127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V26, Happy Chinese New Year 2013 :D

lostasylum
post Jan 23 2013, 01:47 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

got my S3 back from samsung service centre today... my MP is now 1.5, but still running on 4.1.1. when i asked the service guy how come it's not 4.1.2, he said it's not released here yet. one thing that i'm really unhappy about is that they've disabled my check for updates OTA. they said allowing that would risk the phone getting SDS again. so now i have to plug my phone into laptop and then use kies to update... cis....

the only good thing i see from all this is that my stupid unable to paste issue is now fixed...
kopiPeng
post Jan 23 2013, 02:11 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 23 2013, 01:47 AM)
got my S3 back from samsung service centre today... my MP is now 1.5, but still running on 4.1.1. when i asked the service guy how come it's not 4.1.2, he said it's not released here yet. one thing that i'm really unhappy about is that they've disabled my check for updates OTA. they said allowing that would risk the phone getting SDS again. so now i have to plug my phone into laptop and then use kies to update... cis....

the only good thing i see from all this is that my stupid unable to paste issue is now fixed...
u able to update thru kies liao? blink.gif
eszol
post Jan 23 2013, 02:25 AM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

Doing a 5inch flagship without at least 3000mah battery would be a wrong move for sammy. Nowadays ppl care abt juice they can carry more than the question of how thick is the phone. With almost 6inch dimension, few mm thickness is forgivable
mlh38
post Jan 23 2013, 03:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Jan 23 2013, 02:25 AM)
Doing a 5inch flagship without at least 3000mah battery would be a wrong move for sammy. Nowadays ppl care abt juice they can carry more than the question of how thick is the phone. With almost 6inch dimension, few mm thickness is forgivable
truly agree!! thumbup.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Jan 23 2013, 04:32 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 22 2013, 11:57 PM)
That was indeed great news for me. biggrin.gif More choice to decide.

Samsung release earlier  make sense since all others brand already pop up 5" FHD.
LOL

QUOTE(rickk @ Jan 23 2013, 12:41 AM)
Assume if now I flash stock Spain XELLC + siyahkernel, will my device will survive from sudden death?

Also, CM 10.1 + siyahkernel
no unless you flash the new bootloader

QUOTE(eszol @ Jan 23 2013, 02:25 AM)
yea since is full hd
nokia6280
post Jan 23 2013, 07:51 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 22 2013, 10:40 PM)
but march is too early to announce, suppose around May or June
btw sket = ??
what happen to your phone huh ??
I should say my phone still running strong .. never sent for repair. ...doh.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 23 2013, 07:52 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jan 22 2013, 10:47 PM)
bro which i need to squeeze..?to get back my s3 early
Yes
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 08:17 AM

650 posts

how long it take to repair...count from the day u sendin to sc
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 08:20 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:52 AM)
Yes
hich one i need t squeeze ..sct generation near to my place o call 180088999 o call d shop hich i bought d phone
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 08:20 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:52 AM)
Yes
hich one i need t squeeze ..sct generation near to my place o call 180088999 o call d shop hich i bought d phone
nokia6280
post Jan 23 2013, 08:22 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Jan 23 2013, 12:41 AM)
Assume if now I flash stock Spain XELLC + siyahkernel, will my device will survive from sudden death?

Also, CM 10.1 + siyahkernel
You try an tell us...
nokia6280
post Jan 23 2013, 08:37 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jan 23 2013, 08:20 AM)
hich one i need t squeeze ..sct generation  near to my place o call 180088999 o call d shop hich i bought d phone
Do you have the service report number from SC? Call Samsung...
fiqqq
post Jan 23 2013, 09:08 AM

👀
541 posts

KIES is not showing "Current Latest Firmware" anymore. I have tried many times this morning. Looks like we're getting the 4.1.2 very soon. shocking.gif

luckyhillkop
post Jan 23 2013, 09:12 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Wait checking updates via OTA causes SDS? This is the first time I heard of this.
nokia6280
post Jan 23 2013, 09:15 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Jan 23 2013, 09:08 AM)
KIES is not showing "Current Latest Firmware" anymore. I have tried many times this morning. Looks like we're getting the 4.1.2 very soon. shocking.gif

Haha! you try to close the kies and launch again and for sure you willl see your "current latest firmware" .... blush.gif
fiqqq
post Jan 23 2013, 09:17 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:15 AM)
Haha! you try to close the kies and launch again and for sure you willl see your "current latest firmware" .... blush.gif
I have tried many times, even rebooted my laptop. yawn.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 23 2013, 09:23 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Jan 23 2013, 09:17 AM)
I have tried many times, even rebooted my laptop. yawn.gif
really! Maybe you try this and it's work for me.. Connect your phone to thru USB and restart your phone. Please me my screen shoot taken a minute ago and i have Current and Latest firmware information

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Jan 23 2013, 09:26 AM

SUSngkhanmein
post Jan 23 2013, 09:42 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Jan 23 2013, 10:08 AM)

urs r same v mine
noobandroid
post Jan 23 2013, 10:35 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i kinda like this:
Duracell Powermat package for S3

comes with casing, mat for 2 device, and an external charge station

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jan 23 2013, 10:40 AM
eddmecha
post Jan 23 2013, 10:42 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 23 2013, 10:35 AM)
i kinda like this:
Duracell Powermat package for S3

comes with casing, mat for 2 device, and an external charge station
where to get this? drool.gif wanna get one for my gf's s3 thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:17 AM