exkaizen
post Jan 17 2013, 11:13 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jan 17 2013, 10:57 AM)
so fast another nexus arise.
macam sia sia beli nexus 4..
only announce la... every got this type of announcement...
It will only release end of year....MY market next year... complete 1 year cycle... doh.gif

Other phone brand also similar...
New Galaxy S normally release on Apr/May
New Xperia S successor normally release on March/Apr
anarchy2cruo
post Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Jan 17 2013, 11:09 AM)
macam best je ParanoidAndroid nie smile.gif
the best which i found suit me very well with nexus 4 1280x768 screen. thumbup.gif
shamsulaswad
post Jan 17 2013, 11:20 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
the best which i found suit me very well with nexus 4 1280x768 screen. thumbup.gif
okay, googling about PA now biggrin.gif
jinkinz
post Jan 17 2013, 11:20 AM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

how would u all compare the nexus 4 with the new sony xperia z?
ainuddin
post Jan 17 2013, 11:22 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jan 17 2013, 11:20 AM)
xperia z not yet retail, cannot compare since all on paper only, so sure talk big.
ruffstuff
post Jan 17 2013, 11:24 AM

3,345 posts

Xperia Z is not a nexus.
shockk
post Jan 17 2013, 11:25 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

As a Nexus fan, the pure-Google experience is just second to none.

I've used HTC One X, S3, Note II, Xperia Acro. Still, previous Galaxy Nexus's interface looks coolest amongst all, and that is now replaced by my new Nexus 4.

The only thing that would be BETTER than the Nexus 4, is probably Nexus 5 with the rumoured (and most likely) 5" 1080p screen (same as Droid DNA & Xperia Z). But that would take about another 6-months at least to be released.
exkaizen
post Jan 17 2013, 11:26 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

xperia Z have better hw specs.... but if you more thinking on firmware update... better stick with Nexus... if hw specs... go for xperia Z... unless u able to get both...

and FYI... I'm coming from Xperia background.... after had a taste of vanilla on my Nexus 7... I prefer sticking with vanilla flavour because of no bloatware and updates... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Jan 17 2013, 11:27 AM
shockk
post Jan 17 2013, 11:28 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jan 17 2013, 11:26 AM)
xperia Z have better hw specs.... but if you more thinking on firmware update... better stick with Nexus... if hw specs... go for xperia Z... unless u able to get both...
Not only that.

All the HTC Sense, Moto Blur, Samsung TouchWiz UI are really pale in comparison to the vanilla-Android. It's like downgrading your interface and replacing it with shiny poorly-designed stuff. However, some of the features (like in TouchWiz) would be great to add into the Nexus, though.
billy_overheat
post Jan 17 2013, 11:38 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2013, 11:28 AM)
Not only that.

All the HTC Sense, Moto Blur, Samsung TouchWiz UI are really pale in comparison to the vanilla-Android. It's like downgrading your interface and replacing it with shiny poorly-designed stuff. However, some of the features (like in TouchWiz) would be great to add into the Nexus, though.
totally agree. bloatwares are everywhere. ZzZzz.
nightwalkertzs
post Jan 17 2013, 11:40 AM

539 posts

does any 1 of u try android beam from nexus 4 to samsung phone: note 2?

i can send photo to note 2 but cannot received photo from note2...any 1 try this?
ainuddin
post Jan 17 2013, 11:41 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

so nexus is the real and only android, while other android are capalang android like that ah?
NightFelix
post Jan 17 2013, 11:42 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 17 2013, 10:51 AM)
Charging overnight for S3 is a problem?  sweat.gif

But everyone charges their phone overnight, isnt it?
Dont worry, Nexus 4 battery are better than most of the smartphone battery on the market, correct me I'm wrong.
below are optimus G which similar battery than using in nexus 4.

shockk
post Jan 17 2013, 11:43 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jan 17 2013, 11:40 AM)
does any 1 of u try android beam from nexus 4 to samsung phone: note 2?

i can send photo to note 2 but cannot received photo from note2...any 1 try this?
Only tested From my Nexus 4 to a friend's Nexus 4 so far, and works brilliantly!

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 17 2013, 11:41 AM)
so nexus is the real and only android, while other android are capalang android like that ah?
Not capalang android. They're still good, offer more features (for models like Note II) but with a poor Google-like experience.
eric_tan
post Jan 17 2013, 11:44 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2013, 11:25 AM)
As a Nexus fan, the pure-Google experience is just second to none.

I've used HTC One X, S3, Note II, Xperia Acro. Still, previous Galaxy Nexus's interface looks coolest amongst all, and that is now replaced by my new Nexus 4.

The only thing that would be BETTER than the Nexus 4, is probably Nexus 5 with the rumoured (and most likely) 5" 1080p screen (same as Droid DNA & Xperia Z). But that would take about another 6-months at least to be released.

+1

Wish I had the budget to play with all the TOP END phones... to test and compare....
ainuddin
post Jan 17 2013, 11:47 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2013, 11:43 AM)
Only tested From my Nexus 4 to a friend's Nexus 4 so far, and works brilliantly! 
Not capalang android. They're still good, offer more features (for models like Note II) but with a poor Google-like experience.
my nexus pre-order not sampai2 yet, now i already to 920 play around with the cam. later maybe i go back to nexus. spend a lot of time playing with my bros s3, friends note2 so, later2 sikit la android. know much already about it. laugh.gif
josh.

430 posts

Any must have apps for Nexus 4? Especially in utilizing the beam and nfc features?
nightwalkertzs

539 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2013, 12:43 PM)
yup i also test with nexus to nexus is ok...no prob...but with samsung devices...when i received photo...phone will direct pop out google play...and show item not found...so it seem like missing an apps to process the transferring method...
ainuddin
post Jan 17 2013, 11:50 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jan 17 2013, 11:47 AM)
yup i also test with nexus to nexus is ok...no prob...but with samsung devices...when i received photo...phone will direct pop out google play...and show item not found...so it seem like missing an apps to process the transferring method...
samsung is like that. sold so many units, now becoming complacent and replaced apple. samsungfags that i know mostly are annoying like ifags used to be. they forgot samsung success is because android, not their cheap hardware.
alexander.ch_1992
post Jan 17 2013, 11:52 AM

262 posts

Try registering my Nexus 4 online but got a "Please contact Customer Service" message.

Sent an email and got this as reply

Dat ingerisi. tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:09 AM