5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Genneva Malaysia V4, Raided on 1st October 2012

arubin
post Jan 23 2013, 09:44 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 23 2013, 09:32 AM)
S***s luvs their POLIticians!  biggrin.gif
Of course lar, they are the biggest conmen in this country.
arubin
post Jan 24 2013, 09:09 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Well, you better prep more popcorn than. After all, the great Dee Casey is preparing Act 2 - Judicial Review. This will be fun to watch.
arubin
post Jan 25 2013, 12:20 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Few more days until the end of the month. I wonder if the financial audit will be ready by than, or was Donald Lim just jumping the gun when he made the announcement.
arubin
post Jan 25 2013, 11:27 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 25 2013, 09:58 AM)
i believe KPMG & PwC part will be settle

problem is BNM officers... is Genneva rich directors in negotiation with them to flee from charges? well let the victims die who cares. but directors got money, officers got bribe, the case, drag till officers retired and decades later who even remember...

the 2009 Genneva v.1 victims also no sound already, only merely 4 years
I thought Genneva v1 has no victims cos everyone transferred over to v2?
arubin
post Jan 26 2013, 11:48 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Holy cow! Have you guys seen the latest FB post?

Wahliao, equating this country with Iceland now. rolleyes.gif
arubin
post Jan 27 2013, 04:32 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

*Yawn* still keyboard warriors.

What happened to the kavadi in front of BNM? Tak laku? All dare to talk but dare not act?
arubin
post Jan 29 2013, 10:17 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(mchicken @ Jan 29 2013, 04:28 AM)
Yo people, get over it with this Geneva thing... U being conned, accept it, start a new life. Don't be greedy next time, be smart!

Ps: dear forumers,, u guys are getting lot starssss and soon all become senior member by posting here!
Yeah, most of us who are somewhat active here are not customers, but are following the case if only because we are so fascinated with how a ponzi scheme can be so successful in hoodwinking its victims that they would actually stand up for it.
arubin
post Jan 29 2013, 11:08 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jan 29 2013, 10:23 AM)
Kind of scary when they bow to their leaders as if they are gods. If they end up forcing you to drink the spiked kool-aid they also will drink without hesitation.
No-lar. It will go like this.

GMS Admin: We drank already. You guys should drink too.
Sheep #1: I also drank already. It was delicious.
Sheep #2: I'm drinking right now. Where are the rest of you?
Sheep #3: I dowan to drink unless admin drinks first.
GMS Admin: Didn't we say we drank already? Now take your medicine like a good boy.
Sheep #3: But I don't wanna...
Sheep #1: Listen to the admin. We're in this together.
Sheep #3: If admin proves that they drank, I will drink also.
GMS Admin: Anyone asking for proof will be banned. Drink up now!
Troll: How come you folks can still post after drinking? Dead people can get on the internet now?
*GMS Admin bans troll*
arubin
post Jan 30 2013, 02:47 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Yeap Kim Lai NO need to wait until Sept 2013 for by April 2013 Donald Duck and his gang would have become Waxed Duck. Chinese New Year is around the corner and this delicacies is quite popular. Maybe we could also let the Donald Waxed Duck hung upside down to let the liquid wax drip dry then it would look more shining and yummy. Kiong Hee Huat Tua Chai to all Chinese Gennevian customers and all supporters of GMS.

I dunno what he's going on about, but he's making me hungry... sweat.gif
arubin
post Jan 31 2013, 12:31 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

I hate to be referring to this garbage rag as a news source but they are the only ones who have published about this so far:

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Mahkamah/2...r-saman-Genneva

False representation of syariah compliance...hmm...

Edit: Wow, Dee's comment on it is just doh.gif

Dee Casey Hello, according to the useless Utusan report, it says “Mahkamah Tinggi di sini hari ini menetapkan 1 Mac depan bagi pengurusan kes saman sembilan pelabur terhadap Genneva Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (Genneva) dan empat pengarahnya melibatkan wang pelaburan lebih RM2 juta. Pesuruhjaya Kehakiman, Vazeer Alam Mydin Meera turut mengarahkan mereka menyediakan ikatan dokumen, fakta-fakta yang dipersetujui oleh kedua-dua pihak”.

