Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
kuroneko0509
Jan 15 2013, 12:03 AM
~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 15 2013, 12:00 AM) erm...isnt lumia 920 camera button work like usual? half press focus full press take picture? at least mine is... not really, sometimes when doing close up mode, the supposed to be focus ain't that focus.... dunno why they couldn't retain the focus during focusing process..... probably the object lies within less than the minimum range, causing this problem
EXkurogane
Jan 15 2013, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 14 2013, 11:36 PM) The photo taken really fck!!! try to take a close shot , on my previous smartphone , when we half press and hold the button it will auto focus once focus is good we just press to shot. Simple. just that i don't like how 920 auto focus behavior now, so weird!!! I try to half press and hold the buttons but it doesn't auto focus only started to focus after I release the button. Now, after releasing the button focus is good so I press to shoot!! My photo become blur!!! All becomes reverser order. so, its tap the screen to auto focus and it will auto capture. No need to prepress the button??? and the button shoot will not work after you tap screen to capture, either way if use button to capture your screen tab will not work. Why not make both??? Aiyo!!! I usually tap on the part i want focus nowadays (on N8, yes, i half press then full press). Regarding daylight pics, close up pics are a lot better than landscape/scenery (doesnt matter if u take the pic on landscape more or auto mode). We already know about the issue of softness of landscape, and f/2.0 doesnt help either due to lack of depth of field, but for that kind of aperture close up photos are great. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 15 2013, 12:05 AM
c2_lover
Jan 15 2013, 12:11 AM
ah... now i remember... sometimes i do have that trouble taking close up pic... usually from my case is that i tried to take a close up pic of the object with the skies as backgroud that make it hard to get a good focus... also less than 6inches? range cant get focus at all if not mistaken....
GKWong
Jan 15 2013, 12:12 AM
I don't have that kind of issue with the shutter button for focussing. I just functioning as it should be. Just like my N8.
kuroneko0509
Jan 15 2013, 12:17 AM
~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 15 2013, 12:12 AM) I don't have that kind of issue with the shutter button for focussing. I just functioning as it should be. Just like my N8. for normal pics or close up? the focusing problem should be when doing close up pics
EXkurogane
Jan 15 2013, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 15 2013, 12:11 AM) ah... now i remember... sometimes i do have that trouble taking close up pic... usually from my case is that i tried to take a close up pic of the object with the skies as backgroud that make it hard to get a good focus... also less than 6inches? range cant get focus at all if not mistaken.... Just tried again with the shutter button. I can focus as close as 3-4 inches at most. Any closer = use zoom. Of course if you go that close, the background will blurr off. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 15 2013, 12:23 AM
skyline100
Jan 15 2013, 12:37 AM
azraeil
Jan 15 2013, 12:39 AM
Lets hope that they do that and improve the UI as well
c2_lover
Jan 15 2013, 12:45 AM
 oh yes.. please update the city lens nokia... listen to this guy.... this can turn around your company fortune for the better...
EXkurogane
Jan 15 2013, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 15 2013, 12:45 AM)  oh yes.. please update the city lens nokia... listen to this guy.... this can turn around your company fortune for the better... That is ME LOL. I specialise in perverted jokes. You can see at my profile info there, i own a page with the same name EXkurogane. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 15 2013, 12:49 AM
c2_lover
Jan 15 2013, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 15 2013, 12:47 AM) That is ME LOL. I specialise in perverted jokes. that not a joke.... please dun say it a joke.... make it a reality... onegai!!!!!!
EXkurogane
Jan 15 2013, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 15 2013, 12:49 AM) that not a joke.... please dun say it a joke.... make it a reality... onegai!!!!!! That would be the single most revolutionary app... and attracts all kinds of lawuits. Foreveralone.jpg This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 15 2013, 12:54 AM
omisa
Jan 15 2013, 07:40 AM
for new user or anyone who is looking for the Nokia updates, here is the link. it is the updates for network+, accessories, audio etc. be reminded it is not the Portico update though. the updates are in QR codes fyi. Nokia's Update
c2_lover
Jan 15 2013, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(omisa @ Jan 15 2013, 07:40 AM) for new user or anyone who is looking for the Nokia updates, here is the link. it is the updates for network+, accessories, audio etc. be reminded it is not the Portico update though. the updates are in QR codes fyi. Nokia's Updatethanks but turns out my phone pretty updated.... not even 1 update needed...
fantasy1989
Jan 15 2013, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 15 2013, 12:47 AM) That is ME LOL. I specialise in perverted jokes. You can see at my profile info there, i own a page with the same name EXkurogane. lol ..i saw myself in that picture
salika
Jan 15 2013, 08:24 AM

hi.. just buy Lumia 920.. Black/ ori..
Want to ask.. how to transfer file from my Mac to this phone? its not detect anything after usb connected..
fantasy1989
Jan 15 2013, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Wogarious @ Jan 14 2013, 11:09 PM) There is yellow lumia 920 in gurney yesterday i asked the person. Freaking become RM2399. Crazy. And the leather flip case they sell RM199. Any1 know where can i get a leather flip case in penang?? And also anyone experience this problem with digi sim card insert in it. I receive "We cannot deliver your message to ********* at the moment, but we will try again later" ALways receive this message i enable sms delivery notification that leather flip case is original from nokia or from nilkin/rock? QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:03 AM) not really, sometimes when doing close up mode, the supposed to be focus ain't that focus.... dunno why they couldn't retain the focus during focusing process..... probably the object lies within less than the minimum range, causing this problem  too close? it used to happen on my dslr ..which i unable to focus something which the object too close to me
GKWong
Jan 15 2013, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:17 AM) for normal pics or close up? the focusing problem should be when doing close up pics For both normal and close up shot, the shutter focus is fine as it should be. But if you go too close for Macro, sure harder to get it focus. It just the same for compact cam and dslr
fantasy1989
Jan 15 2013, 09:14 AM
GKWong
Jan 15 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:14 AM) Yea updated it last nite. But one thing I still don't like is that you can delete the photo on the spot after you took it. Have to delete from camera roll