126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

torres09
post Mar 18 2013, 04:32 PM

577 posts

Bros, especially the first batch owners, i went to service my car 20k last week at Edar and the SA told me need to fix 4 things for my car, one of which is to "change terminal of driver side airbag".
When i so very angry and push the SA further, i got the most shocking answer. Anyone know this airbag issue?
TSarthur88
post Mar 18 2013, 04:41 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:32 PM)
Bros, especially the first batch owners, i went to service my car 20k last week at Edar and the SA told me need to fix 4 things for my car, one of which is to "change terminal of driver side airbag".
When i so very angry and push the SA further, i got the most shocking answer. Anyone know this airbag issue?
what answer u got?
airbag harness izzit?
Gigabit
post Mar 18 2013, 05:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:32 PM)
Ini pun nak kecoh ke?, airbag harness reroute...to prevent issue of air bag not deploying on the point of impact...this is due to airbag wire not placed properly.....
torres09
post Mar 18 2013, 05:57 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Mar 18 2013, 05:11 PM)
Ini pun nak kecoh ke?, airbag harness reroute...to prevent issue of air bag not deploying on the point of impact...this is due to airbag wire not placed properly.....
Bro, u said it yourself. Airbag not deploy when side impact. What happens during a side collision?
I accept the fact that all cars come with defects. And i take the risk as first batch buyer.
Dont you think that upon discovery of such defect, proton couldve called me or write to me so that i can make appointment to fix it? Tat was the least that they couldve done (im not hoping for a recall as i guess in malaysia no manufacturer will ever do one).
Why do they need to wait me go for routine servicing "discover" myself? Its the attitude of them taking things for granted that i am unhappy with.
I hope you made that comment abt kecoh-ing as a joke. Because i dont see the funny side at all.

This post has been edited by torres09: Mar 18 2013, 06:13 PM
Gigabit
post Mar 18 2013, 06:07 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2013, 05:57 PM)
Bro, u said it yourself. Airbag not deploy when side impact. Means the airbag now is dummy only. What happens during a side collision?
I accept the fact that all cars come with defects. And i take the risk as first batch buyer.
Dont you think that upon discovery of such defect, proton couldve called me or write to me so that i can make appointment to fix it? Tat was the least that they couldve done (im not hoping for a recall as i guess in malaysia no manufacturer will ever do one).
Why do they need to wait me go for routine servicing "discover" myself? Its the attitude of them taking things for granted that i am unhappy with.
I hope you made that comment abt kecoh-ing as a joking gesture. Because i dont see the funny side at all.
Chill brah....joking anyway on the kecoh part...agreed that Proton still have lots to learn on after sales service. About the decision to recall, probably management of proton was more concerned about reputation? (or what is left or there in the 1st place?), prevent backlog at SC? prevent lawsuit?

Very unfair to customer.
torres09
post Mar 18 2013, 06:12 PM

577 posts

Exactly bro. Let customer know and i couldve made appointment earlier to fix it since need leave the car there whole day.
I not ask them to put in newspaper and call press conference watever. I just want them notify me by email or letter or call.. i believe is not difficult to do.
rclxub.gif
maverickng
post Mar 18 2013, 08:25 PM

62 posts

do i need to levelling the headlamp after changing bulb?
i just change to osram nbp bulb 2 days ago...visibility more suck that normal bulb...y? rclxub.gif

do i terbeli palsu d nbp?? sad.gif
tineagle
post Mar 19 2013, 01:25 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 18 2013, 03:40 PM)
You only understand Mandarin but not Bahasa Melayu?
I dun remember Preve being sold in China yet

Again, if you have issue just raise it up.
+1
allenultra
post Mar 19 2013, 09:31 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2013, 06:12 PM)
Exactly bro. Let customer know and i couldve made appointment earlier to fix it since need leave the car there whole day.
I not ask them to put in newspaper and call press conference watever. I just want them notify me by email or letter or call.. i believe is not difficult to do.
rclxub.gif
Join PREVOC @ FB.
We always have the update of any latest service bulletin, all of us are aware of the latest service bulletin over there.

As mentioned in the service bulletin, it is a recall campaign where it shall be done as customers visit for periodical service.
allenultra
post Mar 19 2013, 09:32 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 18 2013, 08:25 PM)
do i need to levelling the headlamp after changing bulb?
i just change to osram nbp bulb 2 days ago...visibility more suck that normal bulb...y? rclxub.gif

do i terbeli palsu  d nbp?? sad.gif
Theoritically you dun need to but its always not bad to have a try on it. wink.gif
Darkcloudz
post Mar 19 2013, 09:40 AM

940 posts

Bro, u said it yourself. Airbag not deploy when side impact. What happens during a side collision?
I hope you made that comment abt kecoh-ing as a joke. Because i dont see the funny side at all.
dude, u choose to buy proton so bear with the QC problem la. no point u argue here wat.
just calm urself down. shakehead.gif
1 thing u need to have when buying proton car is = be patient. Lots patient

