Mechanical Keyboard Thread v9, switches, keycaps, boards

CyntrixTech
post Feb 7 2013, 12:44 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 7 2013, 01:48 AM)
i think the spacebar will have problems replacing with customs rights?
will check it out.

guys, do ducky have tkl mx-red boards? cant seem to find any?  blink.gif
Ducky 9087 Shinen 2 - MX Red - White, Blue, Red, Green, all available at Heavy Arm leh
ainuddin
post Feb 7 2013, 12:57 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 7 2013, 12:44 PM)
Ducky 9087 Shinen 2 - MX Red - White, Blue, Red, Green, all available at Heavy Arm leh
aiseh. ok will survey his thread.
kaiserreich
post Feb 7 2013, 01:49 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 7 2013, 11:12 AM)
oh... is that so?? if so, then still ok, else.... the new one really shocked most of the people...  sweat.gif
Uwa...... expensive.... top up some can get ninja fullsize already >.<
Oh.... so that small key is for that purposes....
but i can imagine getting lots of errors when typing eng..... cannot simply spam spacebar already, need to "look" for spacebar before hitting  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Most likely POKER v2 will come in 2 flavours.
1 is the fugly arrow cluster, and the other will come as the same key sizes as POKER1.
rurushu
post Feb 7 2013, 01:54 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 7 2013, 01:49 PM)
1 is the fugly arrow cluster, and the other will come as the same key sizes as POKER1.
i see i see.... hope there are more pics soon hmm.gif
bv2427
post Feb 7 2013, 03:02 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 7 2013, 01:49 PM)
I want normal mods to fit my incoming RA3.0 and Toxic. biggrin.gif
rurushu
post Feb 7 2013, 04:24 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Feb 7 2013, 03:02 PM)
I want normal mods to fit my incoming RA3.0 and Toxic. biggrin.gif
Not 2.0? hmm.gif
bv2427
post Feb 7 2013, 04:43 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 7 2013, 04:24 PM)
Not 2.0?  hmm.gif
AKA Klaxon.
yuka
post Feb 7 2013, 08:06 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Here's my NERV keycap, almost make my brown switch to black switch due to its heaviness. sweat.gif
Is there even more heavy weight keycaps? hmm.gif

kaysa
post Feb 7 2013, 08:40 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Feb 7 2013, 08:06 PM)
Here's my NERV keycap, almost make my brown switch to black switch due to its heaviness.  sweat.gif
Is there even more heavy weight keycaps?  hmm.gif

LoL? how could it make the key even heavier?
I mean if the keycap is heavy, it should make the key-press lighter, right?
post Feb 7 2013, 09:22 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Feb 7 2013, 08:06 PM)
Here's my NERV keycap, almost make my brown switch to black switch due to its heaviness.  sweat.gif
Is there even more heavy weight keycaps?  hmm.gif

it should make ur switch even easier to press flex.gif
how much u bought it for
Zybane
post Feb 7 2013, 09:36 PM

I just got my Mechanical key game-pad the Razer Orbweaver in and I love it. Comes with MX Blue's.

Looking to match it up with a mini-mechanical keyboard (not only tenkeyless, but no arrow, home, end keys etc area on right) with green LED's and blue switches. Any good recommendations? Really looking for this but apparently hard to find:

Vortex KBT PURE LIMITED Green LED Backlit Mechanical Keyboard (Blue Cherry MX)

I can find the plastic version on Ebay, but I'd rather have the aluminum base. Anyone have one for sale? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Zybane: Feb 7 2013, 09:36 PM
kaiserreich
post Feb 7 2013, 09:41 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Zybane @ Feb 7 2013, 09:36 PM)
I just got my Mechanical key game-pad the Razer Orbweaver in and I love it. Comes with MX Blue's.

Looking to match it up with a mini-mechanical keyboard (not only tenkeyless, but no arrow, home, end keys etc area on right) with green LED's and blue switches. Any good recommendations? Really looking for this but apparently hard to find:

I can find the plastic version on Ebay, but I'd rather have the aluminum base. Anyone have one for sale?  wink.gif
I have the red switch plastic base version.
Link in my sig.
yuka
post Feb 7 2013, 09:45 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Feb 7 2013, 08:40 PM)
LoL? how could it make the key even heavier?
I mean if the keycap is heavy, it should make the key-press lighter, right?
Oh yes it is lighter rclxms.gif , actually I want to point out the brown switch almost become like linear switch. haha

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 7 2013, 09:22 PM)
it should make ur switch even easier to press  flex.gif
how  much u bought it for
RM25 from kaysa smile.gif

*Btw, looking for tkl/full backlit trade-in with my quickfire pro keyboard. ph34r.gif
Ireferno
post Feb 7 2013, 10:09 PM

740 posts

Are you not loving your CMSTORM QF Pro?
yuka
post Feb 7 2013, 10:36 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Feb 7 2013, 10:09 PM)
Are you not loving your CMSTORM QF Pro?
Haha, eager want to try others icon_idea.gif
Ireferno
post Feb 7 2013, 10:42 PM

740 posts

My goal! Light colour mods including the outer numpad and kai's pbt keycaps for the rest. Gotta settle down with a keyboard 1st rclxub.gif

joyformidable
post Feb 7 2013, 10:45 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Zybane @ Feb 7 2013, 09:36 PM)

I can find the plastic version on Ebay, but I'd rather have the aluminum base. Anyone have one for sale?  wink.gif
where and how much??
rurushu
post Feb 7 2013, 11:05 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Feb 7 2013, 10:42 PM)
My goal! Light colour mods including the outer numpad and kai's pbt keycaps for the rest. Gotta settle down with a keyboard 1st  rclxub.gif

haha.... that was my intention as well last year, but with titanium keycaps as the modifiers and spacebar laugh.gif laugh.gif
but apparently titanium keycap prices are too steep for a poor university student's pocket cry.gif cry.gif
Ireferno
post Feb 7 2013, 11:18 PM

740 posts

Lol, I just want that design. A light colour and dark colour, fully PBT! Whootz!
post Feb 7 2013, 11:39 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Feb 7 2013, 11:18 PM)
Lol, I just want that design. A light colour and dark colour, fully PBT! Whootz!
if full TKL is 1000rmb
and 37 keys are 330rmb
can guess how much roughly.

131 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:37 AM