-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

kidmad
post Jan 20 2013, 12:23 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 19 2013, 11:35 PM)
If got bodykit you prepare to get scratch  tongue.gif  else be 120% care when going over bump

Here's one with Mudflap ** remember kasi spray same as body colour if your car is silver or white...dark colour not so noticable  icon_idea.gif

[attachmentid=3270913]
Bro where u buy mudflap.. i also want cry.gif
kidmad
post Jan 20 2013, 12:25 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 20 2013, 12:52 AM)
FYI, I trade in my stock tyre at 1000km mileage.
Tyre shop eat back with RM600 and I replace with Continental MC5.

If your tyre and rim are good, I think 800 is too little.
Maybe just survey around and compare.
must see his milleage too.

mine tires rm580 run about 3k km ady. rims they want to offer rm400 but rejected the offer. but should have given them. lol
kidmad
post Jan 20 2013, 04:33 PM

4,482 posts

@g88

bro kedai papan hin liong in Klang. Seems like not a bad price right? If include rims together the uncle can give around rm1k.
kidmad
post Jan 20 2013, 09:25 PM

4,482 posts

those who need original rim pm me. hahaha.
kidmad
post Jan 23 2013, 02:53 PM

4,482 posts

Wow sounds happening. KNS.. I'm working on noon shift this week ler..

P/S: anyone wanna buy rim piece by piece? Especially those who have their rims bengkok? RM180 satu biji tongue.gif need to separate the rims and sell them 1 by 1 liao. No one wants the original forte rims.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Jan 23 2013, 02:54 PM
kidmad
post Jan 26 2013, 09:31 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 26 2013, 07:48 PM)
foreman scared me. He said change rim will void the 5yrs warranty. Can you help to confirm?
who told u that? which foreman?
kidmad
post Jan 26 2013, 09:33 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 26 2013, 04:30 PM)
Update on PIAA Silicone Wiper Refill blades.

Forte wiper blade length: 20" + 24"
PIAA refill blade set price: RM95

Purchase more than 4sets, can nego for bundle price.
Installation at the same accessory shop @ PJ, SS24.
Ill just get chap ayam silicon blade from one of our forumer rm20 1 set.. i lasted 2 years for all 4 of my cars at home.
kidmad
post Jan 26 2013, 10:17 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 26 2013, 10:05 PM)
The shop that I asked them to change rim for me. Need advice from you all...
hurm.. seriously i got no idea. but i already downgraded to 15" using the recommended tyre spec.. If touch wood anything happen and they don't allow to claim warranty i guess i have to fork out my own money liao.
kidmad
post Jan 26 2013, 11:19 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 26 2013, 11:15 PM)
To other,
Please share wether will void warranty or not if change rim?
Kidmad,
After you downgrade to 15", how come your FC increased? I checked your fuelly and looks no good.
traffic condition mang. many times I'm in bad bad bad jam.. doh.gif though i don't need to travel town much but doing lotta short trips.
kidmad
post Jan 30 2013, 09:05 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 30 2013, 08:37 PM)
Thats why till now havent install  sweat.gif
If you happen to install inform me as well. I was thinking of it too. But again yeah the warranty is a pain. Install them definitely will void all the electronic parts warranty. later on any auto feature or function in the car breakdown also cannot claim. susah.
kidmad
post Jan 31 2013, 03:50 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 31 2013, 03:40 PM)
I installed Cobra... Phobia of all my mods go to waste if my car kena stolen.. Lol..
where u got it done? In Glenmarie cobra main office?
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 06:47 AM

4,482 posts

Another TANK of PETRONAS PRIMAX 95!!! holy crap.. can only go 430km for rm92!!@? wth.. previous tank of petronas primax 95 can only go 410km for RM85.. Really bad for me.. Gonna stay away with petronas and only opt for petron/bhp.
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 03:42 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 5 2013, 10:01 AM)
After I drive my car 20-30mins .. I can hear some tiny noise when I accelerate my car. Sounds like something rattling or knocking.

Is this something called engine knocking? How to resolve this?
yeah yeah check out my fuelly using BHP and ESSO can easily get 460km with no sweat. Yup im quite a heavy footer even on highway i do 140km/h to 160km/h but the weird thing is that when use petronas.. usually my next usage will sux to da max.. 2nd time ady. never wanna try petronas nymore.

