Jan 17 2013, 09:19 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(brian_ink094 @ Jan 17 2013, 07:16 PM) For me, still trying to preserve the new car smell. No durian etc for the time being. I like it, but if really stinky, then need to clean.. Frankly I like the new car smell of Sportage and Optima K5 than our locally assembled Forte..Try to get a few leaves of screwpine (daun pandan), leave it in the car for few days, and you will get the freshness from nature.. new car smell of German's car maker.. VW and Mercs.. hehe.. smells so premium and delicate to my nose.. This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 17 2013, 09:29 PM |
Jan 17 2013, 09:40 PM
Jan 17 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 17 2013, 09:56 PM) hahaha.. put 4 ambi pur car dual (violet and blue) and cocok at each of the total 4 A/C vents..confirm 1 month sure hilang bau plastik liao.. among all car fragrance.. that's the one I like the most.. sniff sniff |
Jan 17 2013, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(freyria182 @ Jan 17 2013, 09:58 PM) itu cheap cheap saja.. components etc Made In Taiwan brand but using Philips LED..RM290 plus installation.. its damn bright and crisp.. too bad it doesn't have dimmer function when headlight is switched ON.. luckily at night still acceptable not too bright until can blind ppl's eyes.. |
Jan 17 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:13 PM) Btw do you guys know that Naza is having their annual Clinic Day / Workshop (which started begin of this month and end tomorrow Great.. Setapak SC needs to learn alot on their cars.. got Customer Service & Relationship Dept MD from KOREA coming to Setapak SC to teach them howCurrently they are based in Setapak SC, if you have any question, or doubt you wanna get it CLEAR OUT....do catch them before 530pm tomorrow !! to respond to customers appropriately so they'll be happy and feel confident with KIA brand ? Jangan² nanti touch wood smth else happen on my car ask them to inspect and fix at their soonest possible.. macam² putar belit alasan pulak dia bagi.. not serious at their work.. not serious on treating customers to give them rest assured impression.. This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 17 2013, 10:32 PM |
Jan 17 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:33 PM) am not too sure what happened to your car in detail...as i believe interaction is 2 way communication....so far found their customer delight, or perhaps you spoken to the wrong person in there to resolve your issue....hehehe...tonality, choice of word No more going back there.. !! |
Jan 17 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:37 PM) at least after so many fairytale stories, managed to kasi them pressure to fix my car problems once and for all..and they also kasi tuning my engine nicely (my car has nearly zero vibration at idling and cruising) and evident improved FC.. kasi chance sikit ler.. gonna give them some credits also.. (aside for tidak-apa service attitude, cakap cerita dongeng) |
Jan 17 2013, 10:45 PM
Jan 17 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(brian_ink094 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:30 PM) this bear nose very "yim chim" wan.. Listen, let me speak, you see any animals also got problem..I noticed in all Kia model range.. Sorento, Sportage & K5, Forte & Forte Koup, Citra II Rondo has different new car smells.. |
Jan 18 2013, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 17 2013, 11:52 PM) any1 can share best brand tinted? 3M, Llumar1. 5mm thickness 2. security film 3. at least 5-7 years warranty 4. Cover JPJ summon budget RM1.5k I am using Ecotint 6mil (TSER 64%) + Security Film.. RM1,600 total I am not really gonna recommend the one I am using because it is very hot when parked under the sun for 3 hours+.. but it's as good as V-Kool for blocking sunlight heat when A/C is running and cabin is at cool temperature.. Ecotint is 100% Smart Tag and GPS friendly.. |
Jan 18 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(darel_lee @ Jan 18 2013, 12:00 AM) As long as didn't sambung electric source or kacau with other wirings.. its ok..the car accessories shop ppl added own individual wiring connect to the direct power source socket.. I had sent my car to SC before for a faulty signal repair.. they didn't say my DRL or my new horn with new relay got affect the warranty issue.. |
Jan 18 2013, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 18 2013, 12:05 AM) ah beng, u very good, always answer my silly question Listen listen listen.. I am Ah Bear.. bukan Ah Beng.. !! how much 3m n Llumar price for Forte? any comment abt Raytech and Agard? prices all depends on how good is the quality / spec you wanna select to suit your budget.. maximum RM1.5k should be achievable for nearly highest grade.. Ecotint is about RM1,850 to go for maximum best of the best for Forte car.. |
Jan 18 2013, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 18 2013, 12:05 AM) Raytech, Agard, Solargard, Aircool, VRKool (polar bear logo) is a below average tinting brand..my friends using all of them and I sat in their cars.. heat rejection and IR rejection is kinda bad.. not as good as popular Vkool, Llumar, Huper Optik, 3M and Ecotint.. however top specced 3M alot ppl complain cannot use SmartTag and GPS AT ALL.. have to open windows and wave out the smart tag to pass the toll.. VKool.. Smart Tag need to be nearest to windscreen as possible.. my RM400 cheapo Garmin GPS keeps on recalculating route and loading like tortoise.. I choose Ecotint coz it offers balanced good heat rejection performance with very usable GPS and Smart Tag.. GPS 90% less recalculating and fast loading compare to the previous Vkool on my Vios the Dugong animal yang bermasalah.. |
Jan 18 2013, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 18 2013, 12:20 AM) opps...late ady, brain cant syn with my hand..thinking of ah Bear but accidentlly type ah beng.. 3M and Llumar can.. above average spec ler if you don't mind..so no comment abt raytech n agard? today went to survey the price, Raytech=Rm1550, Agard=1300 Raytech - protect heat 85% while Agard protect heat=80%... by this price range can go for 3M or Llumar? don't be fooled by the underspecced Raytech films.. you should refer to TSER value for the terms of heat ABSORPTION and rejects out to outside.. IR has nothing to do with heat rejection thingy.. the higher IR.. the less chances you can use your GPS and Smart Tag.. you wanna JPJ compliance tak mau kena saman by Mata.. look at the VLT spec (Visible Light Transmitted) which the max you can go is 63-70 at least for front windscreen.. side windows and rear glass at least 50.. |
Jan 18 2013, 12:35 AM
Jan 18 2013, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 18 2013, 12:38 AM) Polis stop me say my Tint dark. I said i follow JPJ standard, they said. Ok.. Nice car ah.. den i drove off.. LOL They see u leng chai that's why let you go.. haha..JPJ stopped me and tunjuk flashlight. After that, see road tax.. ask me chao.. Talking about saman, I got one car window sticker saying "Undilah Cap Ayam" I got it free when I bought Cap Ayam t-shirt at bkt bintang Malay designer t-shirt shop. Alot of times I parked my car illegally and didn't pay for "bayar dan pamer".. other cars kena saman but my car always tak kena saman.. because of that sticker cap ayam saved me.. and my office is at Tmn Melawati (majority population is Malay).. |
Jan 18 2013, 09:13 AM
Jan 18 2013, 09:16 AM