Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

EXkurogane
post Jan 25 2013, 04:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 25 2013, 04:39 PM)
ok so they keyboard dont have arrows to move the cursors around text. if i need to delete a certain part, need to carefully touch that part. else the whole word gets highlightened. haih.
yup rclxub.gif
But usually if i misspell, i dun try to tap carefully to correct the spelling, i tap on the word, it gets highlighted, and the prediction will give me suggestions im looking for, way faster thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 25 2013, 04:51 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 25 2013, 05:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Jan 25 2013, 05:00 PM)
dont get you? did u touch the screen and hold? there would be a cursor which u can place anywhere n edit
Ok, i didnt know that. blink.gif But i juz highlight the whole word and let the prediction do its magic, very accurate. I dont even type short forms anymore.
EXkurogane
post Jan 25 2013, 05:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 25 2013, 05:04 PM)
Thought girls these days would know more about this tech stuff. Guess that's why iPhone is so popular, easy to remember the name.  hmm.gif
Not really. How girls actually buy phones:

1. Tell the shop owner what budget they have, and 95% of shop owners recommend a samsung.
2. For those who can afford, they walk in shop and say "i want iphone!"
3. They hav $$, ask friends what they recommend, frens say S3 or Note 2, they listen and buy.

Ask them more details like specs they only know the basics.
EXkurogane
post Jan 25 2013, 05:36 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 25 2013, 05:25 PM)
buy nokia thing = = cannot trade as cash also
Still waiting for charging stand.
EXkurogane
post Jan 25 2013, 05:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(-BibO- @ Jan 25 2013, 05:40 PM)
Hi guys, would like to ask if is it like that for all of you guys using the 920. After taking a photo with the camera, it automatically directs me to the home screen. It doesn't show me the taken photo / directs me back to the camera after a photo is taken.

Besides that, I found out that after every time i snap a photo. It helps me save double copies in my photo album. I've been browsing through the settings but can't seem to find anything which relates to the following 2 problems.

Help please! Thanks in advance! smile.gif
First time im hearing this, for me, only some plugins (lenses) are still not very stable, otherwise the stock camera has no such problems.
EXkurogane
post Jan 26 2013, 01:31 PM

1,715 posts

From my Lumia 920. But, i post-processed the colors a bit, but nothing else changed (except down sizing the photo). Good potential there even without the portico update.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 26 2013, 02:02 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 26 2013, 01:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Jan 26 2013, 01:56 AM)
Night photo taken by Lumia 920  rclxms.gif

This one if can take HDR sure damn nice
EXkurogane
post Jan 26 2013, 05:48 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 26 2013, 05:37 PM)
last night i got the scariest night ever..
my lumia 920 feel so hot when i open camera apps..

uninstalled the apps already, forgot the name lol..
but basically the apps combines three photos into a frame (with borders)..

lucky i quickly shut down the phone, let it cool and reboot..

now i need to be careful when install apps..
btw, i'm using windows xp on my pc..
quite leceh la..

haha..

lucky still can access files through skydrive account
It got VERY hot when i tried playing games for 3 straight hours, on top of the camera area. But i wasnt that worried, thought it was normal.
EXkurogane
post Jan 27 2013, 02:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 27 2013, 02:24 PM)
this is the apps that makes my phone hot..
intially ok, but when play around adjust here and there, call come in, it become hot..

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...7c-85ebea20a43d

i now fobia already to play with bukan2 apps..
if important, then ok..
Photostatic? I was using it just a while ago, the phone is only slightly warm.
EXkurogane
post Jan 27 2013, 02:36 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 27 2013, 02:29 PM)
got one website did extensive testing of that app. forgot link already. it said, its one of the best comparing to the others in the market available for now. need pro camera hands that the app can produce very good result.
Didnt check the link, was it HDR camera? I did buy that one for RM 3. But there is another one more expensive, forgot what it is called, also for HDR. It only produces good shots if you know the proper way of using it - and it's not suitable for all kinds of shots, depends on the type of subject you are photographing.
EXkurogane
post Jan 28 2013, 02:48 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 28 2013, 11:12 AM)
IE surfing is fast, but it is not easy to download files and transfer from hp to pc.

