19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

KM1 EAST @ BUKIT JALIL, By Berjaya

twincharger07
post Jan 20 2013, 05:37 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
Yes, Nadia is about 2.5 folds in 9-10 years period inclusive 3 years construction period. I also wondering which one appreciated 4 to 5 folds?

The best I can seen in DPC now, could be still South Lake ( looks very plain and basic ) and Safa Terraces, due to both under Individualized Title with lesser monthly maintenance fee, the demand is still there. Thanks to next developments, are all strata condo / garden condo or strata parkhomes with huge built up area contributed to higher monthly maintenance fee. Was told the maintenance fee could be raise again.

I think Tmn Esplanade, the 2 1/2 storey superlink, had appreciated 3 folds and similar to Nadia Parkhomes or Condo.

For the Zero Lot Bungalow, it was already 1 fold into the first year of completion. And this is fold by million ringgit card, not a fold of RM 200k card ... hhehehehe .
seems that the rate of appreciation of certain props in BJ pretty good close to DPC.. wink.gif
I only can remember Savanna from 200k+ to 600k+ in just 5 or 6 years..
Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2013, 05:43 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 20 2013, 05:37 PM)
seems that the rate of appreciation of certain props in BJ pretty good close to DPC..  wink.gif
The rate of appreciation of BJ especially landed was quite good and low profile one.

I also quite surprised that Savanna can appreciated from 200+k to 600+k in just 5-6 years time, bcz I don't see it's great in facade, design or accessibility based on the folds. LOL. Zest was still better and already 1 fold in just less than 1 year time of completion. I expected can get 1.5 folds in another 2 years time?

Hahhahaha.

kohts
post Jan 20 2013, 05:45 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2013, 05:43 PM)
The rate of appreciation of BJ especially landed was quite good and low profile one.

I also quite surprised that Savanna can appreciated from 200+k to 600+k in just 5-6 years time, bcz I don't see it's great in facade, design or accessibility based on the folds. LOL. Zest was still better and already 1 fold in just less than 1 year time of completion.  I expected can get 1.5 folds in another 2 years time?

Hahhahaha.
Zest better than savanna? You must be kidding.
Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2013, 06:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kohts @ Jan 20 2013, 05:45 PM)
Zest better than savanna?  You must be kidding.
No, I am not kidding if you fully understand my statement which I replied twin gor.

If I can remember correctly, Savanna was sold about ave RM 220 psf back during launching time ( I think Block B with furnished was sold and launched at higher price, is that true? ) and upon completion in late 2008, it was transacted about RM 300-320 psf, RM 400 psf onwards in 2011 and now, year 2013 RM 550+ psf.

If compare with The Zest. The first block, Block C was sold at similar RM 200 psf back then 2009, upon completion in late 2011/ 2012 Jan, transacted from RM 360-380 psf, shot up to RM 380-400 psf upon VP after CNY. Now, 2013, easily RM 440-460 psf.

Btw : My info about Savanna might be incorrect.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 20 2013, 06:20 PM

6,747 posts

1,878sf - Condo (Min RM546/sf - Max RM55/sf)
2,021sf - Condo (Min RM645/sf - Max RM689/sf)
2,253sf - Villa - >RM700/sf
2,346sf - Villa - >RM700/sf

My data might not exactly correct. Service charge - RM0.39/sf
DIBS / Developer bear SPA Legal fees

Nikmon
post Jan 20 2013, 06:30 PM

1,780 posts

seems that the rate of appreciation of certain props in BJ pretty good close to DPC..  wink.gif
I thought block b only can reach 600k, where launching also higher. Block a should below 600k now.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 20 2013, 06:31 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
Yes, Nadia is about 2.5 folds in 9-10 years period inclusive 3 years construction period. I also wondering which one appreciated 4 to 5 folds?

