129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 11 2013, 12:31 AM)
You sound like you speak from experience !!!! You have one ????
laugh.gif I don't, I can't justify this purchase at all. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 11 2013, 12:32 AM)
gone thru 1st page.... too adv for newbie IMO XD
I came from BlackBerry platform, lagi susah. No fancy apps and etc but picked up quite fast, I think. tongue.gif
Now addicted to custom ROM and etc. laugh.gif
Good luck this is a black hole. laugh.gif

I actually should stop coming into this thread or XDA forums.
I think I need to start looking into girlish threads and forums, the more I'm here, the less feminine I'm. laugh.gif
joytest
post Jan 11 2013, 12:35 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 11 2013, 12:32 AM)
gone thru 1st page.... too adv for newbie IMO XD
I think you should apply photography metaphors of body and lenses for roms and kernels etc since I see you are some kind of pro photographer.
joytest
post Jan 11 2013, 12:37 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2013, 12:34 AM)
I came from BlackBerry platform, lagi susah. No fancy apps and etc but picked up quite fast, I think. tongue.gif

I think I need to start looking into girlish threads and forums, the more I'm here, the less feminine I'm. laugh.gif
Aww....that's just reverse sexism !!! Blaming US for making you less feminine????? hmm.gif
Noobi3
post Jan 11 2013, 12:39 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2013, 12:34 AM)

use this as your rear case , nobody will DARE to say u r not feminine ...... tongue.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/kitty-galaxy-note...3-11-Sale-P.htm
joytest
post Jan 11 2013, 12:40 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:39 AM)
use this as your rear case , nobody will DARE to say u r not feminine ...... tongue.gif

Another R&R ? 2 hours already, should be KL by now ?
BenSow
post Jan 11 2013, 12:41 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

tsk tsk what are good cases that you guys would recommend? For protection and normal aesthetics
solsekuin44
post Jan 11 2013, 12:41 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 10 2013, 08:58 PM)
This thread has so many posts per day  sweat.gif took one hour to read everything

laugh.gif I chose Note 2 instead of Apple because of screen size, I see potential in Huawei breaking into major market this year
I lost track since last thread :'(

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 10 2013, 09:06 PM)
fyi i'm not any ifag or sfag, i have used many different brands and platforms for mobile phones, and used few mac pc before  wink.gif
I'm an android-fag.

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:09 PM)
any one buy charger from dealer here ? how is de quality ? p)an 2 buy 1 charger put at office
Bought 1 from yskhor, will share a review wink.gif

QUOTE(usheruff93 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:13 PM)
hey guys need help here, i bought a micro sd sandisk 64gb class 10, i can copy stuff from my lappy and internal storage of phone to the micro sd but I can't delete anything from the card, so is it my phone or the micro sd prob?
Try to restart your phone? I have no problem copying or deleting files on same card.
Noobi3
post Jan 11 2013, 12:42 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 11 2013, 12:40 AM)
Another R&R ? 2 hours already, should be KL by now ?
home d lor .... tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 12:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 11 2013, 12:37 AM)
Aww....that's just reverse sexism !!! Blaming US for making you less feminine?????  hmm.gif
laugh.gif I should thank you guys. laugh.gif
From zero to hero wannabe. laugh.gif
Now I'm like the total geek. The other day was talking to my R&D colleagues, all guys and Android lovers. They are all doing coding on Linux anyway... So, my own HR colleagues said, "You were like talking some alien language in front of us."

The same for yesterday when I talked to other colleagues about lenses, others in the lift had no idea what we were talking about...

I think I should start talking to my colleagues about cosmetics and stuffs. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:39 AM)

laugh.gif Not a kitty fan. tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 12:44 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 11 2013, 12:41 AM)
tsk tsk what are good cases that you guys would recommend? For protection and normal aesthetics
there are many good cases, u want flip or non flip, tpu or leather or plastic etc
BenSow
post Jan 11 2013, 12:45 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 12:44 AM)
there are many good cases, u want flip or non flip, tpu or leather or plastic etc
Bumper biggrin.gif
solsekuin44
post Jan 11 2013, 12:45 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 11 2013, 12:41 AM)
Cruzerlite wink.gif
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 12:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:45 AM)
Cruzerlite wink.gif
Somehow I knew you were going to answer this. laugh.gif
solsekuin44
post Jan 11 2013, 12:48 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2013, 12:46 AM)
Somehow I knew you were going to answer this. laugh.gif
You knew me well sis! Haha. Btw, as per your recommendation last time, I got the OCBC Titanium. Arrived, but I haven't collected. At my auntie's house.

How's your sis with her purple case?
amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2013, 12:50 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2013, 12:43 AM)
Now I'm like the total geek. The other day was talking to my R&D colleagues, all guys and Android lovers. They are all doing coding on Linux anyway... So, my own HR colleagues said, "You were like talking some alien language in front of us."

The same for yesterday when I talked to other colleagues about lenses, others in the lift had no idea what we were talking about...

I think I should start talking to my colleagues about cosmetics and stuffs. sweat.gif
U are too genius. Hahahaha.. teach ur fren lor ask them come lyn haha.

fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 12:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:48 AM)
You knew me well sis! Haha. Btw, as per your recommendation last time, I got the OCBC Titanium. Arrived, but I haven't collected. At my auntie's house.

How's your sis with her purple case?
Good for you. It is one of the best cards now, best combo with Maybankard2Cards. I'm thinking to add my cards. Sorry to OT. biggrin.gif

She is using grey and to be honest, the colour doesn't shine on hers. Too dark. sweat.gif
Now she envies my white Note II. sweat.gif She said any colour also looks nice on mine. sweat.gif
joytest
post Jan 11 2013, 12:51 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2013, 12:43 AM)

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:50 AM)
U are too genius.  Hahahaha.. teach ur fren lor ask them come lyn haha.
+1 Ya you should teach that hot colleague of yours hahahahahaha
fruitie
post Jan 11 2013, 12:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:50 AM)
U are too genius.  Hahahaha.. teach ur fren lor ask them come lyn haha.
Nope, it is just my interest. tongue.gif
Anything that attracts me, I will actually put in extra effort to make it happen.
Sometimes I wish I work as hardworking as just like I read on different custom ROMs' changelogs... sweat.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 11 2013, 12:51 AM)
+1 Ya you should teach that hot colleague of yours hahahahahaha
She has no interest and I was the one helping on her Note 1 issue... sweat.gif
For exchange, she said she could teach and consult me on cosmetics stuffs... You know typical Korean. sweat.gif
Anyway, she is back to her homecountry and only be back after CNY. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 11 2013, 12:55 AM
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 12:54 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 11 2013, 12:45 AM)
Bumper  biggrin.gif
bumper? more like a decoration than a protection to phone tongue.gif
joytest
post Jan 11 2013, 12:57 AM

13,188 posts

THIS.......have to say.....

OH SHIT.......

http://www.coolest-gadgets.com/20130110/ipottythe/

Meet the iPotty, $40 children’s potty with built in iPad stand. This colorful contraption provides the perfect size potty for those being trained. Take off the top, insert the front ‘shield’ if needed, pop in your iPad – which remains out of the range of fire and has a plastic cover to ensure dryness. Hopefully the kid will stay on the iPotty long enough to get engaged in the app you choose and take care of business. Easily remove the stand if you choose to train without the pad. The iPotty, on display at CES

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:48 PM