126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

zif
post Jan 18 2013, 01:06 AM

After Proton launched Proton Preve in Thailand last year. Headlightmag.com just already has reviewed this car.
You can see this review here (Thai language) -> http://www.headlightmag.com/main/index.php...article&id=5088

This is the first Proton car that this site ever review but reviewer (Mr.Jimmy) once tested Persona Gen2 Satria Neo and Savvy.
The impression on these old models was quite awful. For Preve, he's really impressive, he say Proton is improving and this car has many things better than competitors.

Manlet
post Jan 18 2013, 01:27 AM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(zif @ Jan 18 2013, 01:06 AM)
After Proton launched Proton Preve in Thailand last year. Headlightmag.com just already has reviewed this car.
You can see this review here (Thai language) -> http://www.headlightmag.com/main/index.php...article&id=5088

This is the first Proton car that this site ever review but reviewer (Mr.Jimmy) once tested Persona Gen2 Satria Neo and Savvy.
The impression on these old models was quite awful. For Preve, he's really impressive, he say Proton is improving and this car has many things better than competitors.
ther preve got different HU with us
earthdome
post Jan 18 2013, 08:10 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

future preve owner here. hehe.
loan approved. now waiting to sign and will get my car next week. was told that the ECU has been remapped eventhough the chassis no. is 16xxx. hopefully it's true
chinonet
post Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM

my FC oso bad... before reflash... can get average of 6.8 - 8.4l/100km.. after reflash.. had never gone below 10.2... 90% city drive in traffic jam..

btw... how far can the car be driven after the last bar on the fuel meter start blinking?

yesterday my car before guinea pig for proton tech team, all garu kepala how come a car coming out from assembly got a senget & misaligned door.. had asked for a new replacement door.. now waiting for their call..

my signal handle oso sot edi.. my headlamp & signal syok sendiri menyala..
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 08:25 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(chinonet @ Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM)
my FC oso bad... before reflash... can get average of 6.8 - 8.4l/100km.. after reflash.. had never gone below 10.2... 90% city drive in traffic jam..

btw... how far can the car be driven after the last bar on the fuel meter start blinking?

yesterday my car before guinea pig for proton tech team, all garu kepala how come a car coming out from assembly got a senget & misaligned door.. had asked for a new replacement door.. now waiting for their call..

when the bar stop blinking, then u really need to find a petrol station....its estimately 30-40km....
tried this every time after one full tank pump....
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 08:27 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jan 18 2013, 12:09 AM)
I've managed to get the same FC before & after TCU Reflash. The first 2 days I got higher FC. As I got comfortable with the new reflash, FC for city & hiway became the same as before reflash.
i reflash again last week, wondering could get the same as yours or not... hmm.gif
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Jan 18 2013, 08:35 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(zif @ Jan 18 2013, 01:06 AM)

dont really know what he said in the review.. but damn it looks really comprehensive!!
mat79
post Jan 18 2013, 09:11 AM

1,011 posts

hi all, im greatly happy that most of the probs have been iron out. I know its still not perfect yet, but from what i heard they work extra hard to make it perfect. Thank u all for ur comments n report especially those who r do it through the right channel coz any rectification need a formal report n it takes time to rectify it.

Hopefully all will be even better this year. My wish that drb will sell the manual version for malaysia for the new project. The f01 engine, still need time to test, dunno whether can be feasible within this year, hopefully it can. Punch n getrag also give full support on the future development. Best regards n happy new year, even its a bit late. Bye.
deity01
post Jan 18 2013, 09:26 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:11 AM)
hi all, im greatly happy that most of the probs have been iron out. I know its still not perfect yet, but from what i heard they work extra hard to make it perfect. Thank u all for ur comments n report especially those who r do it through the right channel coz any rectification need a formal report n it takes time to rectify it.

