14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

NEW SUKUK : DANAINFRA NASIONAL, >>> worth to buy?

mopster
post Oct 27 2013, 02:14 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

hihi
i've a question on ETSB (Exchange Traded Bonds/Sukuk)
let's say i've successfully applied 1lot (10units of RM100).
I hold for 15 years until maturity...
on maturity, i should get back the face value, right ?
so my questions are:
1)what if it's traded at RM110 on the last trading day ? do i get back RM1100 or RM1000 ?
2)what if it's traded at RM90 on the last day ? do i get back RM900 or RM1000 ?
3)if i'm to get back RM1000 no matter what the last traded price is,.. does that mean I will have additional gains if my Average Bought Price is RM90 (for example)?

wil-i-am
post Oct 27 2013, 08:41 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 27 2013, 02:14 AM)
hihi
let's say i've successfully applied 1lot (10units of RM100). ->Min is 10 units which is RM1,000
on maturity, i should get back the face value, right ? ->Yes
so my questions are:
1)what if it's traded at RM110 on the last trading day ? do i get back RM1100 or RM1000 ? ->RM1,000
2)what if it's traded at RM90 on the last day ? do i get back RM900 or RM1000 ? ->RM1,000
3)if i'm to get back RM1000 no matter what the last traded price is,.. does that mean I will have additional gains if my Average Bought Price is RM90 (for example)?->Yes
topearn
post Oct 27 2013, 08:43 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Oct 27 2013, 12:25 AM)
From 2014 onwards, we're moving to single-tier taxation for dividends. All dividends are taxed at source, and not taxable at the hands of shareholders.

In the previous regime of franked dividends, if your personal income tax level is say 15% and corporate tax rate is 26%, you are able to claim back the 11% difference.

In the single-tier regime, even if your tax bracket is 0%, your dividends will still be hit with the corporate tax rate and you cannot claim back anything.

R U sure of this ? This is a big hit to those who buy stocks for their high-yielding dividends. Do U have the source of the info so I can check it out myself ?

wil-i-am
post Oct 27 2013, 10:19 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Oct 27 2013, 08:43 AM)
R U sure of this ? This is a big hit to those who buy stocks for their high-yielding dividends. Do U have the source of the info so I can check it out myself ?
In fact, a lot of Co oredi declared single tier dividend
cherroy
post Oct 27 2013, 11:38 AM

25,802 posts

hihi
so my questions are:
1)what if it's traded at RM110 on the last trading day ? do i get back RM1100 or RM1000 ?
3)if i'm to get back RM1000 no matter what the last traded price is,.. does that mean I will have additional gains if my Average Bought Price is RM90 (for example)?
1)&2) Bond always being redeemed at face value, disregard the market price.

3) Yes, but market generally taking into account already, the bond won't be traded at Rm90, if it is going to be matured tomorrow.
Who is the water fish to sell at Rm90, when tomorrow can get Rm100? tongue.gif
Unless there is a risk of default.

QUOTE(topearn @ Oct 27 2013, 08:43 AM)
Single tier system already in place many years back.

Old imputation dividend system is going to be obsolete next year. In other word, start next year, all dividend is under single tier.
Those tax credit under old imputation system will be obsoleted.
felixmask
post Oct 27 2013, 11:44 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 27 2013, 11:38 AM)
1)&2) Bond always being redeemed at face value, disregard the market price.

3) Yes, but market generally taking into account already, the bond won't be traded at Rm90, if it is going to be matured tomorrow.
Who is the water fish to sell at Rm90, when tomorrow can get Rm100?  tongue.gif
Unless there is a risk of default.
Single tier system already in place many years back.

Old imputation dividend system is going to be obsolete next year. In other word, start next year, all dividend is under single tier.
Those tax credit under old imputation system will be obsoleted.
Afternoon cherroy,

if PKR win the next election...

the new gov still need pay the face value when the bond hv matured?

cherroy
post Oct 27 2013, 12:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 27 2013, 11:44 AM)
Afternoon cherroy,

if PKR win the next election...

the new gov still need pay the face value when the bond hv matured?
The question actually is not right.
But to answer, new or old gov doesn't run away from the obligation, disregard which political party form the gov.

