101 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

RPG The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt, Blood & Wine coming out on 30 May 2016.

Angel of Deth
post Mar 13 2013, 07:36 PM

1,242 posts

An advertisement, but still related to the thread:

They're hiring! rclxm9.gif For both Witcher 3 and Cyberpunk. Multiple position are open.

We offer you:
    A modern and relaxed studio atmosphere with cutting-edge technologies
    A chance to work in an international environment in a booming industry
    Competitive salary and project based bonuses
    Private health care & and MultiSport card
    From 20 to 26 days of paid vacation per year
    An exciting chance to work among the creators of one of the most acclaimed role-playing games on the market
    A step by step assistance and ‘Relocation Package’ for foreigners willing to establish in Warsaw
    Polish lessons for foreign employees

They're willing to assist in relocating too. I think this is the first time they're publicly welcoming foreigner. Before this, when they were hiring, they didn't state such thing.

http://cdpred.com/jobs-list/

GOG.com are hiring too:
http://www.gog.com/work#software_engineer

I know there are many LYNer working in professional field and very much qualified for the positions, maybe this is your chance?
khelben
post Mar 15 2013, 02:31 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 13 2013, 07:36 PM)
An advertisement, but still related to the thread:

They're hiring! rclxm9.gif For both Witcher 3 and Cyberpunk. Multiple position are open.

They're willing to assist in relocating too. I think this is the first time they're publicly welcoming foreigner. Before this, when they were hiring, they didn't state such thing.

http://cdpred.com/jobs-list/

GOG.com are hiring too:
http://www.gog.com/work#software_engineer

I know there are many LYNer working in professional field and very much qualified for the positions, maybe this is your chance?
Been working on java primarily for the pass few years. Don't think my CV would work laugh.gif

TSsoitsuagain
post Mar 17 2013, 12:16 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

That's great. Having a greater pool of talent will make the game better. It is cool as long as they stay away from foreign publishers meddling in their day to day things....like Evision
Archaven
post Mar 17 2013, 01:49 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 15 2013, 02:31 PM)
Been working on java primarily for the pass few years. Don't think my CV would work laugh.gif
LOL. Well if they are hiring Non-Technical or programming related candidates.. If you are good.. you always stand a chance tongue.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 5 2013, 07:18 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

The Witcher 3 is DRM-free

CD Projekt RED has confirmed its open-world RPG will be DRM-free, the developer told Kotaku that the studio is trying to move away from DRM altogether.

“We are trying to get rid of DRM,” game designer Maciej Szczesnik said. “If someone wants to pirate a game, eventually he will.”

“Which is bad, of course,” managing director Adam Badowski added. “But you can’t do anything about it, so. We want to give the best user experience possible. When we removed DRM, people on those torrents were actually asking people not to download our game, because we weren’t using DRM.”

The Witcher 3 is slated for PC, PS4 and other next-gen platforms.

CVGWorld
sai86
post Apr 5 2013, 09:03 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 5 2013, 07:18 AM)
The Witcher 3 is DRM-free

CVGWorld
I for one, salute their great move. will be buying from their site again smile.gif
TSsoitsuagain
post Apr 6 2013, 11:00 AM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

I prefer hardcopy but only for their game as their boxset has always been amazing.... plus it is limited edition thing.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Apr 6 2013, 11:00 AM
Renekton
post Apr 6 2013, 03:19 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 15 2013, 02:31 PM)
android port whistling.gif whistling.gif
khelben
post Apr 8 2013, 09:39 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 6 2013, 11:00 AM)
I prefer hardcopy but only for their game as their boxset has always been amazing.... plus it is limited edition thing.
Yeah I'm really happy with their boxes. Even the regular non CE ones are so nice.

QUOTE(Renekton @ Apr 6 2013, 03:19 PM)
android port whistling.gif  whistling.gif
laugh.gif So hardcore.
Archaven
post Apr 8 2013, 10:41 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Nowadays I don't prefer boxes anymore. Don't have much space in my bedroom. Digital now. Heck I don't even have a DVD ROM drive
Renekton
post Apr 8 2013, 12:37 PM

589 posts

I keep boxes, cos if Steam hailat our libraries are at Gabe's mercy. rclxub.gif
khelben
post Apr 8 2013, 01:11 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Yeah I'm a game box collector too laugh.gif
Vorador
post Apr 8 2013, 03:43 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I only buy box version for those game I hype over~~~
TSsoitsuagain
post Apr 9 2013, 06:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 8 2013, 09:39 AM)
Yeah I'm really happy with their boxes. Even the regular non CE ones are so nice.
laugh.gif So hardcore.
Yeah. The weight of the boxes for a non CE gives me super goosebumps just by thinking of the contents inside. Of course it doesn't disappoint.

QUOTE(Archaven @ Apr 8 2013, 10:41 AM)
Nowadays I don't prefer boxes anymore. Don't have much space in my bedroom. Digital now. Heck I don't even have a DVD ROM drive
Getting the boxes is a luxury imho cause you can't get it anywhere in Malaysia now unless you are willing to import.

memphiz_zero88
post Jun 11 2013, 04:31 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Angel of Deth
post Jun 11 2013, 04:12 PM

1,242 posts

sai86
post Jun 11 2013, 04:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^holy. did Witcher 3 gone Skyrim?? drool.gif
M1X
post Jun 11 2013, 04:26 PM

2,334 posts

THAT visual~ jaw broken... shocking.gif
1:05 naked lady, almost drool.gif

** start saving for a graphic card / new rig **
sai86
post Jun 11 2013, 04:27 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 11 2013, 04:26 PM)
THAT visual~ jaw broken...  shocking.gif
1:05 naked lady, almost  drool.gif

** start  saving for a graphic card / new rig **
u sure its a lady n not a mermaid lady mate?
M1X
post Jun 11 2013, 04:31 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 11 2013, 04:27 PM)
u sure its a lady n not a mermaid lady mate?
dun care, she's naked drool.gif even in TW2 Geralt "do" that goat-leg-thing (forgot what it called) LMFAO~ sweat.gif

101 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:27 PM