-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

rompers
post Feb 4 2013, 07:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(svixth @ Feb 4 2013, 09:25 AM)
Thanks for these nice tips videos.
Mostly city drive and not frequently driving too as my house to/from office is less than 14km.
Before watching vid2, I have already been practicing gentle on the pedal and try not to exceed 2000RPM. The first day FC was 14L/100KM, so maybe this practice has lower my FC? But still it is way higher than my 17 year-old 1.3 Proton Iswara Aeroback sad.gif
You should also be mindful that by idling your car while waiting for your missus will consume fuel just as much smile.gif

This post has been edited by rompers: Feb 4 2013, 07:48 PM
Ah_Bear
post Feb 4 2013, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 4 2013, 03:48 PM)
Maybe the term 'telescopic' that makes some of us blurred  tongue.gif  just imagine the actual telescope to help us understand what it means  biggrin.gif

oh ya ka.. but I did know what does it mean initially, with the help of the gambar visual steering ade blurry "ghost" image depan belakang, atas bawah..

for me best term to understand is steering "rake and reach" adjustments..

Motorman
post Feb 4 2013, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 4 2013, 05:10 PM)
If my memory still serves me well, if we lost the smartkey (1 or both smartkey), there's no need to change the entire alarm module. The alarm module can be paired to only 2 smartkeys at the same time (imagine we paired the bluetooth device). So let say we lost 1 key..the SC just reset the current smartkey pairings & then re-paired back both the spare smartkey & the new smartkey to the alarm module (in the car). By doing it this way, only the spare smartkey & the new smartkey can be use with the car. The lost smartkey cannot be used anymore to lock/unlock our car (in case we found back the original smartkey later on) because only 2 smartkeys can be paired to the alarm module at the same time  thumbup.gif

The exact price for the new smartkey? I dont know  tongue.gif
U are totally correct. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSepo
post Feb 4 2013, 08:38 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 4 2013, 05:57 PM)
It's been almost 3 years with my 2.0 Forte. All i can say is just get it bro..u will never regret smile.gif
Mana aciii... Hang punya CBU...

QUOTE(TxMan @ Feb 4 2013, 06:23 PM)
yup almost 3 year also...mileage near 60k...not yet change tire n battery.....anyone know kia original battery price n what brand..need to change...
fc average 8.5l/100km..
Mine also 2.11 year 45k km, bateri + tayar also belum tukaq... Just rotate jeee...

This post has been edited by epo: Feb 4 2013, 08:39 PM
blunderboy
post Feb 4 2013, 08:45 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 4 2013, 05:50 PM)
even kancil go cucuk forte bro...
but its a matter of who got more chances to survive if things happen.... blush.gif

**btw i dont click that link...dont know what inside... laugh.gif
That is true.... Click the link... You can see a MyVi tapau Impreza easily...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 4 2013, 08:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

want tapao menapao then really should just go Sepang...

on the road just drive at own pace and follow by the rules. Enjoy the car's comfort and ride quality... which is good in a Forte. wub.gif
blunderboy
post Feb 4 2013, 09:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 4 2013, 08:49 PM)
want tapao menapao then really should just go Sepang...

on the road just drive at own pace and follow by the rules. Enjoy the car's comfort and ride quality... which is good in a Forte. wub.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 4 2013, 09:46 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ole_solskjaer @ Feb 4 2013, 01:20 PM)
agreed bro.. was doing my own calculations managed to get that figure biggrin.gif
Wow.. you calculate with fuelly or what? 7.9L/100KM very good.
1. You make any modification on your car?
2. What is the Average value from your meter?
3. What brand of fuel you are using now?
mystvearn
post Feb 4 2013, 11:11 PM

6,639 posts

K3 confirm coming this year?
han12345
post Feb 4 2013, 11:18 PM

82 posts

Any user here use other than shell or petronas engine oil?
olak329
post Feb 4 2013, 11:27 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(han12345 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:18 PM)
Any user here use other than shell or petronas engine oil?
hi last time SC change HiRev for my first 1000km service, charge me RM200+ for oil only, and i forgot to ask for EXTRA leftover oil. damn!
i noticed my car temperature warmup in just 2-4 minutes which is good especially when im in rush going to work. but nevertheless, my FC still high, 90% city drive, 11.9km/100km.
now i use my wife's Naza Picanto and sometime my good 2 Years's myvi ;D. but i do admit comfort-ness relies in Forte!
izputra
post Feb 5 2013, 12:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 4 2013, 08:20 PM)
oh ya ka.. but I did know what does it mean initially, with the help of the gambar visual steering ade blurry "ghost" image depan belakang, atas bawah..

for me best term to understand is steering "rake and reach" adjustments..
For whatever term they used, the most important thing is Forte got this capability in which not all cars has it smile.gif
izputra
post Feb 5 2013, 12:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 4 2013, 08:38 PM)
Mana aciii... Hang punya CBU...
Mine also 2.11 year 45k km, bateri + tayar also belum tukaq... Just rotate jeee...
Cehh..ketuk dulang paku serpih la hang ni. Mcm la Forte hang tu bkn CBU. Just a few hundreds of us are the lucky one owning a CBU Forte..lolz

By the way, mine just reach 67k km..might need to go to SC again for the 70k km service in less than 2 month time i guess

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 5 2013, 12:59 AM
Devotee
post Feb 5 2013, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:04 AM)
solution to alien wording for chinese song in our HU,
1. go to our setup menu
2. choose operation language as simplifed share yachinese
3. choose ok

you are done. This is the current solution which enable me to see chinese wording. if you have better solution, kindly sh
Bro, tried it d.. Works perfectly and all the alien wordings gone..
But the cons is every wording in the HU oso in chinese..
Looks like China made HU pula.. doh.gif

kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 06:47 AM

4,482 posts

Another TANK of PETRONAS PRIMAX 95!!! holy crap.. can only go 430km for rm92!!@? wth.. previous tank of petronas primax 95 can only go 410km for RM85.. Really bad for me.. Gonna stay away with petronas and only opt for petron/bhp.
vv001
post Feb 5 2013, 09:16 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Feb 5 2013, 02:49 AM)
Bro, tried it d.. Works perfectly and all the alien wordings gone..
But the cons is every wording in the HU oso in chinese..
Looks like China made HU pula..  doh.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 5 2013, 09:47 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 5 2013, 06:47 AM)
Another TANK of PETRONAS PRIMAX 95!!! holy crap.. can only go 430km for rm92!!@? wth.. previous tank of petronas primax 95 can only go 410km for RM85.. Really bad for me.. Gonna stay away with petronas and only opt for petron/bhp.
You are heavy footer kut .... Try BHP .. I am using it all the while.
bennedict82
post Feb 5 2013, 10:01 AM

2,122 posts

After I drive my car 20-30mins .. I can hear some tiny noise when I accelerate my car. Sounds like something rattling or knocking.

Is this something called engine knocking? How to resolve this?
rainsplit
post Feb 5 2013, 10:24 AM

Anybofy bought or selling the paint touch up pen? Mine sudah kena calar by my pagar rclxms.gif
g88
post Feb 5 2013, 10:26 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Feb 5 2013, 10:24 AM)
Anybofy bought or selling the paint touch up pen? Mine sudah kena calar by my pagar  rclxms.gif
dont waste $$, go to paintshop or SC get it touch up..those paint is alike marker....

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:25 PM