133 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

lenyek_penyek
post Jan 22 2013, 06:09 PM

75 posts

if want to jump ship to landline, dont pick maxis fiber

period
keny1st
post Jan 22 2013, 06:11 PM

326 posts

who will choose maxshit again?

doesnt learn the lesson?

at first also said that is unlimited... but at the end also FUP come out to press on us..

last time legacy 99 also unlimited, but what happening now? ==
HiT-AbLe
post Jan 22 2013, 06:15 PM

866 posts

After this incident, I'll never ever use Maxis broadband again, whether it's their mobile 3G or FTTH. They can screw you at any time as they like and counter with FUP, and the worst part is that they didn't even bother to tell you.

TM is a lot better than Maxis, although Unifi also has FUP, from the record TM has never implemented any quota/cap among their broadband products so far afaik.
chulk
post Jan 22 2013, 06:17 PM

1,019 posts

guys,my company dealer told me maxis "might" further decrease the quota from 30GB to 9GB in the near future.

good luck all.
miezaidin
post Jan 22 2013, 06:26 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Jan 22 2013, 06:17 PM)
guys,my company dealer told me maxis "might" further decrease the quota from 30GB to 9GB in the near future.
good luck all.
worst come to worst.......... doh.gif
kahjye
post Jan 22 2013, 06:40 PM

4,494 posts

gonna terminate and apply p1 as it is the most portable unlimited sweat.gif
ben3003
post Jan 22 2013, 06:40 PM

10,859 posts

so in the end, TM is the bestest of all.. so we have to bersyukur our national telecom company is still the best. Actually, malaysia government linked company still quite good, i used USPS in US before, u know how suck it is? i bought something from ebay, then USPS lost my package inside US, they cannot track where is it, and the seller no choice but to refund me, lucky. So i am quite grateful our Pos and poslaju is better, even tho delay abit and Cs fuk up abit, but they never lost my parcel.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 22 2013, 06:42 PM
digilife
post Jan 22 2013, 06:42 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Those of you that are not on contract should Terminate your Maxis as a sign of PROTEST

nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Jan 22 2013, 06:43 PM
kahjye
post Jan 22 2013, 06:43 PM

4,494 posts

so many people are raging in maxis`s page haha !
cscheat
post Jan 22 2013, 06:45 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

damn pissed off

till now still hanging no solution
HiT-AbLe
post Jan 22 2013, 06:50 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 22 2013, 06:42 PM)
Those of you that are not on contract should Terminate your Maxis as a sign of PROTEST

nod.gif  nod.gif
Terminating Legacy is quite a hard decision btw, once u terminate it it'll be forever gone. So have to 100% sure that whether the quota is here to stay permanently before making any decision. yawn.gif
stevenlee
post Jan 22 2013, 06:50 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 22 2013, 04:53 PM)
You can:
Discuss about phone/modem/settings for Maxis 3G/HS 3G.
Comment about Maxis 3G/HS 3G.
Ask for opinions on Maxis 3G/HS 3G.
You can't:
Discuss about piracy or illegal contents.
Request forummers to rent out their SIM cards here, this is not a trading platform.
Offer to rent out your SIM cards to forummers here, this is not a trading platform.
btw, only those with inferiority complex, needs other to fear them.  doh.gif  doh.gif

btw, if you have nothing to share other than pouring cold water and sharing rubbish, perhaps you can start "share speed and location of speed"  of maxis.

LMAO!!!
if you follow the thread since last few thread..
non of it is information sharing but just rant at maxis and it become like kopitiam...
if u go thru carefully, most of the complaining and cursing post is from Biz user...
they seem dissatisfied get cheated by seller and maxis ...
if you register and go tru the TnC you shall find this clause in it

you give them right to change the package , but still complain doh.gif

"Customer who subscribe for data packages under a Rate plan shall have deemed to have acknowledged and agree to be bound by the Broadband terms and conditions and the fair usage policy as made available at http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/termncon.asp and as may be modified from time to time on usage of the Services and the Devices."

if u register under lowyat seller u need read below..they have right to terminate you and change you to consumer plan. if u walk in complain..2 option for you...either u terminate or downgrade to consumer package smile.gif

"The Customer agrees that the Services are being provided to the Customer on the representation that the Customer is an employee or contract staff of a corporate/ company/SME. MMSSB shall have the right to verify the information provided by the Customer from time to time and if the Customer is no longer a corporate/ company/ SME business individual as represented to MMSSB, the Customer shall keep MMSSB duly informed of the same. MMSSB reserves the right to terminate the Services and/or allow the Customer to continue with the Services only at the request and application of the Customer in his/her own individual capacity under a consumer rate plan at the option of MMSSB. The Customer shall be liable to make due payments for all usage charges, migration and cancellation fee as applicable and invoiced by MMSSB for such change."

MMSSB reserves the right to rescind any of the privileges of the Customer under a Rate plan and/ or terminate the Agreement or part thereof in the event the registered Services is not in accordance with the stipulated eligibility criteria or is not used in accordance with the Agreement, Rate plan package / promotion or with the Device or if MMSSB suspects of or if there is any illegal usage or fraud in respect of, including but not limited to, the Services and/or the Devices provided or part thereof (including but not limited to selling or reselling of the Services and/or the Devices or part thereof without the written consent of MMSSB).