If change gov, already mean don't need to pay bond, then in US, they were changing periodically from Republican to Democrat means don't need to pay the bond already? laugh.gif

The more correct scenario is

Danainfra is a company that owned by MoF. (Danainfra Nasional Berhad)
So the bond is redeemed by the company.

It is not a gov sovereign bond, but a company owned by MoF (aka gov).
This is the difference.

Although

topearn
post Oct 27 2013, 05:46 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 27 2013, 10:19 AM)
In fact, a lot of Co oredi declared single tier dividend

U mean single tier dividend is dividend which is already net of the corporate tax ?
I thought single tier div is company got tax credit and they use the tax credit to pay the tax so the dividend is non-tax ?

topearn
post Oct 27 2013, 05:52 PM

3,459 posts

hihi
so my questions are:

3) Yes. If U pay RM90...on maturity U get RM100, additional profit RM10.

wil-i-am
post Oct 27 2013, 05:55 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Oct 27 2013, 05:46 PM)
U mean single tier dividend is dividend which is already net of the corporate tax ?
I thought single tier div is company got tax credit and they use the tax credit to pay the tax so the dividend is non-tax ?
Yup
If single tier, u will receive exact amount
cherroy
post Oct 27 2013, 08:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Oct 27 2013, 05:46 PM)
Single tier tax on corporate level.
The dividend already taxed in the first place.
The amount received in net.

Tax credit cannot be used by the company to pay tax exempted dividend.
Tax credit is used upon on the receiver of the dividend that enable receiver of dividend to claim back (if there is discrepancy of rate in between).

Dividend that exemption from tax, it is called tax exempted dividend, not single tier.
peri peri
post Oct 28 2013, 03:23 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Anyone interested with this?

CIMB i trade reveal the price redi http://www.eipocimb.com/

rm100/unit

Any kind advise?
peri peri
post Oct 28 2013, 03:34 PM

11,943 posts

m2u server error, hahaha

cannot check eshare now. worst online banking platform ever, hahahah. tiger lembik
topearn
post Oct 28 2013, 03:39 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 28 2013, 03:23 PM)
Anyone interested with this?

CIMB i trade reveal the price redi http://www.eipocimb.com/

rm100/unit

Any kind advise?

This is a 15 year bond giving 4.58% interest, with interest paying twice daily and principal guarantee by the govt. If U like low risk and relativrly high interest rate, this is the counter for U - rate is much higher vs FD rate.

peri peri
post Oct 28 2013, 03:40 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Oct 28 2013, 03:39 PM)
This is a 15 year bond giving 4.58% interest, with interest paying twice daily and principal guarantee by the govt. If U like low risk and relativrly high interest rate, this is the counter for U - rate is much higher vs FD rate.
nothing much reading generate from here. http://www.eipocimb.com/gcCIMBIPO/pdfViewe...edge%20Pack.pdf

Thx for the summary
peri peri
post Oct 28 2013, 03:43 PM

11,943 posts

i hope MRT line 2 announcement in Q1 2014 will boost the FV for this.

Need more input.
peri peri
post Oct 28 2013, 04:02 PM

11,943 posts

wil-i-am
post Oct 28 2013, 04:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 28 2013, 03:34 PM)
m2u server error, hahaha

cannot check eshare now. worst online banking platform ever, hahahah. tiger lembik
Checked last week
Oredi listed in eShare
wil-i-am
post Oct 28 2013, 04:31 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 28 2013, 03:43 PM)
i hope MRT line 2 announcement in Q1 2014 will boost the FV for this.

Need more input.
Dun think so
Unless BNM drop OPR rate
topearn
post Oct 28 2013, 06:11 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 28 2013, 04:31 PM)
Dun think so
Unless BNM drop OPR rate

Agree. This govt-guaranteed bond has nothing to do with infrastructure. It is purely a long term financial instrument. If FD rates rise above this bond rate of 4.58%, then of course the price will fall below RM100 as people will sell the bond and reinvest the money in FDs; the opposite will happen if FD rates drop to say 2%, then this bond will be much more valuable and will rise much higher than RM100.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3818sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 AM