This piece of news is absolutely INCORRECT because Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd is NOT facing any charge as at present date for any offence under AMLATFA or BAFIA. So how can there be any fixing of date for case management as well as preparation for submission of agreed bundle and facts from both sides? This news should relate to Genneva Sdn Bhd instead but know Utusan, I don’t think they bother to publish any correction to put things right.

I have my own doubts on the reliability of Utusan, but if I read that article correctly, this is a hearing on a lawsuit being filed against Genneva and its directors for falsely representing their scheme as being syariah compliant. I'm guessing the plaintiffs here would be those folks who took up UMNO's offer of a lawyer.

Nothing to do with Genneva Sdn Bhd as its a different case. Nothing to do with AMLATFA or BAFIA either.

This post has been edited by arubin: Jan 31 2013, 06:02 PM
arubin
post Feb 1 2013, 11:22 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Feb 1 2013, 09:35 PM)
Firstly GMS gave the false impression that the JR has started and now they say it will start after CNY. Can they drag this out until the Christmas 2013 ???
Note that Dee just said CNY. He didn't say which year. icon_idea.gif
arubin
post Feb 2 2013, 02:53 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 2 2013, 12:01 AM)
What will happen to all the billions money took by BNM from GM?
Billions? Where got? If Genneva really had billions, the raid would indeed have been on false premises after all.
arubin
post Feb 4 2013, 02:06 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

I believe we're all waiting for the report from PWC and E&Y on Genneva's accounts. Still no news on that front, and CNY is coming up soon.

In the meanwhile, check out this exchange on GMS:

Krishnamoorthy Muthaly what happens when the judicial review says Genneva Sdn Bhd was wrong. Then we are all screwed...what do you think...please put on your thinking cap...practise democratic expression of your ideas...

Genneva Malaysia Supporters Krishnamoorthy Muthaly, cross the bridge when we reach it. JR our only recourse if you have been following this page closely. If you have a better idea, please share at the status bar. Thank you.

sweat.gif
arubin
post Feb 5 2013, 12:36 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

If there's any further proof needed to show that Dee is just talking out of his arse, it would be his latest argument with Cricket, who raised some very valid questions.

Cricket Lighter I think enough is enough.. Dee Casey, IF... IF.. IF your JR is successful.. how is the gold and money going to be returned to the customers. Please go through the process and tell yourself you are not leading these people who trusted you (a faceless name), out of the frying pan into the fire?

Question 1: Who gets the gold and money if the assets are released from the Bank?

Question 2: Can BNM directly release the gold and money to the customers BY PASSING Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd?

Question 3: Will BNM need to verify each and every customer's claim towards this limited assets?

If you are a trained legal professional, please answer these questions. For those who have been following faithfully this exercise all the way... you should ask the same questions to yourself.
56 minutes ago
Since Dee refrained from answering, I'll take a stab at them.

1. If the JR is successful (yeah, right), the gold and money goes straight back to Genneva. There's no reason for it to go directly back to the customers. After all, your JR is filed on the basis of Genneva having done no wrong and not the customers being innocent victims. This is something that is explicitly stated on your police report template - you believe Genneva has done no wrong. If the judge concurs *cough*, than Genneva gets everything back.

READ before you file your report next time.

Edit:
2. Actually, no. If Genneva is charged with committing a crime, than BNM doesn't have the right to disburse anything. It will be done by a court-appointed trustee.

3. Nope. See 2.

Dee Casey Cricket, for a person who knows how to ask questions, I am surprised that you asked these questions which I don't think merits any answer. For instance, what kind of a question is this "IF your JR is successful.. how is the gold and money going to be returned to the customers"? If JR is successful, THINK what is going to happen! If it is not successful, well the obvious end result is that all the gold and money is going to be forfeited to the government ain't it? There is not going to be a half way house for Gennevians to fall back on. If we win we take back all and if we lose, we are going to lose all. So go back to your favourite lallang and think of better questions that warrant better brainstorming. It is not that I don't welcome questions but do think and give better ones. Cheers.