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/general/tnc_bizSME_ind.asp
kahjye
post Jan 22 2013, 06:55 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jan 22 2013, 06:50 PM)
Terminating Legacy is quite a hard decision btw, once u terminate it it'll be forever gone. So have to 100% sure that whether the quota is here to stay permanently before making any decision.  yawn.gif
+9999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

that is what makes my head hurts nw
stevenlee
post Jan 22 2013, 07:03 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 22 2013, 06:55 PM)
+9999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

that is what makes my head hurts nw
kahjye..
are u legacy user?
cos i seem like did not notice u in our legacy forum biggrin.gif
lee1234
post Jan 22 2013, 07:10 PM

263 posts

Terminating Legacy is quite a hard decision btw, once u terminate it it'll be forever gone. So have to 100% sure that whether the quota is here to stay permanently before making any decision.  yawn.gif
Based on the response from maxis, they are quite strict in answering the customer and unlikely will back to unlimited unless there is a lot customer (which the number could affect their revenue ) terminated the plan to show the protest.
It seems to be they still investigating 30GB or even lower (if they think the action will increase the revenue).
Hopefully there are some BIG company can negotiate with Maxis where 30GB is the last and confirm quota if maxis insist to implement the quota. notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jan 22 2013, 07:12 PM

8,025 posts

I am telling those Biz Ayam cause they are being given a Quota of 5GB from now onwards.

Me, i wont Terminate, worst i will give it to my Cousin when Fibre come to my place.

Moreover 30GB is surplus to requirement for me as i am using YES and Umobile simultaneously , depending on my mood cool2.gif

digilife
post Jan 22 2013, 07:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 22 2013, 06:50 PM)
if you follow the thread since last few thread..
non of it is information sharing but just rant at maxis and it become like kopitiam...
if u go thru carefully, most of the complaining and cursing post is from Biz user...
they seem dissatisfied get cheated by seller and maxis ...
if you register and go tru the TnC you shall find this clause in it

you give them right to change the package , but still complain  doh.gif

"Customer who subscribe for data packages under a Rate plan shall have deemed to have acknowledged and agree to be bound by the Broadband terms and conditions and the fair usage policy as made available at http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/termncon.asp and as may be modified from time to time on usage of the Services and the Devices."
if u register under lowyat seller u need read below..they have right to terminate you and change you to consumer plan. if u walk in complain..2 option for you...either u terminate or downgrade to consumer package  smile.gif

"The Customer agrees that the Services are being provided to the Customer on the representation that the Customer is an employee or contract staff of a corporate/ company/SME. MMSSB shall have the right to verify the information provided by the Customer from time to time and if the Customer is no longer a corporate/ company/ SME business individual as represented to MMSSB, the Customer shall keep MMSSB duly informed of the same. MMSSB reserves the right to terminate the Services and/or allow the Customer to continue with the Services only at the request and application of the Customer in his/her own individual capacity under a consumer rate plan at the option of MMSSB. The Customer shall be liable to make due payments for all usage charges, migration and cancellation fee as applicable and invoiced by MMSSB for such change."

MMSSB reserves the right to rescind any of the privileges of the Customer under a Rate plan and/ or terminate the Agreement or part thereof in the event the registered Services is not in accordance with the stipulated eligibility criteria or is not used in accordance with the Agreement, Rate plan package / promotion or with the Device or if MMSSB suspects of or if there is any illegal usage or fraud in respect of, including but not limited to, the Services and/or the Devices provided or part thereof (including but not limited to selling or reselling of the Services and/or the Devices or part thereof without the written consent of MMSSB).

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/general/tnc_bizSME_ind.asp
@stevenlee you are good man...................., btw, i need some "loud loud stuff" , pls PM me how to deal brows.gif
utusan@gmail
post Jan 22 2013, 07:17 PM

185 posts

right now we cant check balance data thru Maxis live Chat?

ask my balance data... but got reply :-

At this jucture we unable to check the data usage for this number, its a unlimited package any usage will be triggered with a SMS notification at 80% & 100%.

hish.... hmm.gif
yvliew
post Jan 22 2013, 07:24 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Jan 22 2013, 07:17 PM)
right now we cant check balance data thru Maxis live Chat?

ask my balance data... but got reply :-

At this jucture we unable to check the data usage for this number, its a unlimited package any usage will be triggered with a SMS notification at 80% & 100%.

hish....  hmm.gif
so it can be after u use up 5GB.. they suka suka send u that u used up 100%

then next month.. maybe 3GB they send u already 100%

what kind of act is this??
kelvinzone
post Jan 22 2013, 07:29 PM

Tuan/Puan,

Pihak SKMM ambil maklum dan akan membawa perkara ini ke perhatian pihak Maxis. Sehubungan itu, pihak SKMM berharap agar tuan/puan dapat memberikan maklumat terperinci seperti berikut untuk rujukan dan tindakan selanjutnya:

Nama Penuh (Pemilik akaun perkhidmatan) -
Nombor Akaun Broadband Maxis -
Nombor laporan/aduan Maxis -
Nombor telefon yang boleh dihubungi -
Alamat Penuh -

Untuk sebarang pertanyaan, sila hubungi kami melalui emel aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my atau di talian aduan 1800 888 030 (Isnin-Jumaat 8.30am - 5.30pm).

Terima Kasih,

SALBIAH HASHIM

Biro Aduan Pengguna SKMM

Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia

Off Persiaran Multimedia, 63000 Cyberjaya,

Selangor Darul Ehsan

Talian Aduan : 1800 888 030

Talian Faks : 03 8688 1880

Sistem Aduan : http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

Email Aduan : aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

Laman Web : http://www.skmm.gov.my/

133 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top