Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

Hoshiyuu
post Jan 18 2013, 07:31 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

hai pipu

lipoting in.
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 18 2013, 09:22 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

My area speed now shoot up to 21mpbs...new record on single channel -.-

Hoshiyuu
post Jan 19 2013, 02:06 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(hunterseek @ Jan 19 2013, 02:00 PM)
so fast alreay become v10, good!

btw, i also one of the victim on this 68 biz package, already have several WAR with maxis CS, the latest i get from their CS supervisor is, they willing to untie the contract on my biz plan, meaning i can terminate anytime without penalty charge

so in other meaning, they did not solve my problem, the capped and troll speed still there!

shit  @!&*^(!*&^#(#!(*&@)*!&@)(*&#)(!&
Mind sharing how did you manage to maxis to untie your plan?
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 19 2013, 02:19 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

Oh, phone call at maxis support line?
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 21 2013, 10:50 AM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 21 2013, 10:43 AM)
at this point people are qq-ing about why those who paid for 68 get a similar metered cap of those who paid 99. That's the main contention. Otherwise, it would have just reverted to pre-cap drama of "cap ayam vs ori legacy" (which i still find funny but disturbing).

i don't see Maxis solving this fiasco easily. They took the easy way out on the unlimited metering, then on the quota check, who knows what next?

The only thing I don't and will not want to be is to be, like on some forumer's sake, a white mice to try go against the quota. Though there are rumours of people getting their line and quota back to unlimited (i can't verify, not unless there's proof) i'm not going to speculate.

Then again, if i were to continue on the issue of best value of RMxx.yy per 1GB of data (up and down) then it'll be on another thread. Then again, for some of us who are totally dependent on wireless coverage due to no landlines, (in my case i'm stuck to either maxshit / celsucks) then the choice is obvious; to find the best value between the two and squeeze what i can squeeze through.

So back to the original question, being metered is not a problem, but being slowed down below 128kbps is a shame. I wouldn't mind taking DiGi's 384kbps EDGE unlimited, at the very least i could still play WoW on that.
Any link or details for the digi plan? I need unmetered bandwidth on the go and 48KBps sounds just about right for my light usage. (DotA 2 is like 30KBps average lol)

Hoshiyuu
post Jan 21 2013, 11:51 AM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

What i worries the most: Jump ship to legal non-ayam brand 20Mbps Unifi now, within 1 week kena quota implement.

gg.
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 21 2013, 12:31 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Jan 21 2013, 12:27 PM)
Just for sharing
post your comment and feedback here

https://www.facebook.com/maxis

I log complaint against maxis, here is my feedback

Dear Safar Ibrahim,

Thank you for submitting your complaint via CFM's Online Complaint Portal. This is your reference number XXXXXXX. Please make reference to this number when making queries with CFM on the complaint.

Your complaint will be forwarded to Maxis for further investigation. Service Providers are mandated to respond to your complaint within seven (7) working days from the date the complaint and relevant documents / information are received.

Do contact us should you fail to hear from Maxis within that period.

Kindly check for updates to your complaint through CFM's Online Complaints Portal.

Thank you.

Regards,

?Your Rights, Our Priority?

CFM
Communications & Multimedia Consumer Forum of Malaysia

www.cfm.org.my
Tel: +603 2692 3800 | Fax: +603 2693 2288 | Hotline: 1800 18 2222
Thats what i got too. 4 days has passed. Waiting for the 7 days to be up so i can further the complain ^^
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 21 2013, 11:45 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

safar is probably the guy to go if there will be a LYN VPN. His torrentflux service are ridiculously awesome and he is very lenient with the rules as long the user doesn't abuse it.

I'm a happy user for almost a year at this point.
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 22 2013, 03:17 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

lol @ Occupy Maxis Facebook

Anyway, i just received my call Maxis, (today being the last day CFM allow Maxis to reply to my case), heres the key points:

-My quota is 30GB now, and have not been finalized, (literal quoted from her), and upon discussing about whether will it drop to 5GB, she says where am i getting all these wrong information from.

-She proceeds to blame me that i managed to use 30GB in 10 days after my billing date, that i am a heavy user and i deserve the FUP.

-Upon explaining that my little team uses TeamViewer as main method of customer technical support, and our main data comes from corporate usage rather than her accused "bittorrent peer-2-peer, limewire", she starts telling me that this is a mobile plan and i shouldn't even be sharing it.

-No quota checking seems to be intentional and its here to stay, i am told to call Maxis for quota checking AND use the "its-too-late-when-you-see-this" notice SMS from Maxis when quota reach 80%.

-And even further back-and-forth with her, she gave me a case reference ID and by using this ID, i can waive 50% of my penalties for cancelling my plan.

Footnote: Throughout the conversation, she repeatedly tells me to listen, yes yes yes to just ignore through my questions and facts and says "i cannot comment on this" when i press the conversation.

Also: "Yes sir, the highest quota on Maxis Fiber is 30Mbps(Thats exactly what she said.), yes sir, FUP will apply to those heavy users, no sir, the Maxis Fiber is unlimited quota."

Friends, thats your cue to avoid Maxis Fiber like a plague. RUN.

Now that i am 100% sure i am unsatisfied with Maxis's response, i'll be following up my complain to MCMC/CFM again as per their cycle. (report>response>not happy with response>further complain)

Any still have that process chart for complaining in malaysia?
Hoshiyuu
post Jan 22 2013, 03:20 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ Jan 22 2013, 03:07 PM)
wish can terminate my contract and take wireless bb 20GB instead but need to pay RM420, im not afford to pay it.
According to some other forumer, complaining hard enough to floor manager about cheated by agent can get you off for free.

According to my Maxis Call, from the looks of it a complain to CFM, regardless of your package, will at least give you a 50% off from penalties.

0.0224sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:16 PM