Mar 26 2013, 01:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 25 2013, 04:36 PM) Better redo it bro, unless u going for stainless steel pipe mod. Thanks. I reckon so but now too much time in forum and mod car already. Work getting busy and my missus is raising her eyebrows already. Cable ties are to hold the shape from expansion, just dun over tighten it will do. The increase in performance is really noticeable. Just worry that there was leakage between hose and the clamp, so u get even worse performance. Also noted that putting the hoses back have to be careful to follow position at the turbine, intercooler and intake as twisting a little will change the shape of the hose. I have done the engine mounting mod also and it does improve as well. People's expectations need to be managed though. Some might think complete NVH elimination. |
Mar 26 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Mar 25 2013, 03:40 PM) I also get the same sign before engine start in Preve, in my Kelisa, wira,...nothing to be worried.... All warning lights come on is good before or during startup as ECU is calibrating and you know the light is working. If 2 slopes, think you can add some oil already.... Any warning light don't go off after startup or come on when driving is shit already. If engine cold or at least 15 minutes off then you take oil reading and it is low, need to top up but then really need to find out why is there an oil loss in the first place. Oil leak easy fix at SC. Burning oil, all the best at SC, we shall be with you there in spirit and mind. |
Mar 26 2013, 02:02 PM
Mar 26 2013, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(yfyee @ Mar 25 2013, 08:17 PM) Thank you very much for the valuable information. Anyway I will make an appointment with the SC to solve the problems. Hopefully the SC will entertain and solve the problems. I don't whether it helps if I call Proton I Care 03-8026999! Sorry man if I confuse you with long winding story. Old man here. Perhaps you want to take video while driving and show the Service Advisor. |
Mar 26 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:04 AM) :-), for track, yes with 6 speed manual, but on the road, too many carbon that will hurt the environment :-),it will be banned. But who knows in the future for s2000, but need atleast 5 years homogolation rules, by then, i think, there will a newer engine. R3 is more focusing on na racing development than turbo charged one. Until now, r3 s2000 supercharge replica been put on halt. I dunno whether drb will release it or just scap it. Pity the r3 team. The S2000 is using Renault engine same as Waja 1.8 but race tuned. Same as in BTCC last time. NA with 280whp right?For track and real driving always better NA. This post has been edited by Pace: Mar 26 2013, 10:39 PM |
Mar 26 2013, 02:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 From: Seremban |
Hello everyone. I am new here. Just booked my Preve and hope to be part of the family
Mar 26 2013, 02:46 PM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Pace @ Mar 26 2013, 01:54 PM) All warning lights come on is good before or during startup as ECU is calibrating and you know the light is working. That's the thing. My driveway dont have any oil spot. Mileage only 4.5k since last service. Using SemiSyn btw.Any warning light don't go off after startup or come on when driving is shit already. If engine cold or at least 15 minutes off then you take oil reading and it is low, need to top up but then really need to find out why is there an oil loss in the first place. Oil leak easy fix at SC. Burning oil, all the best at SC, we shall be with you there in spirit and mind. Should i be worried? or should i wait for net service? I think no issue with early service. Answered my Q already. hahaha. |
Mar 26 2013, 03:04 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(Pace @ Mar 26 2013, 01:45 PM) Thanks. I reckon so but now too much time in forum and mod car already. Work getting busy and my missus is raising her eyebrows already. Enjoy it bro.Also noted that putting the hoses back have to be careful to follow position at the turbine, intercooler and intake as twisting a little will change the shape of the hose. I have done the engine mounting mod also and it does improve as well. People's expectations need to be managed though. Some might think complete NVH elimination. I have done several mods below to improve NVH of the vehicle. 1. Engine Mounting Mod 2. Soundproof (Roof, Floor, 4 doors, front bonnet) This should serve me for many years to come, and perhaps change the tyre to something more quiet soon. |
Mar 26 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Krishna Kumar @ Mar 26 2013, 02:36 PM) https://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/Do join us over there and register yourself as an official PREVOC member |
Mar 26 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 24 2013, 07:54 PM) Track IAFM1. Race fuel 2. Race ported Head & Matching Intake Manifold 3. High Compression 4. Lightened and Balance crank, conrods and pistons 5. High Duration High Lift Cams 6. Lightened and Balance Flywheel 7. Revised Close Ratio Gearbox with Dogbox & Matching Clutch 8. High Flow Exhaust System with Revised Primaries and Secondaries 9. Fully Programmable ECU with revised Rev Limit Modded CFE to achieved at least 180whp 1. Revised Turbine 2. Revised Injectors 3. Boost Controller 4. Piggyback ECU 5. Replacement GB for the blown GB 6. Replacement GB for the slipping GB 7. Replacement GB for the blown GB 8. Replacement GB for the slipping GB 9. Change to manual GB |
Mar 26 2013, 03:59 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
just got my black preve
chassis number 031xxx seems like 2013 earliest stock? |
Mar 26 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Mar 26 2013, 03:59 PM) https://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/Do join us over there and register yourself as an official PREVOC member |
Mar 26 2013, 04:35 PM
the ESC button not light up, is it normal?
i mean the dashboard there no lights.... |
Mar 26 2013, 04:38 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Mar 26 2013, 05:00 PM
Mar 26 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Mar 26 2013, 05:00 PM) when you start car the ESC button on dashboard is it suppose to be lighted up? mine got no light. when i pressed it no light or anything.... when i press it and hold it the ESC will appear in SID display... Esc is enabled by default n no light. When u off the traction control by a long press, u actually disable it.On normal circumstances, the light will only on when esc being activated |
Mar 26 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 26 2013, 06:52 PM) Esc is enabled by default n no light. When u off the traction control by a long press, u actually disable it. Oh ya just found that it lights when I on my night lamp haha, thanks or the info btw On normal circumstances, the light will only on when esc being activated |
Mar 26 2013, 10:55 PM
P3-22A shall be launched soon. Nominations for training schedule are beginning. This gonna be really exciting for sure.
Mar 26 2013, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 26 2013, 03:04 PM) Enjoy it bro. MC5 serves me well. Have done 5K on it. Initial run in of 500km noisy and worrysome. After that it is good in the dry and does not feather when pushed. Or is it the TC? Wanted V12 but the only place that had it then in the size gave me a ridiculous low trade in for my 1K Bax2. Good aquaplan resistance but it ain't no PS3 in the wet corners and that yellow light on the meter panel will flicker without really pushing.I have done several mods below to improve NVH of the vehicle. 1. Engine Mounting Mod 2. Soundproof (Roof, Floor, 4 doors, front bonnet) This should serve me for many years to come, and perhaps change the tyre to something more quiet soon. |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:37 AM |