No problem wink.gif Battery seems likke draining faster when in idle state. But battery life very similar to 4.1.1.
You didn't miss much.
haki
post Jan 27 2013, 09:22 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 27 2013, 09:16 PM)
No problem wink.gif Battery seems likke draining faster when in idle state. But battery life very similar to 4.1.1.
You didn't miss much.
yea...I also noticed about that....but Im still impress with Note 2 battery life. Im on data all the time..and now 13h 51m on battery still have 33% left....
kevyeoh
post Jan 27 2013, 10:03 PM

4,720 posts

Anyone who installed AVG anti virus here? Any impact to system resource and cause lag?

I know previously got forumers recommend other anti virus software but personally prefer AVG so just asking if theres any serious issue on AVG... thanks!

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:50 AM