You can try additive like ceratec. It helps me.
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 03:48 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 5 2013, 01:33 PM)
Weird..i found out that Petronas Primax95 & BHP is the best fuel for my car. I'm using Forte 2.0 4-speed by the way...
haha damn my FC shoot up damn high using petronas. shitty

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 5 2013, 01:34 PM)
what about caltex? I am using caltex on my forte2.0 only can get 350km/RM85
no idea but you can test out other brand of petrol and estimate them. so far i use petronas, bhp and petron. petron and bhp giving me about the same millage damn petronas is giving me less 50km every tank. WTH
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 04:01 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(ddsu @ Feb 5 2013, 03:54 PM)
I pump carltex. Full tank on weekend cos can get 5% cash rebate using amex. brows.gif
I heard from senior2 OnG engineer carltex is the best petrol in malaysia in term of quality. But not very sure the fact.
Sometimes isi petron for long distance travel. Can feel bit different. People say they use good additive. Maybe cos they still new and its part of the marketing strategy.

But of course maybe it just my feelings. No study to support my argument tho  tongue.gif
Petron is still refine by exxon mobil la. Exxon Mobil given up most of their petrol station business now focusing on drilling and refinery only.
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 07:41 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:25 PM)
Ok. Just pour the ceratec directly into engine and mix Petronas engine oil?

The knocking sound, is it because the petronas engine oil no good for my car? I hate it. I am not sure if this happen before. Just get the dashboard rattling sound fix and while trying to check rattling sound, unexpectedly found this knocking engine noise when accelerate. very little noise. If turn on the radio will not hear the noise.
As far as i know it's because the engine oil wasn't able to reach a certain part of the engine wall. Does it only happen during cold days? raining/midnight? Or day time afternoon under hot sun also having this issue? I pour in ceratec @ my first 300km so not sure whether it helps.
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 07:47 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(ddsu @ Feb 5 2013, 07:05 PM)
"Same back end different front end. Desway petron and esso still using different tanker to distribute petrol. Diff end product.." qouting my fren who works as a petron station manager
no idea where you get the info from but their refinery is from PD adding on i think your friend also chui sui only la. My father is working for one of the OIL RIG companies and his on the oil rig itself.. Never heard of using different tanker and what do you mean tanker? The oils were actually being transported back to PD refinery then the next it was distributed from there and then. Of course there are a couple in Malaysia like the one in Kerteh Terengganu, PD, Miri Sarawak and a few more which usually my father visits them on and off. lol

Mizan Mahathir just bought over my fathers Company. damn his rich brows.gif Seems like our Malaysia tycoon is not only interested with veyron.. Now wanna play oil as well. Petron is his as well. blush.gif
kidmad
post Feb 5 2013, 08:01 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:50 PM)
It happens after drove for 15 mins ... every time accelerate, it will have very slight knocking noise. Since it only heard when accelerate, i think it must come from somewhere part of engine.
sorry cant help you bro. perhaps try ceratec first? if still happen best is to bring back to SC get your engine change for free hahahahaha. but there are actually lotta engine which has this knocking issue.
kidmad
post Feb 7 2013, 06:10 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Feb 6 2013, 11:20 PM)
Thanks for your advices. I m going to change my tyres this Friday and also my rim. Plan to change to Falken tyre bcos it is  cheaper. My old car also use Falken, noise is tolerable.
Btw, i m not buying new rim, just sending the stock rim to trim it to shiny with black colour contrast.
All done at the tyre shop next to AZ motor. To trim the stock rim cost RM380 for all 4 rims. Hope it is worth doing so.
If you wanna change falken might as well use back the silverstone la. Falken 912?
kidmad
post Feb 7 2013, 07:13 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Feb 7 2013, 04:00 PM)
Why? FALKEN not good?  Falken 522.
The tyre shop said it's not as good as Michelin but still provide lesser noise than stock tyre. It's rm200 cheaper than Michelin. My old car user Falken quite good. Nose tolerable
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=96617

912 still ok la but 522? Forget about it. They are as famous as Silverstone M5 when it comes to POOR GRIP. That's why if you are planning to go for FALKEN, I will recomend you not to change the tires cause they are about the same.

0.0490sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 AM