133 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

Fienamie
post Jan 22 2013, 02:54 PM

55 posts

double

This post has been edited by Fienamie: Jan 22 2013, 02:55 PM
tshin810
post Jan 22 2013, 03:04 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 22 2013, 01:45 PM)
PLEASE read back from V1 onwards .

I dun need to show any proof, this is not a Court Of LAW.

You guys have problem with your Biz Plans, go and start one on Biz Plans , why come here to RANT ?
Not law but rules. We should follow rules as blacktubi stated in first post. I don't have problem with biz plan, I can cancel it anytime and I don't complain. As other people rant, maybe you should ignore them or you can ask blacktubi to change the rule which prohibit users complain.
vostroxe
post Jan 22 2013, 03:07 PM

768 posts

wish can terminate my contract and take wireless bb 20GB instead but need to pay RM420, im not afford to pay it.

This post has been edited by vostroxe: Jan 22 2013, 03:08 PM
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 22 2013, 03:17 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

lol @ Occupy Maxis Facebook

Anyway, i just received my call Maxis, (today being the last day CFM allow Maxis to reply to my case), heres the key points:

-My quota is 30GB now, and have not been finalized, (literal quoted from her), and upon discussing about whether will it drop to 5GB, she says where am i getting all these wrong information from.

-She proceeds to blame me that i managed to use 30GB in 10 days after my billing date, that i am a heavy user and i deserve the FUP.

-Upon explaining that my little team uses TeamViewer as main method of customer technical support, and our main data comes from corporate usage rather than her accused "bittorrent peer-2-peer, limewire", she starts telling me that this is a mobile plan and i shouldn't even be sharing it.

-No quota checking seems to be intentional and its here to stay, i am told to call Maxis for quota checking AND use the "its-too-late-when-you-see-this" notice SMS from Maxis when quota reach 80%.

-And even further back-and-forth with her, she gave me a case reference ID and by using this ID, i can waive 50% of my penalties for cancelling my plan.

Footnote: Throughout the conversation, she repeatedly tells me to listen, yes yes yes to just ignore through my questions and facts and says "i cannot comment on this" when i press the conversation.

Also: "Yes sir, the highest quota on Maxis Fiber is 30Mbps(Thats exactly what she said.), yes sir, FUP will apply to those heavy users, no sir, the Maxis Fiber is unlimited quota."

Friends, thats your cue to avoid Maxis Fiber like a plague. RUN.

Now that i am 100% sure i am unsatisfied with Maxis's response, i'll be following up my complain to MCMC/CFM again as per their cycle. (report>response>not happy with response>further complain)

Any still have that process chart for complaining in malaysia?
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 22 2013, 03:20 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ Jan 22 2013, 03:07 PM)
wish can terminate my contract and take wireless bb 20GB instead but need to pay RM420, im not afford to pay it.
According to some other forumer, complaining hard enough to floor manager about cheated by agent can get you off for free.

According to my Maxis Call, from the looks of it a complain to CFM, regardless of your package, will at least give you a 50% off from penalties.
STEVE75
post Jan 22 2013, 03:31 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Jan 22 2013, 03:17 PM)

Anyway, i just received my call Maxis, (today being the last day CFM allow Maxis to reply to my case), heres the key points:

-My quota is 30GB now, and have not been finalized, (literal quoted from her), and upon discussing about whether will it drop to 5GB, she says where am i getting all these wrong information from.

-She proceeds to blame me that i managed to use 30GB in 10 days after my billing date, that i am a heavy user and i deserve the FUP.

-Upon explaining that my little team uses TeamViewer as main method of customer technical support, and our main data comes from corporate usage rather than her accused "bittorrent peer-2-peer, limewire", she starts telling me that this is a mobile plan and i shouldn't even be sharing it.

-No quota checking seems to be intentional and its here to stay, i am told to call Maxis for quota checking AND use the "its-too-late-when-you-see-this" notice SMS from Maxis when quota reach 80%.

-And even further back-and-forth with her, she gave me a case reference ID and by using this ID, i can waive 50% of my penalties for cancelling my plan.

Footnote: Throughout the conversation, she repeatedly tells me to listen, yes yes yes to just ignore through my questions and facts and says "i cannot comment on this" when i press the conversation.
Also: "Yes sir, the highest quota on Maxis Fiber is 30Mbps(Thats exactly what she said.), yes sir, FUP will apply to those heavy users, no sir, the Maxis Fiber is unlimited quota."