This post has been edited by Darkcloudz: Mar 19 2013, 09:42 AM
S4PH
post Mar 19 2013, 09:58 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

if the air bag self deploy baru tau, at least the sa was concern and informed you. doh.gif
maverickng
post Mar 19 2013, 10:01 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 19 2013, 09:32 AM)
Theoritically you dun need to but its always not bad to have a try on it. wink.gif
okie,will try adjust tonight...or the nbp bulb is like that?the light no focused to front?shot to the side? doh.gif
torres09
post Mar 19 2013, 10:08 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 19 2013, 09:40 AM)
dude, u choose to buy proton so bear with the QC problem la. no point u argue here wat.
just calm urself down.  shakehead.gif
Bro, i know proton standard. I have driven wira for 7 yrs before Preve. I know their QC and i have mentioned in my post about willing to take the risk as first batch buyer.
What i am not satisfied is there was no notification to me that they need to fix safety issue on my car, until I go for my routine service. I believe safety related issue should be handled ASAP. And when i actually asked the SA, they still trying to tell me that the airbag is OK, just need to fix the wiring (many times repeating). Only when i ask them "if OK then wat is the use if not deploy during collision?" Then they silent.
I appreciate u guys sharing service bulletin from proton in Prevoc forum/FB. But i should not have to rely on public/car enthusiast forums to know a recall campaign on my car right?
Or maybe like bro Gigabit said, proton care about their reputation too much? Feel this issue is small issue?
Anyway, i dont want to talk up this issue further and lets put a rest to it. Cheers.
TSarthur88
post Mar 19 2013, 10:20 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:08 AM)
Bro, i know proton standard. I have driven wira for 7 yrs before Preve. I know their QC and i have mentioned in my post about willing to take the risk as first batch buyer.
What i am not satisfied is there was no notification to me that they need to fix safety issue on my car, until I go for my routine service. I believe safety related issue should be handled ASAP. And when i actually asked the SA, they still trying to tell me that the airbag is OK, just need to fix the wiring (many times repeating). Only when i ask them "if OK then wat is the use if not deploy during collision?" Then they silent.
I appreciate u guys sharing service bulletin from proton in Prevoc forum/FB. But i should not have to rely on public/car enthusiast forums to know a recall campaign on my car right?
Or maybe like bro Gigabit said, proton care about their reputation too much? Feel this issue is small issue?
Anyway, i dont want to talk up this issue further and lets put a rest to it. Cheers.
then u should add one more, besides QC, service also sucks...so u should change ur mind about proton service...no more relying on them to inform u about service buletin, rely on our taiko allenultra better...faster and accurate info...

why dun wan take the easy way while others have pointed u to?
izputra
post Mar 19 2013, 10:20 AM

146 posts

Ahh..long time did not come here..end of V17 already.

Sent my wife's Preve for 20k service last month. The service advisor did say to me that got 4 things to be done for the car. I cant recall all but one of the 'things' is sort of upgrading ECU/TCU firmware. Immediately after the service, the car's driveability is improving by much..now it behave more like a normal car. No initial RPM increase (over revving) during acceleration from stand still anymore. God job Proton...

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 19 2013, 10:23 AM
maverickng
post Mar 19 2013, 10:24 AM

62 posts

torres bro,among the 1st batch buyer same as me biggrin.gif
dont worry about the airbag,if the airbag malfuction there will be a airbag warning signal pop up at ur SID
for the airbag harness check,they just wanna check the socket wiring under seat is proper tight up

happen to some preve,the airbag wiring stuck at the seat when user moving the seat,this cause a airbag warning signal pop up

some info on airbag(page 13 for airbag harness)
http://www.ngycp.org/state/ky_clone/ngycp_..._Airbag_Sys.pdf
Darkcloudz
post Mar 19 2013, 10:38 AM

940 posts

cheers torres, i know u have a hard time. ( If u get what i MEAN ) brows.gif brows.gif
allenultra
post Mar 19 2013, 10:41 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 19 2013, 09:40 AM)
just calm urself down.  shakehead.gif
Please refrain yourself of posting that way.
I can see that Proton is improving, else they would not climb up the after sales of JD Power automobile brand in Malaysia. They were scoring around on 630 marks a year b4, now they did 720 marks last year. The highest is still BMW at nearly 800 marks.

For all vehicles within warranty period, there is lengthy procedure and time frame for service centre to handle the claim, etc. Its part of the process, its happen everywhere, and every brands.
ryuken74
post Mar 19 2013, 10:42 AM

438 posts

morning Preveians..

Proton QC and certain SC sucks...get more info from car clubs/forum...

As for the airbag not deploying, yes, agreed that Proton SHOULD have inform and arrange to fix it by appointment rather than wait until owner go for service..

Always blame vendors problem, diorg yg pilih vendor, skrang ckp vendor quality problem..bengang sometimes..

VW got DSG problem and recall in China, only after coming under criticism from state-run China Central Television's (CCTV) annual corporate malpractice expose tongue.gif

http://star-motoring.com/News/2013/Volkswa...-criticism.aspx

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 PM