The best I can seen in DPC now, could be still South Lake ( looks very plain and basic ) and Safa Terraces, due to both under Individualized Title with lesser monthly maintenance fee, the demand is still there. Thanks to next developments, are all strata condo / garden condo or strata parkhomes with huge built up area contributed to higher monthly maintenance fee. Was told the maintenance fee could be raise again.

I think Tmn Esplanade, the 2 1/2 storey superlink, had appreciated 3 folds and similar to Nadia Parkhomes or Condo.

For the Zero Lot Bungalow, it was already 1 fold into the first year of completion. And this is fold by million ringgit card, not a fold of RM 200k card ... hhehehehe .
I created this thread before, which property has the highest gain? someone pls help to update

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...st+appreciation

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1936220/+20?...%20appreciation

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 20 2013, 06:34 PM
twincharger07
post Jan 20 2013, 06:41 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jan 20 2013, 06:30 PM)
I thought block b only can reach 600k, where launching also higher. Block a should below 600k now.
block A nearer to MEX right.. hmm.gif ..
SUSjalsrix
post Jan 20 2013, 06:52 PM

1,927 posts

When was savanna ever 200 K ? When I visited their sales room during their launch it was min 400 K already.

APPA
post Jan 20 2013, 06:58 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 20 2013, 04:39 PM)
Updated as at 4.00pm today
61 units sold (total 178 units)
34%
chart as of 1pm, from my source, those chinese investor of china is in rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by APPA: Jan 20 2013, 06:59 PM
Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2013, 07:07 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jan 20 2013, 06:30 PM)
If I remember correctly, again, lol, Block A launched with RM 200 psf onwards, so even at RM 600k, its decent profit with RM 500 psf. ( 1.5 fold in 6-7 years, good? )

And Block B launched at even higher price, after Korean sapu few floors or most of the units, the balance units with furnished from RM 400k onwards and was heard much higher 5% premium for facing Golf View during late 2008 If these units asking RM 650k now, it was about 0.6 fold only.

Block A owners much more healthier in balance sheet.

twincharger07
post Jan 20 2013, 07:09 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 20 2013, 06:52 PM)
When was savanna ever 200 K ? When I visited their sales room during their launch it was min 400 K already.
early phase was less than 300k...
pick this up from 2007 news
"The freehold Block A and B will feature 408 units housed in two towers of 22 floors each. They are priced from RM238,880 to RM435,880"

400k? are you referring to savanna 2 or covillea? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jan 20 2013, 07:19 PM
xyyap
post Jan 20 2013, 07:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 20 2013, 04:10 PM)
Have to agree that BL is not as top notch as SPS.. but, they still sell..
1 thing for sure BL is blessed with having Bukit Jalil for such strategic location..

IMHO.. Ppl are buying into BJ location, highway connectivity and convenience of public transport.. regardless of who building the houses around, the place sell itself simple bcos of location..

for SPS, they are heavily emphasizing on good township planning that draw buyers and investors, which i think they are pretty good with that despite location might be only so-so.. but the good concept and planning makes the "so-so location" to be forgiven..

FYI. BJ condos had been appreciated 3 fold like Savanna..

Is there any prop in DPC appreciated 4 to 5 fold? I know South Lake is about 3 fold..  hmm.gif
For the sake of condo vs condo comparison, how is Nadia in DPC doing? (curious)
Hard to compare. Landed vs highrise.

Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2013, 07:18 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 20 2013, 06:52 PM)
Not 200k, he quote 200k+ ...

The first block or phase was sold from RM 260k++ onwards for 1,212 sf ( before discount )...

The RM 400k+ should be Savanna Block B ( with furnished ) or Savanna 2 or Covillea ...

xyyap
post Jan 20 2013, 07:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2013, 04:43 PM)
It's very hard to compare if there are many "IF", past tense against future tense and all of SP Setia, Perdana Parkcity and Berjaya Land have very much different company aspects, missions and visions, corporate planning and influence and much more.