Forfeited? No, BNM and the govt has no right to do that. Victims will be entitled to file for a claim on whatever assets are left (however little that might be). So yes, there IS a half way house...err, half is overstating it though. Based on the figures released so far, I think you have a pondok somewhere off the beaten track...

This post has been edited by arubin: Feb 5 2013, 12:39 PM
arubin
post Feb 5 2013, 10:01 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

LOL @ the end of KE Goh's long-winded article on GMS.

bla bla etc etc...

14) Consultants are not allowed to cause rifts to other consultants and the company employees. Failure to do so, the consultant concerned would be reprimanded and a serious penalty would be imposed.

Delete Reply Reply All Forward Move Spam Actions Next Previous

Ehehe...some admin was careless with the copy paste...
arubin
post Feb 6 2013, 04:17 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

I gotta admire Cricket's perseverance, being the voice of reason there for so long without being banned. Far as I can tell, he was never once rude nor was he there to gloat. He merely offered alternative views or posed difficult questions that DC and GMS admins find difficult to answer. They couldn't handle him (her?) so they just banned outright. Truly cowardly.
arubin
post Feb 7 2013, 12:02 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:48 PM)
He was very rude to my alter ego !!!
Haha, he was? Maybe he needed to say something in support of GMS occasionally in order to stay in favor and not be banned? I dunno lol.
arubin
post Feb 7 2013, 04:32 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(StockInvestor @ Feb 7 2013, 01:04 PM)
Artilcle in NY Times by Floyd Norris 12/3/10 : Dealing With Fraud By Denial : http://dealbook.nytimes.com/2010/03/12/nor...raud-by-denial/
That's a very interesting link you provided. It references a fairly recent fraud case in the US called CMKM Diamonds.

http://www.examiner.com/article/cmkm-diamo...dn-t-hear-about
arubin
post Feb 7 2013, 05:21 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

I just stumbled on another ponzi scheme last year called Zeek Rewards, involving USD600 million.

Apparently, Genneva is not the first ponzi scheme where the victims experience cognitive dissonance. There were still people who supported the company despite all its misdeeds being exposed.

http://www.ibtimes.com/zeekrewards-support...receiver-754040

Our US uplines who are members of the Zeek Leadership team have been in constant communication with us and have given our Australian team the confidence to offer Zeek Rewards our unwaivering support.
They offered this advice:
“We do not believe that Zeek Rewards will cease to exist and no longer be doing business in the future.
Please be patient in waiting for an upcoming announcement from Zeek Rewards where they will tell us the facts about what is happening and how it is being addressed.
Do not listen to the crazy rumors all over the Internet who are our competitors just waiting for negative news to happen with Zeek and then announce the world’s demise because of it.
Believe, as we do, that the team that Zeek Rewards has in place including the the corporate team, lawyers, compliance team, etc. are fully prepared to get this issue resolved ASAP.
So please stop flipping out thinking the sky is falling. Zeek is the #1 MLM in the world and setting records never before seen and you are a part of this tremendous business, so act like it!”

Oho...where have we read all that before?
arubin
post Feb 8 2013, 12:06 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(StockInvestor @ Feb 8 2013, 11:04 AM)
A darn interesting read. It explains a lot in how these people think.

The truth hurts, I suppose. In not accepting the truth, they assume they can relive their dreams.

They are completely the opposite of the CHGS Growers who appear more savvy.

Btw, there are some pretty enlightnening articles at the Genneva Disgruntled Customers Group in Facebook.
This is also a very good article:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/halahtouryalai...-never-go-away/

More revealing is the comments section:

I think many of the GMS folks will be of the same mindset.

And check out the reply:

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:34 AM