Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

EXkurogane
post Feb 19 2013, 04:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Feb 19 2013, 02:12 PM)
yes.. happen to me to..so i have to be careful pause music then only pull out the jack.. if not sometime will play out loud...damn embracing if at office...
As long u r not watchinf p0rn at full volume on your phone, nothing to be embarrassed about... whistling.gif
EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 12:42 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:01 AM)
no problem. Nokia build solid.
I dropped once, naked, only 1 meter height so no issue. Screen surface landed first. Even though Nokia build is solid it gives me the creeps when i drop it because it is heavier than other others. When u drop it u get the feeling that it crashes harder on the ground than other phones lol.
EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 09:20 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Feb 20 2013, 08:56 AM)
first they copy the polycarbonate unibody to the point that we can hardly distinguish nokia and htc.. Now, they try to copy the camera.. Lets just hope that they can deliver, because i know nokia can do better..
it's 3 X 4MP (or 4.3MP, from what i heard) stacked sensors, only 12-13MP, even with oversampling. Since it is using stacked sensors instead of a single large sensor, i assume it cant take full resolution 12-13MP photos (and in some sites they mention 4MP in the specsheet instead of 12 or 13MP). No matter how you look at it, 4MP photos are too small to be of any good use especially if you want to work on the photos in a photoshop on a high res monitor (like, 2560X1600 monitor). 5MP is the bare minimum to me.

It's true pixels are not everything, but when a photo is too small the amount of potential to work on decreases. Large res photos, you can work on post-processing without making it look too fake or obvious. You have the extra pixels to play with. HTC trying to beat Nokia in cameras of phones is like telling me A Proton can outrun a Porsche. Size of sensor and optics is also important.

Here's something for you to compare. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif HTC is becoming Samsung, copying others...

EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 09:45 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 20 2013, 09:29 AM)
ehh got OIS? i only hear ultra pixel... didnt notice got OIS
ehh i dont recall HTC polycarbonate body same/similar design with lumia one.... rclxub.gif
which model ? tongue.gif
unless image output really 4mb file JPEG (or RAW,if that is possibru  tongue.gif )

nah but i never use phone photo photoshop kaw kaw, dslr better for image clarity hehe. dpi right? forget...
Some sites did mention OIS but i dont think there is, because only a few websites mentioned it. Only ultrapixel i think.

Image output is indeed 4MP only, too small for me. On photoshop work done from phone cameras, i do that a lot. In fact i always tried to push my phone's cam abilities to the max. My cousin kinda surprised when he found out this image is taken with my Lumia 920 (without Portico update), because he thought the composition was pretty good, The photo was slightly post-processed. He thought it came from a standalone camera.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 20 2013, 11:42 AM
EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 11:37 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Feb 20 2013, 10:22 AM)
Was surprised actually, rclxms.gif i thought many people love to criticize Windows Phone. I guess that's what you call Tsundere eh... hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 12:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
engadget summore. very, very respectable tech blog.

and the 920 is the only one with 5 digit voters. motherofgod.....
I read them a lot also, along with phonearena. A credible tech blog. But their comments section are filled with trolls, at least not as bad as gsmarena though. GSMarena is filled with trolls who cant even type proper English.
EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 12:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:25 PM)
Nowadays the trend in these blog sites is more and more Android fans. Read through the comment sure can see many people bashing Apple and praising Google. If Google wins in a lawsuit then they laugh at Apple. If Apple win then complain like crazy, scold the judge scold the patent system.

BTW I can't believe that Microsoft Surface RT gets the highest vote for tablet of the year.  Surface RT is more like the flop of the year!  doh.gif
RT was a big no to me, especially when the apps is like only 15% of windows phone store. ==; I dont think i can even play my MKV-FLAC files with 10bit encoding on the tablet. Windows Media Player itself is notorious for not supporting even the most basic codecs.

