4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V26, Happy Chinese New Year 2013 :D

takashiyert
post Jan 20 2013, 11:41 PM

650 posts

im using a s3 for maxis line any idea can send n receive if we dun wish 2 use d data since im dun have a data plan... last time maxis chargfe me for 240/month,,
takashiyert
post Jan 20 2013, 11:46 PM

650 posts

anyone exp .. my s3 bought in sep last year and i OTA flash to 4.1.1 and this nightmare came.... hand and lag .. after few week ... d phone hang and i unplug and plug back d device ... d device cant be power on and charge.... final send back to SC... anyone can give me some idea is it 4.1.1 firmware issue o hardware isuue..???
takashiyert
post Jan 20 2013, 11:48 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Jan 20 2013, 11:46 PM)
eh...my s3 using stock rom 4.1.1..no need tick data still can receive mms from maxis..
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
did u on ur data..??bro..... u have a data plan.??which one telco u using now.??

takashiyert
post Jan 21 2013, 05:44 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Jan 20 2013, 11:50 PM)
no..i didnt tick data...and also ddnt buy any internt plan..im using maxis prepaid.
mnd to share ur apn setting
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 06:58 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jan 22 2013, 12:50 AM)
yes, sent it last week to samsung SC beside federal highway and got it back today with new board 1.5.

everything was gone, luckily i got my pics, songs n video saved in memory card. contacts synced to google. some backups of apps in computer and titanium backup copies of few months old
bro im also over charger left my s3charger at 12 i will go to sleep...then wake ip on 7 o8 am......after i update ota from ics to jb ..d set always get hang issue lag..after i take out d batery n plig back on back is ok..last sundays it hang again nafter i replug in d batery totaly cant power on.....send back to sc n now d phone is in progress to fix...is this case count as sds...bought mine on sep 26..how we prevent sds....with flash d latest 4.1.2 cqnt soft this o this is particular is a mb emmc issue..cant be fix a change of mb will soft d sds....mb ver 1.1 is explore to this problem is it mb 1.5 already fix n dun have sds problem? ?????
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 07:21 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 20 2013, 05:03 PM)
samsung 4.1.2
aokp 4.2.1

flashing the official one wont save you from SDS case, must use supported recovery, kernel and rom
any o which custom rom can prevent sds issue???n wat is sds issue
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 10:23 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 22 2013, 09:14 AM)
Wah! you sound terrible... SDS is like cancer and so far people around the world is trying to fix it.

1. Some developer included in their Custom ROM and tell claimed SDS fixed.
2. Some say 4.1.2 will fixed it, so far in my knowledge Samsung didn't announce anything about this.
3. Some say due to over charging..
4. Some say this is a time boom...
5. Some say only affecting 0xf1 mobo and 0xf7 mobo is safe..
6. Some say they overcharge everyday and his/ her S3 still running perfectly..

Until now the S3 creator has not releasing any news.. so we have to wait and see lah... thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
so far any clarify from samsung y d main reason cause sds and any solution now/?????
just a reseach here... hw many forum here own a s3 face o already kena sudden die issue...

report in im 1st

1.takashiyert

This post has been edited by takashiyert: Jan 22 2013, 10:24 AM
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 11:34 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:23 AM)
Base on my understanding it's depending on the factory cause they will use what ever supplied and so happen supplying 1.1 they will just put 1.1.. blush.gif
that mean 1.5 version of bpoard is safe..??
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 12:49 PM

650 posts

ermm hopefully s3 got solution of this.. hate it since my device already in sc center for 1 week already since 15/01/13
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 08:06 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 22 2013, 01:37 PM)
If you need your phone urgently... you need to squeeze them... thumbup.gif  wink.gif
squeeze which .. i send to sheng sheng tele and d sc is near my side... o i call for 180088999??

takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 09:10 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 22 2013, 08:54 PM)
why send to seng heng? rclxub.gif  Then squeeze also no use.. you may check with samsung website on your case... nod.gif
i send to sheng sheng tele shop a shop that is digi spec store ... d shop send to a t genaration shop which is my place sc.. but it got a bad reputation.....
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 10:47 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:36 PM)
Touch wood i havent send my s3 to repair..
bro which i need to squeeze..?to get back my s3 early
takashiyert
post Jan 22 2013, 11:00 PM

650 posts

any forumer that face sudden die ... mind to share how long did it take to fix u phone count from d date sc carry in d device and how they fix it .???im one of d victim of sudden die
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 08:17 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 23 2013, 01:47 AM)
got my S3 back from samsung service centre today... my MP is now 1.5, but still running on 4.1.1. when i asked the service guy how come it's not 4.1.2, he said it's not released here yet. one thing that i'm really unhappy about is that they've disabled my check for updates OTA. they said allowing that would risk the phone getting SDS again. so now i have to plug my phone into laptop and then use kies to update... cis....

the only good thing i see from all this is that my stupid unable to paste issue is now fixed...
how long it take to repair...count from the day u sendin to sc
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 08:20 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:52 AM)
Yes
hich one i need t squeeze ..sct generation near to my place o call 180088999 o call d shop hich i bought d phone
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 08:20 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:52 AM)
Yes
hich one i need t squeeze ..sct generation near to my place o call 180088999 o call d shop hich i bought d phone
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 10:55 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:37 AM)
Do you have the service report number from SC? Call Samsung...
yup i got d worksheet no .... call 1800889999
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 11:09 AM

650 posts

its is a wireless charger..???
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 02:21 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:05 PM)
Yalo! maybe that time you change SDS there are old stock left and for SC i guess they don't care ... first in first out concept applying hence you got old mobo...

Until now Samsung or some user can confirm newer mobo will not hit SDS... sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
anyone issue d sds and get a new mb 1.5 ..????who did get it and date of send to sc... call 1800889999 as tod stil in progress for day 3 in sc ...... told d operator for help since im need my phone much and d operator told is write down is a emerg case for me so that can faster in thread... dun know it d operator tipu o just silly told me..
takashiyert
post Jan 23 2013, 04:32 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:46 PM)
Call again.. and again.. and again... until you got it.. rclxms.gif
update my status//// d set in pj sc call one mobile care ... sds ,, need to change board... count as emer case... d other operator call again ..... speak kindly to operator none cucuk hopefull d operator will sincerrly help ...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:44 AM