It's quite ironic, IE10 for windows phone damn fast, but internet explorer on a PC definitely sux... sweat.gif
EXkurogane
post Jan 29 2013, 10:27 PM

1,715 posts

Wah, over 70 new posts, lazy to read all =.=;

Anyway, just wanna share this, but it looks thick to me. =/ Back case with battery for Lumia 920

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Power-Jacke...ckstand_id39209
EXkurogane
post Jan 29 2013, 10:44 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Jan 29 2013, 10:39 PM)
Yeah, it looks not bad for travel. Heard that Wpcentral will post a review soon smile.gif
USD $37. very fair price...
EXkurogane
post Jan 30 2013, 08:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 30 2013, 08:26 PM)
I'm using official micro SIM from Maxis... the phone reboots when sharing Internet connection as downloading updates to Nokia apps. All random.
Random reboots, i havent experienced any yet, my phone already exceed a month by now - actually it only rebooted once because the facebook app crashed while i was using for reasons i dont know. But rebooting while the phone is on standby or updating stuff, never happened yet.
EXkurogane
post Jan 30 2013, 10:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 30 2013, 10:33 PM)
Hi, what is the correct working distance of the camera from the subject when using close up mode / macro mode?

I had trouble, sometimes it works, sometimes it dont
i managed to go as close as 4-5 inches
EXkurogane
post Jan 30 2013, 11:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 30 2013, 10:40 PM)
closest and the farthest is about what?
i
Farthest for macro mode is only 12in i think, an further juz use auto.

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 30 2013, 10:45 PM)
with ProShot manual focusing can go near around 2inches
Yup, but proshot is not really stable, it crashed on me once when i was dragging the focus around, but so far it only happened just once.

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 30 2013, 10:53 PM)
paid apps?
Yup, i bought ProShot and CameraPro. More choices = better, CameraPro has a lot of modes and settings, i like it a lot.
EXkurogane
post Jan 30 2013, 11:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 30 2013, 11:04 PM)
damn, i really like the apps...

reminds me my modded C901..

how do i buy?
i only got cimbclicks..
uhuhu.. or is there any similar apps i can get for free??
The one i use is Maybankard (Visa). You may face problems with things like address, i just google some random address that is valid in USA and used it as billing address. Some restaurant in NY lol. On phone number you only can use landline number, and only up to 7 numbers, which is odd, like 604-5312345. Handphone number like 012-1234567 didnt work.
EXkurogane
post Jan 30 2013, 11:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 30 2013, 11:12 PM)
You got updated your ProShot? The manual focus crash only happen for old version. Both got Pros and Cons, ProShot got manual Shutter setting while CameraPro do not.
I did update it; but the crash happened quite sometime ago already, probably before i updated it. I tend to use CameraPro more because of the rich features.
EXkurogane
post Jan 30 2013, 11:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 30 2013, 11:23 PM)
damn.. if the apps writer come see me, i hand him money myself..
but to buy via visa is troublesome for me lol..

now i really jelly with u all..

haha..
I dun have credit card; it was my dad's credit card LOL tongue.gif And now if i want any app, i hit the buy button but im not the one paying for it. But just a few bucks my parents dont mind.
EXkurogane
post Jan 31 2013, 04:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 31 2013, 02:52 PM)
Which also means that the flagship will not be with 1080p HD display.
1080p is purely gimmick, my TV at home 50' also 1080p, most windows 7 laptops are only 1366 X 768... But nowadays people only look at specs, as i call them specwhores... Any screen size smaller than 5' no need 1080p, i doubt your eyes can make a difference either - it's only slightly obvious when you use a 1080p screen and 720p screen to play a 480p video, where 480p is obviously a lot more blur on the 1080p screen. First world problems... asking for 440+ ppi on smartphone screens when it's never possible to achieve this on a TV or a monitor which they didnt complain... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 31 2013, 04:26 PM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:50 AM