I like Acer W510 more, RM 16XX get windows 8 full experience, but a bit underpowered. The design makes it look damn nice when placed together with my white Lumia 920. Im waiting to see what Nokia can offer this year before deciding on a windows tablet. Heard they wont reveal a tab in MWC - the speculation is that they delayed it because they wanna put in windows 8 into their tab instead of RT, which is a good thing.
EXkurogane
post Feb 20 2013, 11:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 20 2013, 11:34 PM)
Someone needs to start v3. MS really needs to get their House in order. It seems like they work in silos. Skype is doing one thing and completely ignoring WP8, when they in fact are owned by MS. In corporate dabbledegook, MS should try to harness their competitive advantage but instead they enrich their competitors ecosystem. Video messaging went with Apple ecosystem first. How the fu*k did Balmer let that happened? This empire building by each business units is really killing MS especially WP8 and Balmer should be accountable for all of the fiascos.
I think the demands are a bit overwhelming when everyone demands this and that for windows phone and Microsoft cant meet the deadline, but i did notice that Microsoft and Nokia did take note on the demands of their customers. Wp7.8 update was the best example - bluetooth sharing feature is added to Nokia's Lumias, Nokia added in that feature, while other models like HTC, Samsung, didnt get bluetooth sharing. I do believe the next big update for WP8 will include notification center.

On apps, it's the problem with developers. Im kind of pissed that they are not making WP apps. Their reason: "No one uses it anyway". Oh, really? Fark U. The current FB app may not be as good as other OS's, but, at least, it doesnt crash often like android's and iOS's ones. I heard a lot of complaints about FB app crashing, it did get updates but when old bugs are solved new bugs appear.
EXkurogane
post Feb 21 2013, 03:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(neuralnetwox @ Feb 21 2013, 03:22 PM)
Im using Speck..... I bought it here

Wah, i like that one! Im into anything RED, best would be metallic red
EXkurogane
post Feb 22 2013, 08:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Feb 22 2013, 04:53 PM)
HTC One vs Nokia Lumia 920 - Ultrapixel Camera vs PureView Camera

Ultrapixel also got noise mah, especially the last shot... doh.gif To me the first 2, HTC ONE's cam overexposed it instead of capturing more light. 2nd comparison ONE is a bit sharper. Lumia's shots overall are slightly better to me. Peter Chou only talk c0ck all the time... last time e says want to beat Samsung, now talk shit about Nokia's PureView tech when their phone cam is still inferior. They maybe able to match the 920, but it wont beat 808PV, and next week ost likely got the new EOS summor. No idea the 920 used has the Portico update or not; Many countries dun have the update yet.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 22 2013, 08:41 PM
EXkurogane
post Feb 22 2013, 08:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2013, 08:37 PM)
this is what i feel for both image la, duno which one good also as if i never own both device lulz. and i dont even know is they use auto mode or what  hmm.gif

first set:
i think both pretty same. in L920 the instrument set? is darker colour. but background is still can see bridge there, while HO (HTC ONE) want to more expose the sets, and make the background over expo. you can see the bridge gone d.

2nd set: One appear more shaper

3rd set: L920 looks yellow due to the light "pollution" or longer shutter speed, while HO can capture nearly on par exposure with faster shutter speed...but without the yellow ambient/ pollution lulz ...well this one i think L920 did a good shooting setting there, not sure HTC One can tweat longer shutter speed and lower down ISO to make that or not, if can then HTC one win d.

3rd set Lumia better  laugh.gif
3rd set looked like it was shot on auto; night mode will yield even better colors. One's 3rd shot has a lot of noise in the dark sky area. Only 2nd set One is a bit better, but i think the Lumia used has no portico update judging form the slight softness. 1st set the One overexposed it already.
EXkurogane
post Feb 22 2013, 09:08 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2013, 08:52 PM)
everything is still unknow yet for the mode to shoot, i want to know how extend if we fine tune the setting and how far better this 2 phone can shoot lulz.
i used the 920's cam a lot, on auto, lights tend to shift yellow at night, and night mode the lights color will look like the one shot by the HTC One. So, i think both r on auto. hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Feb 23 2013, 02:19 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 23 2013, 02:11 PM)
so far haven't announce the release for DT-900 also.... by that time maybe our RM150 voucher will be expired d...
Im thinking of using the voucher to buy monster earphone WH-920 first, then sell it off at original price, at least i can get back my redemption in cash first. Wait wait wait in the end voucher expire also charger not in stock yet...
EXkurogane
post Feb 23 2013, 02:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
Later nobody buy from you and then the price slowly depreciate and your RM150 value also gone... lol  tongue.gif
LOL, thats why im not sure; i dont use earphones, only full size headphones.
EXkurogane
post Feb 23 2013, 09:50 PM

1,715 posts

Last time ppl say 1st batch got problem, now also say 2nd batch got problem... i believe is all luck lah, you know lah, made in CHINA... Even other phones also have problem, not just Nokia. Mine is first batch, i got mine back in December, no problem. 2 months already, but there are others who bought it at the same period as me but has blinking screen and battery issue.

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0384sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:20 AM