Now that i am 100% sure i am unsatisfied with Maxis's response, i'll be following up my complain to MCMC/CFM again as per their cycle. (report>response>not happy with response>further complain)

30GB quota have not been finalised??? don't let them cheat on u. maxshit simply like to pull ur leg...
boonhan
post Jan 22 2013, 03:39 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

it mean they might or can change it when they like.
but then, drop to 5gb is false information. smile.gif
kahjye
post Jan 22 2013, 03:43 PM

4,494 posts

they attacked the facebook comment with FUP.

everyone is silent now
ben3003
post Jan 22 2013, 03:46 PM

10,859 posts

FUP so what? they can disrespect their customer? Better drop the line, give them the real feel or losing customers instead of become keyboard warrior. FUP is there 30gb is decent, but if u don like just drop the line. Those with contract can fight for dropping the line with lesser penalty or no penalty. I believe only if those big corporate start to make alot of noise and wanted to pull out only they will care.
ParticularD
post Jan 22 2013, 03:47 PM

42 posts

I think it is the best we just terminate and say bye bye to Maxis forever. I believe no matter what, they sure have some reasons like FUP to back their a$$ up.
steventan85
post Jan 22 2013, 03:52 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Jan 22 2013, 03:17 PM)

so long it is 30gb and not 5gb , im ok with it.... its quite hard to fight with maxis , but no harm trying... at least maxis need to inform us officially and announce it.... and should let us check quota frm time to time....

steventan85
post Jan 22 2013, 03:53 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 22 2013, 03:46 PM)
FUP so what? they can disrespect their customer? Better drop the line, give them the real feel or losing customers instead of become keyboard warrior. FUP is there 30gb is decent, but if u don like just drop the line. Those with contract can fight for dropping the line with lesser penalty or no penalty. I believe only if those big corporate start to make alot of noise and wanted to pull out only they will care.
carrefour pull out frm Maxis last year ... not much line , but about 100- 200+ accounts only... Maxis dont bother to retain as well
boonhan
post Jan 22 2013, 04:13 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 22 2013, 03:53 PM)
carrefour pull out frm Maxis last year ... not much line , but about  100- 200+ accounts only... Maxis dont bother to retain as well
200 accounts with rm100 commitment, total only 20k.
availyboy
post Jan 22 2013, 04:16 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

One thing i don't really like is. They keep copy pasting the same answer all over the comments. Why don't they just come forward and clarify things. Always use FUP as their backup. Gosh i'm going for the CFM complaint ==
turbocharged
post Jan 22 2013, 04:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 22 2013, 12:05 PM)
this thread is not for you to complain..even share problem also not on stupid cap cap thing for so long...
all i can see u guy just not satisfied on the cap thing..just get back to the seller ...not maxis...now is seller promise you not maxis...
if dun like just change...they not scare you.. whistling.gif
originally this thread is to share speed and location of speed...not u guy come in take crap on cap...
if you think u can file case on them go ahead...
if u not believe u can ask @blackrider he also has the TnC in his laptop
You can:
Discuss about phone/modem/settings for Maxis 3G/HS 3G.
Comment about Maxis 3G/HS 3G.
Ask for opinions on Maxis 3G/HS 3G.
You can't:
Discuss about piracy or illegal contents.
Request forummers to rent out their SIM cards here, this is not a trading platform.
Offer to rent out your SIM cards to forummers here, this is not a trading platform.

btw, only those with inferiority complex, needs other to fear them. doh.gif doh.gif

btw, if you have nothing to share other than pouring cold water and sharing rubbish, perhaps you can start "share speed and location of speed" of maxis.

LMAO!!!

kelvinlaceleb
post Jan 22 2013, 04:57 PM

don't take "bandwidth sharing" as a pretext for limiting us from an unlimited service to a 30GB birdcage, having congested tower is your maxis' business, customers have the right to obtain the optimum internet service from ISP as we have paid every month, despite sometimes the connection speed is pretty lousy, maxis shouldn't simply implement 30gb quota without prior notification. you're not bringing us to high speed internet era, you're just dragging us back to the century before the existence of 56K voice dialing internet. Shame on you maxis !!!!!!!!
ajax91
post Jan 22 2013, 05:56 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 22 2013, 03:43 PM)
they attacked the facebook comment with FUP.

everyone is silent now
I don't care, why don't apply fup from the beginning?? why now suddenly apply FUP??? will continue to spam their comment section
keny1st
post Jan 22 2013, 05:58 PM

326 posts

maxshit! Dont always push out FUP to press on consumer, us.
Congested tower or not is not our problem..
Its all your maxis tower problem.. Since u know the tower are congested, then what u will do at the next step? do nothing.
what u will do? keep received subscribers.. keep saying that speed are at your own effort, tower, modem whatever.. then? y dont u upgrade the tower? because u earn alot.. but u cant even upgrade the tower? u got so many customers? but cant effort to upgrade the fcking congested tower? please la maxis.. dont treat us like a small kid. we aint stupid kid at all.. we are consumer.. we got the right to use what we want to do on our ISP.. we pay u every month for the service. Remember that! We using our OWN MONEY TO PAY U!!!!
dodobird23
post Jan 22 2013, 05:59 PM

18 posts

maxis fiber also got fup doh.gif
keny1st
post Jan 22 2013, 06:01 PM

326 posts

they are waiting more subscribers... then implement quota..
then we complain, then they can push out the fup come out to counter us..
nice tactic ya maxshit..

133 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:24 AM