Google Nexus 4 - V4

sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:20 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 23 2013, 08:53 PM)
Finally got my N4 today! rclxms.gif forgot that unlock bootloader need reset. habis install apps baru remember. so stupid doh.gif
restoring is part of the fun... tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 23 2013, 11:14 PM)
laugh.gif Galaxy Camera? Oops... Data only, no call/sms  tongue.gif
hahaha.... err... yeah
azrash
post Jan 23 2013, 11:27 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 23 2013, 11:14 PM)
It depends on how you take care of your pocket contents.. I've always dedicate my left pocket for my mobile. Strictly nothing else. I've been using Nexus One, Nexus S, G Nex naked since day one. No case, no SP. All zero scratch... Anyway, as for me... my phone is meant to be use and 'abuse'... After a year++ then time to get a new one...  thumbup.gif  Except this time... my wifey 'kidnap' my 1/2 day old N4  cry.gif

kekeke, your wife pun suka pure android? rclxms.gif untunglah can use and abuse. mine is use until cannot use. hopefully N4 can last longer than my Desire Z. two years maybe? or maybe next year i'll give the phone to my sibling and get the next Nexus tongue.gif

galaxy camera that good meh? my friend that is using S3 said it is just slightly better than S3. for 1.7k? might as well get the N4 tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
inspire_evo
post Jan 23 2013, 11:30 PM

61 posts

just got my nexus4 today. tried change to celcom simcard, but it does not detected. "your simcard doesn't allowed to this connection"..what the fish is that? anyone?
ronaldlim91
post Jan 23 2013, 11:38 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(inspire_evo @ Jan 23 2013, 11:30 PM)
just got my nexus4 today. tried change to celcom simcard, but it does not detected. "your simcard doesn't allowed to this connection"..what  the fish is that? anyone?
under mobile network, search for Celcom. or else resit your sim card, but that's least possible.
azrash
post Jan 23 2013, 11:39 PM

1,174 posts

did you cut your sim card? or it came as a micro? if you cut it, try filing the edges so that it can fit the tray nicely. during insertion it should be very smooth.

i had the same problem too, after filing it. it works. i guess the sim didnt make a full contact to the pins in the phone.
inspire_evo
post Jan 23 2013, 11:42 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:39 PM)
did you cut your sim card? or it came as a micro? if you cut it, try filing the edges so that it can fit the tray nicely. during insertion it  should be very smooth.

i had the same problem too, after filing it. it works. i guess the sim didnt make a full contact to the pins in the phone.
no.this sim i took out from my iphone. works well on iPhone. maybe the cutting didnt make a full contact.. haih..baru nak enjoy dgn hp baru mlm ni.sad.gif
azrash
post Jan 23 2013, 11:44 PM

1,174 posts

so it is already a micro sim? or the smallest, nano? sorry but i am not quite sure about the new standard here. if it is already micro, then just trying filing the edges a bit. use your nail filer, should work. i filed the plastic part, not the chip part.
hhng
post Jan 23 2013, 11:44 PM

1,564 posts

i change my maxis postpaid sim card from my iphone to n4... in iphone i get full bar of signal under 3g.. in n4 i only get gprs ... any face this problem?
herojack41
post Jan 23 2013, 11:56 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

any material that have hardness more than 7

it will leave some beautiful scar on your gorrila screen laugh.gif
chicky86
post Jan 24 2013, 12:02 AM

320 posts

guys.. wanna ask, do u all know where can i get ready stock for nexus 4 bumper? replica's 1 also ok.. smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 24 2013, 12:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:56 PM)
any material that have hardness more than 7

it will leave some beautiful scar on your gorrila screen laugh.gif
Erm... Diamond? drool.gif
haturaya
post Jan 24 2013, 12:06 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:27 PM)
kekeke, your wife pun suka pure android? rclxms.gif untunglah can use and abuse. mine is use until cannot use. hopefully N4 can last longer than my Desire Z. two years maybe? or maybe next year i'll give the phone to my sibling and get the next Nexus tongue.gif

galaxy camera that good meh? my friend that is using S3 said it is just slightly better than S3. for 1.7k? might as well get the N4 tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
My wife is an Android user since our Nexus One... icon_rolleyes.gif The only different, she use it until the phone 'die' naturally. Hahahaha
haturaya
post Jan 24 2013, 12:08 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:02 AM)
guys.. wanna ask, do u all know where can i get ready stock for nexus 4 bumper? replica's 1 also ok.. smile.gif
Try with this guy http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2675132
faiz2036
post Jan 24 2013, 12:10 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 24 2013, 12:08 AM)
This link is better. The bumper arrive next week and good price too. Rm72.

forum.lowyat.net/topic/2671048

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Jan 24 2013, 12:10 AM
cowithgun
post Jan 24 2013, 12:11 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

I believe my trusty Root Explorer just softbrick my N4 when I mount my /system to RW...

Any good Root Explorer alternative?
chicky86
post Jan 24 2013, 12:13 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:10 AM)
This link is better. The bumper arrive next week and good price too. Rm72.

forum.lowyat.net/topic/2671048
need to wait till next week.. ><
haha.. dun wanna leave my phone unprotected..
any1 know if any shop in lowyat got sell?? smile.gif
faiz2036
post Jan 24 2013, 12:16 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:13 AM)
need to wait till next week.. ><
haha.. dun wanna leave my phone unprotected..
any1 know if any shop in lowyat got sell?? smile.gif
U can get the bumper from Hotspot Lowyat. Thr bumper is little bit pricey, but it's ok if u want the bumper fast.
Hattori
post Jan 24 2013, 12:17 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

I see a post say LowYat Plaza HotSpot got Poetic bumper for RM 89.

QUOTE(Kven148 @ Jan 18 2013, 01:07 AM)
both at Hotspot just went there in the evening  smile.gif

Poetic bumper for RM89  and screen protector RM99
But someone also say it is the 1st version that have peeling problems.

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 21 2013, 12:50 PM)
be warned though, poetic by hotspot is rev 1. hotspot is a good shop, it is just that poetic rev 1 has a very bad peeling issue. get rev 2 from shirogawa or other bulk service
billy_overheat
post Jan 24 2013, 12:19 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Jan 24 2013, 12:17 AM)
I see a post say LowYat Plaza HotSpot got Poetic bumper for RM 89.
But someone also say it is the 1st version that have peeling problems.
indeed ya, the paint got peeled easily.

i'm still waiting for ballisticcccc~~~~~ rclxub.gif very long wait.
azrash
post Jan 24 2013, 12:21 AM

1,174 posts

they have restocked some of the bumpers. you can call them and ask whether it is rev 1 or 2. do ask whether they'll provide warranty. if still rev 1, then i'd say not worth it for 89 and without warranty. the peeling issue is for real. there is a long xda thread for it. better get from shirogawa or other seeler rev 2 with warranty from usa.

latest news from xda is rev 3 is coming. i ordered rev 2 from racerx.

maybe the yellow black one i'll purchase it in a few months time. i dont mind though, 3 years warranty.

This post has been edited by azrash: Jan 24 2013, 12:22 AM

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:39 AM