Maxis Maxis SME Biz68/99 Mobile Internet Plan, Read first page

wavezard
post Jan 28 2013, 11:25 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Ziax @ Jan 28 2013, 11:06 AM)
I was going to subscribe to this Unlimited plan last month, but I guess I was lucky enough to hesitate :s. But I'm still frustrated by this news..

So, what I did, I sent this to Celcom customer service :

Good evening.
The last few days, Maxis ended their Unlimited Biz broadband plan, by imposing 30GB quota. After that quota, the service went horribly and disgustingly slow to an extent that the users cannot even surf the internet anymore. The users were left with no choice but to accept the change of contract that Maxis imposed on them.

This is the chance for Celcom to shine. This is the time to show tthat Celcom can dominate the broadband market.

I would like to suggest Celcom to create an Unlimited Postpaid plan, with a full-speed 30GB quota. After that quota, speed will be limited to only 1Mbps, or to the very least, .5 Mbps. I know that Celcom have the newly upgrade LTE network. You have the power the turn the table and make it YOUR OWN GAME.

I believe, the implementation of this Unlimited plan will be a huge blow to other broadband provider, given the rate is around 60/month; Celcom will dominate the broadband market/Please.Please consider this suggestion.

Peace.

-
Not sure if they are going to listen at all. lol. But if they do, then GG Maxis..
no need to say to celcom about 30gb..say that no FUP for celcom unlimited package, no 30gb...unlimited bandwith without FUP is the best
akping_1
post Jan 28 2013, 11:32 AM

629 posts

"I believe, the implementation of this Unlimited plan will be a huge blow to other broadband provider, given the rate is around 60/month; Celcom will dominate the broadband market/Please.Please consider this suggestion."

obviously this is day dream...

Hico
post Jan 28 2013, 12:33 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jan 28 2013, 10:48 AM)
Every one is shooting Maxis as if they have crappy products. Yet, they are still the best option for value for money wireless broadband internet, as compared to other telco providers (Celcom, Digi...etc) in terms of big quota and good coverage (30GB).

For those who want to call multiple times so that they can terminate for free without paying penalty, can try but I would say it is hard.
i have the same thought...maybe complain through skmm, can get lower penalty.. ..if stil hv at least 30gb, then its not that bad..but 6gb? sorry no.. blush.gif
akping_1
post Jan 28 2013, 12:37 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 28 2013, 12:33 PM)
i have the same thought...maybe complain through skmm, can get lower penalty.. ..if stil hv at least 30gb, then its not that bad..but 6gb? sorry no..  blush.gif
30GB for RM68 i happy with it, but the bad thing is now they not allow us to check how much quota u have, so u wont know u r cap at 30GB or 6GB or 3GB, that the worst..
TSblacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 12:44 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:37 PM)
30GB for RM68 i happy with it, but the bad thing is now they not allow us to check how much quota u have, so u wont know u r cap at 30GB or 6GB or 3GB, that the worst..
It is 30GB confirmed smile.gif
Ahn3hn3h
post Jan 28 2013, 12:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:37 PM)
That's to secretly impose throttle or slowdowns without you even knowing.

Just like in US where old legacy AT&T unlimited subscribers holding on to their dear life, gets throttled to slow speeds occasionally without getting told by the telco since they claim it's based on fair usage.
This means the telco will get to slow you down as and when they feel like it's "fair" to them to sell more lines.

akping_1
post Jan 28 2013, 12:51 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 28 2013, 12:44 PM)
It is 30GB confirmed smile.gif
30GB is confirm for Biz99, for Biz68 also the same??
TSblacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 12:54 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:51 PM)
30GB is confirm for Biz99, for Biz68 also the same??
Currently yes smile.gif
Ahn3hn3h
post Jan 28 2013, 12:56 PM

82 posts

Sicne many are complaining of slwodowns, just to tell you all it's better to have high quota than to be UNLIMITED with the "fair usage" condition.

With high quota, you still get to argue that as long as you have not finish it you can expect best effort speed where attainable.

Unlimited fair usage means the telco can slow you down when they feel like it according to how much they want to oversell their lines. They will argue with you that it's unfair to have it all for yourself since you're expecting unlimited.
miezaidin
post Jan 28 2013, 12:56 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 28 2013, 12:54 PM)
Currently yes smile.gif
legacy....? brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 12:58 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Jan 28 2013, 12:56 PM)
legacy....? brows.gif
Legacy I better don't comment much whistling.gif
miezaidin
post Jan 28 2013, 01:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 28 2013, 12:58 PM)
Legacy I better don't comment much whistling.gif
icon_idea.gif ..... hmm.gif
mushashi87
post Jan 28 2013, 01:04 PM

223 posts

I am under BIZ 68 confirm 30gb quota or should I wait for next month cycle to be confirm.