SP Setia is the property dev taikor in Msia, very much to the support from the government and they are more to big township planner in such manner.

Perdana Parkcity took a very respective risky move on a 400+ acres ex-mining land purchased back then, where the first 5 land company prospects viewed it and seem the land was not so ideal for development until Perdana Parkcity with the support of a huge group of investors and hence, the idea of parkhomes was introduced into a niche market of Kepong area with a double pricing compare to landed in Kepong or Manjalara area, people were argued you were crazy if you buy it for investment, but those older people who said this about 6-10 years back got to swallow back their words now. The concentration on Desa Parkcity alone made a fruitful journey for the developer and as well as early investors and buyers as well.

Berjaya is not a kind of SP Setia's vision definitely and not as top as them in terms of property township planning. It might due to Berjaya had much more investments and planning compare to their corporate property division which can give more reputation and profile to the company coupled with faster and bigger profit compare to township development.

They hold majority of the BJ land but if they owned 90% or majority one large plot and concentrating the property development with good and great masterplan, also would bring different story. Don't forget Ho Hup and Huatland both developed at BJ too as well as Malton is coming on this year end for it's Jalil Integrated City.

But I see the current BJ of Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1 side, is transforming well in the past 1-2 years ( we can see the commercial at The Link had started to do well after vacant for about 1-2 years and interchanged of Kesas Highway helped a lot few years back ) and I see with the addition of the latest series of medium higher end and high end condos, catalyst of mixed commercial development by WCT Mall, Ho Hup & Malton's Jalil City and Berjaya itself could transform BJ into bigger league area in the next 5 years and another wave in another 10 years.
They hold majority of the BJ land but if they owned 90% or majority one large plot and concentrating the property development with good and great masterplan...

TQVM. Agreed that it is hard to compare.

xyyap
post Jan 20 2013, 07:24 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 20 2013, 05:05 PM)
Btw many people who work/study  in Cyberjaya loves to stay in Bukit Jalil/Seri Petaling area.

Was wondering in the next few years so many are coming up in Cyberjaya, and would that affect Bukit Jalil attractiveness?
KL highrise really going to have huge supply...

twincharger07
post Jan 20 2013, 07:25 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 20 2013, 07:15 PM)
Hard to compare. Landed vs highrise.
like what you mentioned "Hard to compare. Landed vs highrise"
ironically, DPC dominate by landed, Berjaya only have highrise in Bukit Jalil..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jan 20 2013, 07:26 PM
xyyap
post Jan 20 2013, 07:26 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 20 2013, 05:12 PM)
Yes, BJ is quite a strategic location and the places here sold itself because of it's location without any catalyst back then.

Surprisingly no one mentioned about another taikor, Huatland. See how they developed the Taman Esplanade, it received decent profit back then and even now. I quite remember it was asking RM 800k back in 2007 and now it's RM 1.45mil onwards ... While the Zero Lot Bungalow, it was sold RM 1.4 - RM 1.9mil back then, 2009 and it was about RM 2.5mil to RM 3.8 mil now.

Hmm, you mean Nadia Condo in DPC? As I remember, it was launched in 2002/03 for about RM 250 psf onwards and was sold RM 400+ psf after completion in 2006 and I think now, was asking abt averaging RM 650-700 psf.
Almost all landed bought during 2006/2007 double in value...

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jan 20 2013, 07:29 PM
xyyap
post Jan 20 2013, 07:34 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 20 2013, 07:26 PM)
Almost all landed bought during 2006/2007 double in value...
My neighbour corner house up 10 folds from year 1996.

130k to 1.3+ M @ Sri Damansara...

Walao, I wish our pay can up 10 folds. Haha.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 20 2013, 07:50 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(APPA @ Jan 20 2013, 06:58 PM)
chart as of 1pm, from my source, those chinese investor of china is in rclxms.gif
5 units so far. I saw 2 China ladies were discussing at the sales office, seems cheap to them

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 AM