Hopefully all will be even better this year. My wish that drb will sell the manual version for malaysia for the new project. The f01 engine, still need time to test, dunno whether can be feasible within this year, hopefully it can. Punch n getrag also give full support on the future development. Best regards n happy new year, even its a bit late. Bye.
my power window waiting warranty..my signal/head lamp leveler waiting warranty...rear bonnet still will auto open after fix... rclxub.gif doh.gif cry.gif
rich8833
post Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:11 AM)

Happy New Year to you too, mat79..don't bye again...do drop by often and give more pointers..OK..

wub.gif Happy Morning Every One ! wub.gif

I used to pump shell and petronas for comparision..

I find that I get more mileage if i pumped petonas..ron 95.

Before remap shell give me a average of 330 -360km per full tank, petronas is 350-400km per full tank.

After remapped, shell give me 380-420km per full tank and petronas is 440-480km per full tank.

This morning, i just pumped petronas for full tank for 45 litres and my meter shows 505.8km travelled.

TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 09:37 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM)
Happy New Year to you too, mat79..don't bye again...do drop by often and give more pointers..OK..

wub.gif Happy Morning Every One !  wub.gif

I used to pump shell and petronas for comparision..

I find that I get more mileage if i pumped petonas..ron 95.

Before remap shell give me a average of 330 -360km per full tank, petronas is 350-400km per full tank.

After remapped, shell give me 380-420km per full tank and petronas is 440-480km per full tank.

This morning, i just pumped petronas for full tank for 45 litres and my meter shows 505.8km travelled.
i just changed from petronas to BHP last full tank pump....engine noise significantly reduce...
yeah, petronas gives better mileage, but the noise, tak boleh tahan....
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 09:38 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:26 AM)
my power window waiting warranty..my signal/head lamp leveler waiting warranty...rear bonnet still will auto open after fix... rclxub.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif
my windows still got gluk x3 even change regulator, change and no change same...proton QC sucks.... cry.gif
rich8833
post Jan 18 2013, 09:53 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:37 AM)
i just changed from petronas to BHP last full tank pump....engine noise significantly reduce...
yeah, petronas gives better mileage, but the noise, tak boleh tahan....
how is the BHP mileage as compared to petronas in your case?
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 09:55 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:53 AM)
how is the BHP mileage as compared to petronas in your case?
baru two bars only...rarely drive if no rain...will feedback afterwards...
rich8833
post Jan 18 2013, 09:58 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:38 AM)
my windows still got gluk x3 even change regulator, change and no change same...proton QC sucks.... cry.gif
Mine also like that after SC repaired. They sprayed the silicon everywhere till my driver windows glass got blur for many months even after washing.
This one need vendor (the expert) to come and repair unless you can find a SC mechanic that with windows repair experience.

Mine settled by vendor in COSE..(after complained 3X)

deity01
post Jan 18 2013, 10:10 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:38 AM)
mine is not gluk gluk gluk, mine is "tak"->open window, close window->"tak"
vincent818
post Jan 18 2013, 10:12 AM

LOOKING FOR PREVE GREATEST DEAL ?
welcome to pm me /click on the link below rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
rich8833
post Jan 18 2013, 10:14 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(chinonet @ Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM)

chinonet, what is your car chassis no?
chinonet
post Jan 18 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:14 AM)
chinonet, what is your car chassis no?
CN: 222xx
they said that they had received similar report from the same batch also have the senget door..
some they just replace the hinges, some have to knock & spray back the door..
mine alignment senget, and at bottom part terkeluar (picture not tht clear, but you can slot a pen at the big gap below)

This post has been edited by chinonet: Jan 18 2013, 10:24 AM
tineagle
post Jan 18 2013, 10:29 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:58 AM)
Mine also like that after SC repaired. They sprayed the silicon everywhere till my driver windows glass got blur for many months even after washing.
This one need vendor (the expert) to come and repair unless you can find a SC mechanic that with windows repair experience.

Mine settled by vendor in COSE..(after complained 3X)
I have that glass stain too in my driver window.. kept wondering how it got there, it doesnt go away no matter how i wash..

Is your mark on the outside window glass or inner tint?

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:24 PM