Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

blacktubi
post Mar 11 2013, 10:51 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:49 PM)
yes
i get this speed
but when access bitcomet
the speed only go to 50kb althought the file is Hot file
any idea?
they block it?
Then you have to learn how to proper configure your internet for P2P

Use google for this smile.gif
kenny1807
post Mar 11 2013, 10:52 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 11 2013, 10:51 PM)

ok
thx mate
will search now

nymerine
post Mar 11 2013, 11:54 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:49 PM)
yes
i get this speed
but when access bitcomet
the speed only go to 50kb althought the file is Hot file
any idea?
they block it?
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 11 2013, 10:51 PM)

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:52 PM)
ok
thx mate
will search now
They do throttle famous filesharing sites such as hotfiles, and yes, p2p throttle still do apply.
Yes, some of us did not get throttled, why? Probably a system glitch or periodical throttle.
blacktubi
post Mar 12 2013, 12:33 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 11 2013, 11:54 PM)
They do throttle famous filesharing sites such as hotfiles, and yes, p2p throttle still do apply.
Yes, some of us did not get throttled, why? Probably a system glitch or periodical throttle.
You got kena throttle? tongue.gif

You usually on which IP range
nymerine
post Mar 12 2013, 12:58 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 12 2013, 12:33 AM)
You got kena throttle?  tongue.gif

You usually on which IP range
Currently I'm in my hometown, no throttle, but back in Malacca.. sometimes got throttle, sometimes no throttle rclxub.gif
s3polZ
post Mar 12 2013, 10:10 AM

286 posts

upgraded already
speed looks like they way it should

Cyberjaya

Vodafone server, london
kenny1807
post Mar 13 2013, 12:43 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 11 2013, 11:54 PM)
before i upgrade my torrent can go 400kb
after upgrade habis d
damn sad
fieznur81
post Mar 13 2013, 09:21 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ Mar 2 2013, 06:19 PM)
I applied 8mb package but the agent inform not supported. so I installed 1mb package. This is my modem data.

can apply/upgrade to 8mb if got this modem download speed?
nymerine
post Mar 13 2013, 10:10 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:21 PM)
can apply/upgrade to 8mb if got this modem download speed?
If your agent says it's not supported, then it is not even though your modem stats says so.
hanny562
post Mar 14 2013, 07:22 PM

944 posts

seriously I hate the attitude of Tm contructor , called 100 to check, they said it's available, apply for 4 times, until now still didn't get 8mbps package, according to streamyx agent, just need to change the cabinet to support it but they lazy to change so I didn't get the speed ..they're so lazy ==
TechHub-Asia
post Mar 15 2013, 09:19 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(kenny1807 @ Mar 13 2013, 12:43 AM)
before i upgrade my torrent can go 400kb
after upgrade habis d
damn sad
Obviously your P2P is throttled by TM already, but actually you can use the Thunder offline download to maximize your download speed again... smile.gif
s3polZ
post Mar 15 2013, 10:24 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(TechHub-Asia @ Mar 15 2013, 09:19 AM)
Obviously your P2P is throttled by TM already, but actually you can use the Thunder offline download to maximize your download speed again... smile.gif
what is this thunder offline download? care to explain? thanks smile.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 15 2013, 01:45 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Mar 15 2013, 10:24 AM)
what is this thunder offline download? care to explain? thanks  smile.gif
Something like seedbox

Torrent downloaded to their server then streamed to you in direct download
CocoMonGo
post Mar 23 2013, 08:26 AM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

anyone here using the tmnet suplied modem? I got the Dlink DSL-2730E but I felt the line was unstable when I used the modem. Anyone know where to get the latest firmware? I only found the firmware for DSL-2730U on Dlink homepage. Any idea if that one can be used?
blacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 09:28 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Mar 23 2013, 08:26 AM)
anyone here using the tmnet suplied modem? I got the Dlink DSL-2730E but I felt the line was unstable when I used the modem. Anyone know where to get the latest firmware? I only found the firmware for DSL-2730U on Dlink homepage. Any idea if that one can be used?
If you are still within TM warranty, just phone them tell them your issue they will happily send a technician and change a modem for you wink.gif

But to be honest telco provided modem are didnt work that well smile.gif
CocoMonGo
post Mar 23 2013, 09:55 AM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 23 2013, 09:28 AM)
If you are still within TM warranty, just phone them tell them your issue they will happily send a technician and change a modem for you wink.gif

But to be honest telco provided modem are didnt work that well  smile.gif
i am wondering if can flash with DSL-2730U firmware found on Dlink site or not...
Yeah right now i am using my older Linksys WAG200g
blacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 10:04 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Mar 23 2013, 09:55 AM)
i am wondering if can flash with DSL-2730U firmware found on Dlink site or not...
Yeah right now i am using my older Linksys WAG200g
I am not sure but you can try email D-link tech support
TSskylinelover
post Mar 24 2013, 09:25 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 14 2013, 07:22 PM)
seriously I hate the attitude of Tm contructor , called 100 to check, they said it's available, apply for 4 times, until now still didn't get 8mbps package, according to streamyx agent, just need to change the cabinet to support it but they lazy to change so I didn't get the speed ..they're so lazy ==
Just get unifi or move out 2 unifi covered area. I know this is not easy task but that is the only option left. Haha.

PS : PM valentine1666. He can help u apply with new line. Means u must cut off your old line.

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Mar 24 2013, 09:26 AM
bluetomsguy
post Mar 24 2013, 01:54 PM

321 posts

im confuse rite now..my account has been downgraded to 4 Mbps again..they said my area is not supported ? what the hell...i ve been using it since 18 of February 2013 !
blacktubi
post Mar 24 2013, 02:07 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Mar 24 2013, 01:54 PM)
im confuse rite now..my account has been downgraded to 4 Mbps again..they said my area is not supported ? what the hell...i ve been using it since 18 of February 2013 !
Submit a complaint to Cfm smile.gif

122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 AM