Even with new quota i still think maxis service is sucks badly now. My ping is constantly unstable and Dced most of the time. Unless it is midnight

FYI using Panel Antenna and Supercharge by Blacktubi
evolution120
post Jan 28 2013, 01:06 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 28 2013, 03:21 AM)
evolution120

Read back a few threads, and u know what's happening..
No.. quota is still there.
First u can check with ussd code.
Then they disable it.. u must call them to know your usage/balance..
Later.. they disable that too. saying that they can't check your balance... (But yesterday they did tell me...)

If you call and argue about 'unlimited'... they'll say..
1] Unlimited.. means.. after qouta.. u still 'can' surf at CRAWLING SPEED
2] Unlimited Quota.. they have FUP...
i can still surf even after the quota? i've not experience it, but man my friend took seconds just to load the google page out.. mobile internet just gone back to 56k era.

btw, when u guys subscribing the rm68 plan, with a free phone bundled together, did u guys signed any acknowledgement document or sort of that? the seller never give me any documents to read upon and just requested for my ic and payment. simple enough thought, and i will never know what is written on the TnC page. wink.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 01:06 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jan 28 2013, 01:04 PM)
I am under BIZ 68 confirm 30gb quota or should I wait for next month cycle to be confirm.

Even with new quota i still think maxis service is sucks badly now. My ping is constantly unstable and Dced most of the time. Unless it is midnight

FYI using Panel Antenna and Supercharge by Blacktubi
At my house Maxis is totally unusable already

Every ping attempt 800-1000ms

Speed less than 10Kbit

Only at office can up to 3Mbit which is bad as well doh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 01:07 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 28 2013, 01:06 PM)
i can still surf even after the quota? i've not experience it, but man my friend took seconds just to load the google page out.. mobile internet just gone back to 56k era.

btw, when u guys subscribing the rm68 plan, with a free phone bundled together, did u guys signed any acknowledgement document or sort of that? the seller never give me any documents to read upon and just requested for my ic and payment. simple enough thought, and i will never know what is written on the TnC page. wink.gif
I got the whole TnC document since I almost attempted to be a dealer smile.gif

But The TnC only mention about SME individual

Nothing about Biz68 sad.gif
Ahn3hn3h
post Jan 28 2013, 01:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 28 2013, 01:06 PM)
At my house Maxis is totally unusable already

Every ping attempt 800-1000ms

Speed less than 10Kbit

Only at office can up to 3Mbit which is bad as well doh.gif
According to your contract they can't totally cut off your line, but only throttle you after exceeding the quota. But we know their main intention is to REALLY cut your line when you hit it so you will buy more quota.So how?

Make your line slower than dialup to frustrate users to the point that their internet is near to useless so they will move and buy more quota lor.

They can't cheat you so they squeeze you!
mushashi87
post Jan 28 2013, 01:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 28 2013, 01:06 PM)

Did you receive your phone bro??? Maxis did call me say that I have a phone and ask me to collect it from the agent i register with. Unfortunately till now i did not receive anything. Register from idiotic tashfinsheikh and ya I did request for the agreement he told me there is no need for it. He will settle everything.
TSblacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 01:14 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jan 28 2013, 01:10 PM)
According to your contract they can't totally cut off your line, but only throttle you after exceeding the quota. But we know their main intention is to REALLY cut your line when you hit it so you will buy more quota.So how?

Make your line slower than dialup to frustrate users to the point that their internet is near to useless so they will move and buy more quota lor.

They can't cheat you so they squeeze you!
Yes this is what they did to those who exceeded the FUP, in my case but I believe it was their tower issue

I use my friend's iValue plan got the same issue at my location

Note : I didn't exceed my quota, plan is okay at other location, I only use it when travelling, always got my trusty Streamyx laugh.gif
miezaidin
post Jan 28 2013, 01:14 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 28 2013, 01:07 PM)
I got the whole TnC document since I almost attempted to be a dealer smile.gif

But The TnC only mention about SME individual

Nothing about Biz68 sad.gif
mine lagi hebat.....
do the payment......never see any documentation to sign n return.....waiting for 1month+++..receive SIM....and waiting more 1month++++ receive the phone........and start 9/1/....all kena cap.... cry.gif
don't know about TnC and penalty if wanna tamat contract....

133 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:30 AM